selenal

Jamsel's Home 7681

Finally started the reno blog... I cant resist the temptation to start ranting about the entire reno process...

Gotten my new but not-so-new EA at Sembawang... The lease started way back in 2001.. but only got it thru the Walk-In on 1st June... keys not collected yet... Just gotten news frm the HDB officer that they will not be able to release the keys within these two mths ( :sport-smiley-018: )... earliest will be 3mths... cos they are removing most of the tiles and doing new ones for us... (hope the colour not horrendous)...

Been lurking around for quite sometime... reading the blogs and other treads...

To date, I've cfm my ID (Robin of Baroque) after getting only 3 quotes, a very chop-chop decision. Bt have spoken to quite a no of ID/co... so far.. find Robin quite alright... Have not heard/read any comments about him yet, so really hope that my experience with him will be a pleasant one...

just burn a big hole in our acct yesterday, bought a black L-shaped full leather sofa@home2be($2799) and a Sharp Aquos LC-32PX5M @Harvey($1799 less $100 HNvoucher, free $100NTUC voucher with free DVD player)...

tats all for nw...

love the round round balcony :P

but your MBR like a bit difficult to plan leh

am sure your ID will be able to come up with some interesting ideas :P

keep us posted :P

hi hi "neighbour" ehehehe

hmmm yah agree with the MBR being quite funny shape.... hmmm we're thinking of having our bed in our studyroom instead... dn hack the wall and create new door jus after the common toilet... maybe MBR will turn into walk in wardrobe cum study room... waitin for our ID to come up with the 3D perspective... hope all goes well... :)

hope all goes well for both of US!!! :sport-smiley-018:

hack the wall wun hurt the tiles meh?? u going to do the tiles too??? hee... i dunwan to hack the floor tiles wor... when i mention to hack the kitchen wall.. ID says will affect the flooring...

big place... tats y reno must budget... hee....

i newbie... still need the forumers' guidance...

Edited by selenal

Welcome Selenal!:sport-smiley-018::(

looking at your floor plan, i presume your block should be at blk 339-340, opp sunplaza rite? :)

wow, u bot lcd tv and sofa so soon??? tot 3 mths later then get keys? plus reno probably will take 4mths+ in total ley. u not scared the furniture company will charge u extra for long delivery? !! dun mean to be a wet blanket but tatz wat happened to me, so u might wan to confirm with them :(

tv delivering soon... but the sofa can definitely hold for long time... the co says no prob... just call them two mths in adv to cfm the colour and the direction of the L shape...

my plc is nt 339-440, its at the other side.. opp the canberra pri side.... also near sunplaza... abt less than 10 mins walk i think...

thanks for the advice...

same layout as candyprincess lei, very nice. the unit got all the things i want - balcony, service yard, study room! :notti:

yeah lo... i mentioned in her renoblog... exactly the same... lol... i also like alot of things in the hse... except the silly curve... hahaha...

thinking of putting two chairs/couch at the curve with a tiny table... afraid tat i might regret once if i do permanent fixtures.. so.. no custom at tat area...

hmmm my ID said will "hurt" floor tiles a bit but he said cn ask hdb for the few tiles to re-lay it lor... hmmm... duno leh mus confirm design then cn decide wad to do lo.. heh wil be hacking that wall as well as removing the balcony door.. goin to convert balcony to cosycorner... :)