eR1c

My New Home

i know what you mean...

but anyway the money could be utilise in a more visible manner?

well, the way to spend money on renovation depends on individual preference.

some like it simple and prefer to use the money for more quality stuffs, some prefer to be more visible.

Other indulge in lights while others maybe on Audio System.

Whatever style it maybe, as long as the price is acceptable without compromising quality, it would be good enough... Life is too short to try to squeeze every little bit of juice out of the money spend. :unsure:

sorry, no pix this two days. have been busy.

yesterday was busy looking for defects and testing all the electrical points.

Today was at IKEA for almost the full day buying furniture.

Had to do 2 rounds coz alot of things to buy and limited manpower.

One of my friend help me earlier but have to move off to meet friends. So 2nd round left me buying and carry all the stuffs... **** tired....

wah the more i look at it, the more i like the blue :P:wub:

really very nice, you've got good taste :notti:

applefreak, i totally agree with u!! i simply love the blue :):jawdrop:

m thinking of getting it keke keep changing my mind abt the wall colours...headache!!

eR1c, yr place really nicely done! congrats!!

cant wait to see yr place fully furnished hehe

i saw yr MBR basin n simply love it! m thinking whether to get sth like that for my common toilet. may i knw how much is it and where u bought it? any selection of colours for it?

btw do u mind if u hv time, can help me measure how many cm fr the wall to the edge of the basin and oso how wide is yr basin...cos my common toilet is smaller in size...duno if can fit in. if no time, nvrm

thks!

Edited by rebtang

applefreak, i totally agree with u!! i simply love the blue :deal::(

m thinking of getting it keke keep changing my mind abt the wall colours...headache!!

eR1c, yr place really nicely done! congrats!!

cant wait to see yr place fully furnished hehe

i saw yr MBR basin n simply love it! m thinking whether to get sth like that for my common toilet. may i knw how much is it and where u bought it? any selection of colours for it?

btw do u mind if u hv time, can help me measure how many cm fr the wall to the edge of the basin and oso how wide is yr basin...cos my common toilet is smaller in size...duno if can fit in. if no time, nvrm

thks!

hihi... thanx for the compliments.

i like blue, so Living room is light blue, study room is mid blue, MBR is darker tone of blue... kekeke

sorry i only replied today...

was starting to shift things to my new house, so quite busy.

after work go home eat dinner, then pack and move stuffs to my new house.... alone...

and worst was that the lift dun stop at the level of my new house... so have to carry the stuffs up to my new house.... (waiting for the lift upgrading to complete next year then got lift.)

anyway, for the basin, u can find it in most of the sanitary wares shop. i got mine at a shop in Hougang which was intro by my contractor. paid ard $250 for it, excluding the tap. Think they have blue, green, clear colors... there might be more colors at other shops... i saw Hoe Kee also got the same design.

let me go to my new house tonite and measure and let u know...

hihi... thanx for the compliments.

i like blue, so Living room is light blue, study room is mid blue, MBR is darker tone of blue... kekeke

sorry i only replied today...

was starting to shift things to my new house, so quite busy.

after work go home eat dinner, then pack and move stuffs to my new house.... alone...

and worst was that the lift dun stop at the level of my new house... so have to carry the stuffs up to my new house.... (waiting for the lift upgrading to complete next year then got lift.)

anyway, for the basin, u can find it in most of the sanitary wares shop. i got mine at a shop in Hougang which was intro by my contractor. paid ard $250 for it, excluding the tap. Think they have blue, green, clear colors... there might be more colors at other shops... i saw Hoe Kee also got the same design.

let me go to my new house tonite and measure and let u know...

hi! no prob...sori to trouble u !! do take yr time...esp u so busy now.

shifting is really v headache and exhausting...recently we shifted to another rented place oso nightmare man...lucky we stil got lift though!! but then its a v long corridor fr the lift to the hse. we had to cram it all during the wkend bcos no time. so if got time, do piecemeal is best...everyday shift a bit...esp yrs without lift...but then aiyo after work oso soo tired liao ho...cham lor...one or two trips a day oso sien ah...all the best to u n take care!

btw thks for the info. i saw b4 some other design at hoe kee, but v expensive leh $400. so trying to get cheaper one. saw yrs and kinda rekindled my interest heheh. oh yah...wana check with u oso...how much does the new chrome piping cost? i din thot of the piping until i saw yrs with the white piping !!

hi! no prob...sori to trouble u :bow: do take yr time...esp u so busy now.

shifting is really v headache and exhausting...recently we shifted to another rented place oso nightmare man...lucky we stil got lift though!! but then its a v long corridor fr the lift to the hse. we had to cram it all during the wkend bcos no time. so if got time, do piecemeal is best...everyday shift a bit...esp yrs without lift...but then aiyo after work oso soo tired liao ho...cham lor...one or two trips a day oso sien ah...all the best to u n take care!

btw thks for the info. i saw b4 some other design at hoe kee, but v expensive leh $400. so trying to get cheaper one. saw yrs and kinda rekindled my interest heheh. oh yah...wana check with u oso...how much does the new chrome piping cost? i din thot of the piping until i saw yrs with the white piping :rofl:

okie, i am back with the measurement liao..

from the wall to the edge of the basin is 55cm.

the width (or should said the diameter) of the basin is 43.5cm

The water trap was FOC from the sanitary shop dat i bought the basin, the piping was done by the plumber. was suppose to bill me after that, but so far, haven't rec'd the bill yet. This design has to go with chrome piping lor.. else not nice liao...

Maybe wat u see is another design? there was alot of design for this kind of basin. I remember i saw one similar design at Hoe Kee (IMM) for about $270 or so.

Okie... here are some pics of the completed reno. (without the furnitures)

The living room

Pic01Small.jpg

The lightings

Pic02Small.jpg

Pic03Small.jpg

The dinning area

Pic04Small.jpg

Master Bedroom

Pic05Small.jpg

Study Room

Pic06Small.jpg

Mum's Bedroom

Pic07Small.jpg

Dinning area lightings

Pic08Small.jpg

Bar counter top and display cabinet

Pic09Small.jpg

Pic10Small.jpg

Pic11Small.jpg

Here are some of the chairs i bought from IKEA last sat. I brought this to my new house myself and fixed it up the pas few days.

This is my dinning chair. Was on sale and cost $55 each. Initially wanted to buy another design which cost $75 each. But saw this and find that it is also nice and cost $20 less. Bought 4 of this.

Furnitures01Small.jpg

Bought 2 of this chair at $23 each. Its for my Bar Counter. the height is 74cm. there is another version which is 64cm.

Furnitures02Small.jpg

The foot stool which i put at the door entrance as a small stool to sit while wearing or taking out shoes. Cost $25 each and i bought 2 of it.

Furnitures03Small.jpg

This is the small piece of cushion that helps to prevent the chair from scratching the floor surfaces. Got this from IKEA also.

Furnitures04Small.jpg

This is the package. There is 12 small cushion and 4 larger cushion. Cost $2 only. i only bought 4 packs, but i think i will need more. Maybe later go to IKEA Alexandra to buy.

Furnitures05Small.jpg

Furnitures06Small.jpg

Now going to my new house liao... My IKEA Furniture will be delivered at 9am to 12pm.

Yesterday afternoon they called me twice and ask if they can send the furnitures last nite or not. told them cannot as i won't be there till quite late. Told them that the time was oredi arranged for today at 9am to 12pm and i have made arrangement liao... think becoz of the IKEA Sale, alot of people buying furnitures and having deliveries, so IKEA are maxed out in their deliveries liao

okie, i am back with the measurement liao..

from the wall to the edge of the basin is 55cm.

the width (or should said the diameter) of the basin is 43.5cm

The water trap was FOC from the sanitary shop dat i bought the basin, the piping was done by the plumber. was suppose to bill me after that, but so far, haven't rec'd the bill yet. This design has to go with chrome piping lor.. else not nice liao...

Maybe wat u see is another design? there was alot of design for this kind of basin. I remember i saw one similar design at Hoe Kee (IMM) for about $270 or so.

thks for the info! wil chk against my toilet tis wkend. hehe my english not good ah...duno how to use the right words to describe thgs but lucky u (and others in the forum who replied me!!) got my meaning heheh

yah yah we saw is another design like below duno can see or not...seems too big for our toilet :dribble:

basinwesawty4.th.jpg

u sure can source nice stuf ah...the dining chair v nice leh, at that price really worth it. hmmm after seeing yr stools...i oso feel like getting one heheh

do post yr furniture soon k :dribble:

Edited by rebtang

Today, my IKEA furniture was delivered. Pity the 2 delivery men, coz my unit level dun have a lift and the lift stop at one level below mine. so they have to carry the stuffs and climb the stairs up. And i really bought quite a number of furnitures from IKEA. By the time they are half way thru, they are sweating like mad liao..

Luckily, i got buy cold drinks and put them in a ice-box. :sport-smiley-003:

My renovator also send his workers to my house to do the rectification. All defects was recitfy. And after dat, i got alot of cleaning to do.

Also got to fix up 2 IKEA furniture only. The TV console and the Dinning table. Need the tv console to be done up first, coz tomorro, my LCD TV and Home theatre system. i also drill the holes for hanging of the rear speakers. By then, i was really tired liao...

Din't went home straight but detour to IKEA to buy some cheap hangers and rubbish bin. !!

Tomorrow, my Serta bed is coming in the morning and the LCD TV and Home Theatre System in the afternoon. Also the shoe rack from V.Hive will be coming also.

yah yah we saw is another design like below duno can see or not...seems too big for our toilet :sport-smiley-003:

basinwesawty4.th.jpg

u sure can source nice stuf ah...the dining chair v nice leh, at that price really worth it. hmmm after seeing yr stools...i oso feel like getting one heheh

i saw this before and also thought of taking it... but find it too big for my toilet liao. and it is more expensive. then saw my current basin and find it just nice lor. simple design and not too complicated.

btw the coding for putting image should be

[url=http://img341.imageshack.us/my.php?image=basinwesawty4.jpg][img=http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/8941/basinwesawty4.th.jpg][/url]

dun use [img=image link], instead put [img]image link[/img].

hope this help !!

hello Eric....congrats on the completion of ur reno! looks really good man. :sport-smiley-004:

i think im gonna buy all those lil "praktisk" thingy for all the things that tend to get dragged across the floor. if the floor kena scratched surely heart pain... :notti:

more pics! :furious:

Edited by jamez