eR1c

My New Home

These 2 days have been busy busy busy, tired tired tired.

Saturday morning, my Serta Bed Mattress arrived. And the delivery guys set up the bedframe quickly. But then they told me that the small bench which came with the bedframe was out of stock. So they will deliver to me when the stock arrive somewhere this coming week.

Furnitures11Small.jpg

Furnitures12Small.jpg

laying on it was **** shiok... kekeke

Also took the time to set up the rest of my furnitures

The TV Console, which i set up on friday. And the coffee table which was set up on sat.

Furnitures07Small.jpg

The dinning table and the chairs. The dinning table looks small. It is a 4 seater, but the table can be extended to 6 seater or 8 seater. :dancingqueen:

Furnitures08Small.jpg

The billy bookcase from IKEA again. have yet to install the lightings and the glass door. the small space on the left side is for the praying altar.

Furnitures09Small.jpg

And the bulk of furnitures waiting to be set up for my study room...

Furnitures10Small.jpg

My Yamaha Home Theatre System and DVD Player, as well as my Philips 42" LCD TV was delivered ard 4.30pm on Sat.

HTS01Small.jpg

Then 2 guy from Philips came at ard 5.30pm to set up and the LCD TV and also teaching me some of the basics operation. i was also setting up my home theatre system.

HTS02Small.jpg

The rear surround speakers. The speaker cables are not hide properly yet.

HTS03Small.jpg

woo hoo that's a lot of work done in the short space of two days :D:)

dats why very tired... yesterday didn't do any of the furniture, coz got 2 friends to help me shift 1/3 of my stuffs to my new house... had to make 2 trips, but with more hands, the things was moved to my new house much faster and not so streneous. Later, going to my new house to continue fixing up the rest of the furniture liao...

This is the package. There is 12 small cushion and 4 larger cushion. Cost $2 only. i only bought 4 packs, but i think i will need more. Maybe later go to IKEA Alexandra to buy.

Furnitures05Small.jpg

Furnitures06Small.jpg

yesterday i went to ikea find these protector leh, but cant find wor. can advise where is it?

thanks in advance.

yesterday i went to ikea find these protector leh, but cant find wor. can advise where is it?

thanks in advance.

which ikea did you go to?

if tampines ikea it's located right next to the restaurant, where a lot of bins are

can also see them at check-out area.

have not been to alexandra one though

me also going to buy a few packs of the protector :sport-smiley-004:

which ikea did you go to?

if tampines ikea it's located right next to the restaurant, where a lot of bins are

can also see them at check-out area.

have not been to alexandra one though

me also going to buy a few packs of the protector :sport-smiley-004:

i went to the alexandra one wor

i went to IKEA Alexandra on friday nite to buy some more of the Praktisk Protector. Can't remember exact location where i got it. Think is some big metal big along the showroom.

Today, spent the day fixing up the drawer closet for MBR

Furnitures13Small.jpg

and also the table in my study room.

Furnitures14Small.jpg

also manage to unpack the clothings and put them in the wardrobe.

Really tiring.

Everything coming along very nicely eR1c. The study table looks really neat & big !!

You deserve a 178615532-M.jpg .. (make it a Carlsberg :dancingqueen: ). Enjoy with your new HT system :notti:

Edited by lifestyle

Everything coming along very nicely eR1c. The study table looks really neat & big :yamseng:

Thanx. Yup. Everything is moving along nicely. But really tiring, coz fixing up all the furnitures by myself...

but seeing the completed furniture is real satisfaction. :P

i went to IKEA Alexandra on friday nite to buy some more of the Praktisk Protector. Can't remember exact location where i got it. Think is some big metal big along the showroom.

Thanks to all for highlighting on this product, to prevent scratches on the floor....

Me draggd hubby BrownMse there last nite...to answer ur questions, its at self-serve row 5, in a metal basket in front of row 5....heehee :bow:

wow all fix yourself? very tiring but huge satisfaction wld be achieved :disturb: the plc is turning out really nice ! :yamseng:

Yup.. fixing all by myself... more fun and satisfaction this way.

today fixed up 4 bookcases from IKEA also.. but have to do some modification to be able to fit into the area i wanted to. Also starting to install some lightings for the bookcase. Will post the pics later.

its a lot of hard work.. i remember having to do up my own study table, book shelf and side table frm ikea some time back... lucky the huge 3 door cupboard i bought they do for me if nt sure matikns.

a lot of DIY you doing... :disturb::yamseng: