selenal 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2007 (edited) am gonna be so broke... with bridal package and wedding dinner and church wedding and solemnisation... and renovation and furniture and electrical goods... savings like ozone layer... depleting... but much faster!Me oso gonna be broke by year end. All within this year : Solemnization, banquet, photo shoot, reno, furniture, honeymoon... looks like we are in the same boat... mine also all settle together... gotta work harder to earn more money... just got bonus today but not excited at all... cos cant really spend them... gotta save for all the expenses...today i went there at 8am+, doors and gate locked... no fate to see the flat.. i also saw an elderly lady walking a dog at the ground level... looks like mercboy's dog... cute...! Edited July 12, 2007 by selenal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 (edited) wow. so many 'gonna-be newlyweds' Congralutation!!if any of you considering getting a photographer for your wedding day shoot, i've a friend who's doing this, can try getting him for a quote and look at his sample shoots. please feel free to pm me for his contacts Edited July 13, 2007 by alberttcs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 albert pm meee thanks im lookin for photographer.. the one i aimed for already booked on my AD... *siGhx* nw hunting ard for others... am on a budget... ehehe... i emailed my officer.. she replied with this -> The contractors have yet to complete the required works in your flat. Hence, we would not be able to advise you on the key collection at this moment. We will update you when they inform us of the progress. havent complete meh? lousy. maybe sunday go take a look. albert if u drop by, help me see my blk leh... heee.... 357A hehehehehehehehehehehehehhe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2007 haha... urs is already v nice liao... at least she still sounds nice... haiz...alberttcs: I've got my AD photographer le.. thanks for the info, dude... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2007 hi candyprincess -> sorry i saw your post too late. This morning i was there, saw my unit still undone yet. Seems like as what the tilers told me previously, their stock of tiles ran out, thus everything halted . *sIgH*My mum was there on thurs, she did told me the toilets, MBR, one of the room, kitchen were tiled. I went there, the tilers were not there, gate was locked, thus i can only open the main door and look from outside.The unit opposite my is completed. (Theirs were pasted another letter of notice, saying one week of touch up...something like that) I look into theirs, quite nice wor, the tiles etc. Bright...looks good.Wonder when's my coming. Wait wait wait...Hey for those who likes sushi, sakae sushi have opened a branch at Sun plaza, I would prefer ichiban but sakae can still make do for it. LOL.Candyprincess, I'll pm you the photographer contact, you give him a call, just say reference from albert. Oh by the way, he owns a photo developing shop in Sunset way so presumably if you get him to print more qtys, should be cheaper ba. I'll be meeting my ID at Sembawang this sunday morning to see his completed customers' units, so most probably i'll drop by my unt, maybe have chance to see you there too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2007 (edited) went to amk today... and spent more money again... bought more things for our home...settled my bedframe (399), glass coffee table (499) and dining table with black tempered glass top+4 dining chairs (999)... total damage 1799... the saleswmn was v nice and friendly... gave $100 off, and din charge delivery and gst... went to courts to walk ard and saw the exact bedframe selling at 600+... saved more than 200 dollars... Edited July 14, 2007 by selenal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2007 wow! you bought your stuffs so fast? Me and my wife very tempted to get furnitures too, but just so afraid that it wouldnt' match our new house. So now got to wait till everything done, then start shopping Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2007 wa selenal wad shop did u go to? share share... albertttt - wil call him tomorrow to check it our thanks! btw surprise surprise! my ID said his frn is the contractor who is doin up all our blks @ 38wang! said 400+units... said wil end soon... think my unit left with chemical washing... my ID went dwn to see the units at 33+ or is it 360 ah... cnt recall and met up with the contractor... said the units quite dirty n dusty ... after chemical washing then shld be okie... ID said maybe august cn get keys le... so small world... Heh heh heh... anyway meetin up with my ID tomorrow to see the 3D version of my floor plan... i cant wait! my Bi wants to get the pioneer plasma tv rm audiohse... $3999 wif sound system n dvd player... seems quite good leh but im thinking of waiting for comex fair end aug to sept leh... dunno bah... see how... il be at imm tomorrow dun tink wil be goin 38wang to see... maybe on wed bah... see how hehwow! you bought your stuffs so fast? Me and my wife very tempted to get furnitures too, but just so afraid that it wouldnt' match our new house. So now got to wait till everything done, then start shoppingmaybe u cn speak to ur ID? my ID said cn buy furniture but mus let him knw measurements n colour so he cn adjust for us... hmmm but to be on safe side, we wana wait for final design and col b4 buying anything... heh... safest colour to get for nw is black... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2007 i m looking for a more modernised look and i m already relatively sure wat colours i want for my mbr and living and dining area... my criteria is no woodgrain... furthurmore.. the things i bought quite easy to match... my dining table is black tempered glass with aluminium frame.Bedframe is black to match my wardrobe.coffeetable is glass with metal legs...candyprincess: i got it at defu furniture at amk... could nt find a tv console i like thou... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 wa selenal wad shop did u go to? share share... albertttt - wil call him tomorrow to check it our thanks! btw surprise surprise! my ID said his frn is the contractor who is doin up all our blks @ 38wang! said 400+units... said wil end soon... think my unit left with chemical washing... my ID went dwn to see the units at 33+ or is it 360 ah... cnt recall and met up with the contractor... said the units quite dirty n dusty ... after chemical washing then shld be okie... ID said maybe august cn get keys le... so small world... Heh heh heh... anyway meetin up with my ID tomorrow to see the 3D version of my floor plan... i cant wait!!! my Bi wants to get the pioneer plasma tv rm audiohse... $3999 wif sound system n dvd player... seems quite good leh but im thinking of waiting for comex fair end aug to sept leh... dunno bah... see how... il be at imm tomorrow dun tink wil be goin 38wang to see... maybe on wed bah... see how hehmaybe u cn speak to ur ID? my ID said cn buy furniture but mus let him knw measurements n colour so he cn adjust for us... hmmm but to be on safe side, we wana wait for final design and col b4 buying anything... heh... safest colour to get for nw is black...Gettings keys on august ah? hopefully can be earlier cos do not want to coincide with the 7th month. Otherwise I may just postpone to key collection after 7th month, ie September liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 ya lo, hopefully don't concide with the lunar 7th month...LOL. IF does, i want to postphone also. keke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 eh u all pantang ah?? i also spoke to my ID abt 7th mth and im nt that pantang so he says no problem. not many pple really mind. heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2007 (edited) nv occur to me... 7th mth... hm... cannot get keys in 7th mth ar??by the way... the tamp metro is having a closing down sale... things are real cheap... 50%+20%... great to stock up on hsehold stuff... Edited July 16, 2007 by selenal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 (edited) Hi all Selenal, candyprincess, alberttcs, Kayser, booohoooooooo, how come HDB automatically will retile and change to new stuff for u guys want.... why i dont have?! i gotta hand in a 2 pages defect list lor. then i rather dont get keys 1st wait for them finish then get. now get keys le still gotta wait for them to finish, stall my renovation wor. nv occur to me... 7th mth... hm... cannot get keys in 7th mth ar??by the way... the tamp metro is having a closing down sale... things are real cheap... 50%+20%... great to stock up on hsehold stuff...It's not cannot get keys during 7th month, it's that u will have to start renovation during the 7th month. old folks say not good. =/wah got sales, but tamp so far....wow. so many 'gonna-be newlyweds' Congralutation!!if any of you considering getting a photographer for your wedding day shoot, i've a friend who's doing this, can try getting him for a quote and look at his sample shoots. please feel free to pm me for his contactshello albert!can pm me his contact? and where to see his sample shoots ar? Edited July 17, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2007 then i rather dont get keys 1st wait for them finish then get. now get keys le still gotta wait for them to finish, stall my renovation wor. And not forgetting that u will have to start paying for the monthly installment when u got the keys. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites