selenal 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 hehe, wont be so tiring. i find my ROM so tiring le, that's why want to save the hassle. I wanted to take PS overseas, but FH think it will take too much traveling. end up our BS package cost us $8k. ><S$8k? thats alot... i just came back frm my BS today.. selected the photos and had topped up fotos... burned huge hole in my bank acct... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 wa.... i also a bit afraid of topping up... wait everything also nice.. hahahawent to book our dinner venue jus now... really feel so relieved now... next sunday meetin up with AD photographer to see his works as well as book him.. and make deposit.. Heh... Church also more or less settled... left with Bridal studio to make appt and start makin gown... same time need to lose wgt fast! alamak i only have like 7mths plus left... this is really bAd.... plus the home.... wow... hope dun feel too overwhelmed man... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 S$8k? thats alot... i just came back frm my BS today.. selected the photos and had topped up fotos... burned huge hole in my bank acct...package was $3k but only 18 pages. sure not enough. so top up $5k to get all the photos back lor. complimentary montage, but still ex. wa.... i also a bit afraid of topping up... wait everything also nice.. hahahawent to book our dinner venue jus now... really feel so relieved now... next sunday meetin up with AD photographer to see his works as well as book him.. and make deposit.. Heh... Church also more or less settled... left with Bridal studio to make appt and start makin gown... same time need to lose wgt fast! alamak i only have like 7mths plus left... this is really bAd.... plus the home.... wow... hope dun feel too overwhelmed man...0.o thought u not having dinner? i left 4 mths to slim down Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 I'm back! Photo-shoot went well I guess..package was $3k but only 18 pages. sure not enough. so top up $5k to get all the photos back lor. complimentary montage, but still ex. 0.o thought u not having dinner? i left 4 mths to slim down Wow! Top up $5k! That's alot.. I'm oso abit worried i'll end up paying more than double the package price but at least it is in RM.Oops. Made a mistake. I meant to say most of my relatives r in Msia, not Sg.Hei.. can places like Courts, Best Denki keep the purchased items for few months? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 hmm courts said cn keep up to 3 mths? extra day is 50 bucks per day! daylight robbery! i told my ID he said he cn keep for me at his warehse if i get stuff... Heh... i actually wanted to get BS in JB but other half wasnt keen... the clothes are really nice and i cn get so much more than what im paying in SG but have to source own MUA and car lor... other half says torublesome to travel in and out also... so ended up choosing Santiago lor... need to go dwn soon to settle stuff... Angelwrath - ya supposedly dun have buden my korkor said once in a lifetime better have... furthermore other half is only son... so in order not to create any issues in future its better to have it lor... Heh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 Hei.. i got my appointment date.. next friday will sign lease and probably get keys!! Yippee!! Wat abt u guys? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2007 (edited) wa so fast ah... mine havent yet leH.... which blk is urs ah???heheh read the past posts... ur blk is 339A means ehh Kayser also getting soon bah... my blk across the road ah... duno whether stil painting... albert!! any updates? Hehehe Edited July 27, 2007 by candyprincess Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2007 wa so fast ah... mine havent yet leH.... which blk is urs ah???heheh read the past posts... ur blk is 339A means ehh Kayser also getting soon bah... my blk across the road ah... duno whether stil painting... albert!! any updates? Heheheoh yes. just received the letter from hdb yesterday. appointment will be on 8 aug Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2007 I just went down to my unit today... saw that there's the reno permit thingy pasted on the wall outside my unit... they started hacking only on the 20/7 to be completed on the 20/8... so i presume i'll get my keys in sept ba.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2007 sel - u which blk? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2007 blk359C... why?? got lobang to make it faster?? hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2007 Candyprincess, I thot yrs they've finished up the whole unit oredi? So shd be soon right? Mayb u wanna check the "My HDB page" to check yr status? I found out abt mine from there. We only received official letter fr HDB y'day. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2007 yalo so weird lor. so sian lor. hai. but i tink they r stil painting exterior? i dunno. i checked le. stil awaitin for them to let me knw when to sign the lease lor... on another note... parents met up today to discuss the dowry... also went dwn to bridal studio to pay deposit as well as set up dates for gown selection and photoshoot... im feeling a bit overwhelmed now... quite packed and nt sure if enough time... selection is 22aug. photoshoot is 26sept. and i need to lose wgt!! buden again.. they cn always edit it right? kekeke as long as my weddin day i look great right? muahaha.. at most they have to alter the gown heh.. oh well... feel a bit unhappy becos i seem to be doin all the work as well.. other half jus agrees lor.... hw not to be overwhelmed? *SIGHX* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2007 Same situation as u.. My hubby oso doin nothing much. I was the one finding out about almost everything so far.. I was the one reading up on the IDs and arranging for appointment, buying n flipping thru mags for ideas, search for invitation card, photographer, flowers, even doing up the budget for our wedding, house n honeymoon..Been complaining to my frens.. hehe.. then they suggest to assign him some things to do but he will say "Ok, ok" but after awhile he will forget abt it. Then the task still not done! Might as well I do it.. if depend on him, think the wedding will a disaster in the making..Back to reno.. so far i went to 5 IDs.. we haven't decided yet, waiting for some of their quotes but we have 1 or 2 which created a good impression.By the way, anyone goin to hack the MBR + study wall and position the bed at the original study rm area? Some IDs suggested dat but was thinking, in terms of FS, toilet is behind the bed, is it OK? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 most men are liddat one... mine also sama pattern.... poor brides to be... hehehe...abt hacking the study hor... i dunno abt FS bt... is that gg to hurt the floor tiles?? u planning to redo the floor?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites