selenal

Jamsel's Home 7681

my ID is my frn's hubby.. also my frn.. heh so cn get better prices i guess?

Mine is 357A! hurhurhur... cn get keys soon ah??? hmmm dun tink so leh.. they r still doin the exterior right ???

mystique_j : congrats on ur Solemnisation!:notti::D

we have shortlisted items to buy for our new home like the tv, fridge, washing machine and mattress but have not bought becos dun wana rush into it yet... Heh... waiting for our ID to finalize our floor design plan and colours before we buy stuff... :P

candy princess, you're at 357a? Wow...i'm gonna just be next to you, my's 357.

Received a call from the HLE department this evening informing me about my HLE being approved. I was even asked if i needed my unit earlier, i told them it will be nice. Then the officer told me, she will note it in a memo and pass it to the Sales Unit...yiippEeee! Can't wait for keys collection~~~

The ID I talked to from Earnest is Zann. So far discussion is ok.

Doing exterior as you mean painting? hmmmm..... We bought our stuffs first as the colour can be changed accordingly to suit our colour theme. As long as we gave them ample time, shouldn't be a problem. A bit KS but during GSS the price is really attractive, so might as well :P

I got a Toshiba system 4 inverter (2x9k, 1x12k, 1x16k) for my MBR, study room, living room and dining room while the other 2 rooms i used a normal Toshiba system 2 (2x9k).

went down to my unit to try my luck this evening, surprisingly, the tilers are still around so i was lucky, managed to went in to take a look, they are tiling up toilets and the wall of my kitchen. Was told that they would need about a week to finish up the entire tiling.

HDB are still painting up the external at blk 35+, not too sure about 33+ though.

It seems that our toilet seats, basin will all be changed too, because i've seen them hacking it away.

I haven't decided on my aircon. Living/dining nit to have 2 aircon?

Alberttcs, u stay near smbwang? seems like u drop by very often.. hehe...

33+ if not mistaken they painted the exterior some time back..

Changing toilet bowls oso? r those provided by hdb good? my hubby want to change all toilet bowls coz dun quite trust hdb's... wat u guys think?

i dun intend to get the aircons for the living and dining area... cos i think will be quite redundent as we only will on when entertaining guests (rare) during the heat wave. Therefore the aircon will only be for the 4rms... hope can hv more inputs on the aircons...

as for toilet bowls... we want to cut cost first... since it is new... might as well use first, din use and hack away quite sayang leh... wait till maybe 5-10 yrs later, den re-reno the toilets again bah...

i don't stay Sembawang but quite near enough. 8|

I'm staying at Woodlands. Just 2 stops away.

I'm excited about my new unit, thus that explains why i'm so anxious going there, whenever i'm free :)

I was told the 1st floor of the HDB Branch office at Sembawang, is going to be converted to NTUC. Hopefully it's true. :unsure:

I haven't decided on my aircon. Living/dining nit to have 2 aircon?

Alberttcs, u stay near smbwang? seems like u drop by very often.. hehe...

33+ if not mistaken they painted the exterior some time back..

Changing toilet bowls oso? r those provided by hdb good? my hubby want to change all toilet bowls coz dun quite trust hdb's... wat u guys think?

Yup i guess 33X are all painted. Pink exterior. The opposite side 35X and 36X are still doing the painting work.

Initially I was also struggling with the idea of installing air-con for living room. But finally succumb to it although won't be using very often, except when there are gatherings and weekends watching soccer. Enquire with some aircon companies and all suggested 2 fancoils for living room due to large area and better circulation.

If I'm not wrong, only the toilet seats will be changed, as I see the worker changed it last sat during my visit and photo-taking 8| . My toilet bowls, basin and vanity looks pretty old and stained 8| Will try to see if the stains can be washed away and heavily sanitized so that can cut cost of replacing them. Replacing the sink and toilet bowls may require the overlaying of the tiles and hurt the wall tiles.

Last weekend went to recce for toilet and kitchen stuffs and lightings at Jalan Besar, Balestier and Geylang. Totally dazzled :unsure::) Too many shops to choose from. 8|

strangely, i saw my basin and vanity in the floor at my living room, so assume they are changing that too. The vanity had some chipped off, so i hope they don't just put it back like that.

anyway i've emailed my HDB officer yesterday, asking her exactly what will be changed. But still hasn't hear from her yet. If she does, then i'll post her reply here.

i feel the pink exterior is still better than the white and green exterior :(

Now you guys have make me contemplating whether want to install aircon at the living room liao, initially wanted to. But it seems like it's really non essential except during gatherings hor?... :D

Yup i guess 33X are all painted. Pink exterior. The opposite side 35X and 36X are still doing the painting work.

Initially I was also struggling with the idea of installing air-con for living room. But finally succumb to it although won't be using very often, except when there are gatherings and weekends watching soccer. Enquire with some aircon companies and all suggested 2 fancoils for living room due to large area and better circulation.

If I'm not wrong, only the toilet seats will be changed, as I see the worker changed it last sat during my visit and photo-taking 8| . My toilet bowls, basin and vanity looks pretty old and stained 8| Will try to see if the stains can be washed away and heavily sanitized so that can cut cost of replacing them. Replacing the sink and toilet bowls may require the overlaying of the tiles and hurt the wall tiles.

Last weekend went to recce for toilet and kitchen stuffs and lightings at Jalan Besar, Balestier and Geylang. Totally dazzled :D :D Too many shops to choose from. :~

I emailed my HDB officer on Monday.. no reply yet. :D

Me n hubby have been abit lazy, he oso been working late these few weeks.. have not been doin much recce-ing on all the other stuffs like lighting n toilet..

Seems like alot more things to do but think i better settle my ID first. Then i guess the rest will come after we finalise wat we gonna do.. sure headache to decide which ones to buy.. aircon oredi a big headache.. inverter or non-inverter, system 3 or 4, etc..

When they are redoing the wall and floor tiles in the toilets, they have to remove the basin, vanity and toilet bowls first. After that then they will fix it back.

Aircon in living and dining is basically "wants" and not "needs". But we decided to have it cos if next time feels like having aircon in living and dining, it will be too troublesome due to the false ceiling and L-boxes

kayser, have you decided which air con system you're going for?

If we wanna get aircon for the whole house, we are suppose to be looking at 2 X system 3units?

oooooo so many things.. hee hee... ya albert... next to ya! hee heee

ya they seem to be stil painting exterior... hmm maybe wil drop by this Sunday to check it out...

another ntuc??? sun plaza has one already right??? nvm nearer better hee hee hopefully will be a BIG one :sport-smiley-004:

how come u all so lucky cn catch the pple while they're wrking or door not locked.. maybe cos ya'l go on wkdays ah? we cn only make it on wkends... hai... anyway, hopefully wun have much defects ...

we are most probably gonna get system 2 only 1 for living/dining and 1 for our bedroom/studyroom/wardroberoom heh... the other 2 rms wil be kept for bedrooms for future kids as well as our parents to take turns to stay if they wan to... but we dont knw when kids wld come and our folks not a fan of aircon... so we're nt gonna waste the $ to get 2 more... install 2 more also need to on once in awhile to make sure it's functioning as well as extra cleaning!:dancingqueen: so not gonna have 4... My Daddy was saying if need in future cn put another system 2 lor.. so I guess that's it. Heh.

think i shall email my officer regarding my plc now.. Heh... btw, for the stamp fees, legal fees, conveyancy fees etc etc hw much do ya'l have to pay ah? Mus pay when we get the keys right ?