selenal

Jamsel's Home 7681

usually the workers don't work on sunday(that's what they told me) but because they are rushing, they have no choice but to come back to work 'illegally'. They got to do it low profile, because if not, will kena complain by residents.

Maybe you could try on Saturday?

As for all those fees, you should have this document when you went down to book your unit, the HDB officer should have pass it to you. I've gotten one copy of my, and is using it for cross reference.

As for the additional NTUC, was told that because it's getting too crowded at Sunplaza unit, thus they somehow needed to expand. But i just hope it's true that they will open another unit there, at least it's nearer to us. Hehe.

By the way, there's a shop and save (24hrs) nearby us too. Not bad. Heee

kayser, have you decided which air con system you're going for?

If we wanna get aircon for the whole house, we are suppose to be looking at 2 X system 3units?

oh, I bought toshiba system 4 inverter and a system 2 non-inverter. system 4 inverter is for those I feel I may use more frequently, such as study room, mbr, living and dining. system 2 non-inverter is for the other 2 bedrooms which is most likely to be a guest room for our parents when they stay over.

at first i also thought using 2x system 3 is enough. after finding from shops, then realise that if you need to aircon the whole house and using 2 x system 3, you may need inverter ones. if you want non-inverter ones, u can only opt for daikin. but daikin is using a single rotary, so it consumes quite a bit of electricity because no matter you switch on one fancoil or 3 faincoils, the rotor will start to spin. only when u switch on 3 faincoils, then it is more efficicient and cost saving. non-inverters for other models from other brands mostly use 2 rotary since it saves more electricity (1 fan coil to each rotary for system 2 OR 1 fan coil to 1 rotary and the other 2 fancoils to the other rotary for sytem 3) but the rotary is not strong enough to cool down the living and dining room. (inverters are using also single rotary but they consume less energy due to it able to regulate the rotary spin speed and use less energy. non-inverters their rotor spin at the same speed during every on-off cycle). go to a few more shops and you should be able to find out more on such knowledge :bow: So base on our usage, we are recommended the above configuration. If yo have other usage pattern, you might be recommended other configurations so as to cut down on electricity cost.

ya it seems that way lo. Don't know how true it is, but it's insider from NTUC who told us.

Maybe it could be wrong, but i do hope it's true though..hee

the mrt one is like hardware sorta? doesnt sell food.. only sells erh... cookery, electrical goods... plastic boxes... those kinda stuff so not included la.. heh

eh where is shop n save?

thanks for the links ! :deal: wil check em out

am gonna be so broke... with bridal package and wedding dinner and church wedding and solemnisation... and renovation and furniture and electrical goods... savings like ozone layer... depleting... but much faster!:wub::sport-smiley-004:

Edited by candyprincess

the shop and save is at Blk 406A Sembawang Drive. Just 5mins walk from our place. It's 24HR. Situated at MSCP. Right beside it, there's a coffeeshop too, quite nice food there too.

Fully agree! :wub:

The more the merrier!! :sport-smiley-004:

woud anyone of you know what other things will be changed/touched up for our unit?

Wrote to my HDB officer but days liao, still hasn't hear from her. Anyone of you heard anything from your officer?

woud anyone of you know what other things will be changed/touched up for our unit?

Wrote to my HDB officer but days liao, still hasn't hear from her. Anyone of you heard anything from your officer?

Apart from all flooring wall tiles, i think some taps are changed too. Saw a plastic covering over it but it is ugly. also the toilet seats are changed. The rest all used back

I emailed also but have not heard from her for weeks liao (or close to 2 months i supposed). Call is better.

i went to my unit, seems like only the MBR and living room got SCV points only. If we wanna other rooms to have, then we got to fix up ourselves.

Me oso gonna be broke by year end. All within this year : Solemnization, banquet, photo shoot, reno, furniture, honeymoon... :~

I oso emailed my officer but no reply yet.. call him oso dint pick up..

My colleague kept asking me to call the hotline to bang table and make alot of noise :)

but i'm abit scared will backfire.. skali they purposely delay my keys..

ya loh, better not be nasty, later they purposely hold back your signing of lease. hehe.

Or if not, during submission of defect lists, purposely make things difficult for you.