The Dinning Area

Lightings15Small.jpg

The MBR

Lightings17Small.jpg

Only the ceiling light in the living room

Lightings19Small.jpg

Only the 4 downlights in the L-Box

Lightings18Small.jpg

The 6 downlights in the false ceiling, divided into 2 switches.

Lightings20Small.jpg

Lightings21Small.jpg

All 6 downlights 'on'

Lightings22Small.jpg

Another view of the downlights at the front L-Box

Lightings23Small.jpg

The dining pendant light

Lightings24Small.jpg

Ceiling lights for my mum's room. There is a device inside that will allow 1 or 2 or 3 tube to be light up.

Lightings25Small.jpg

The wall paint of the MBR has been applied with a second coat liao... now it looks nicer

Painting-MBR03Small.jpg

I request the balcony piping to be painted dark brown.

Painting-BalconyPipe01Small.jpg

The storeroom tic tac door is being painted to the same colour as the wall liao. They took the door down to paint it.

StoreroomTicTacDoor05Small.jpg

The door handles for the rooms' door are installed.

DoorHandles01Small.jpg

The paints that were used

Paints01Small.jpg

Paints-LivingRoom01Small.jpg

Paints-MBR01Small.jpg

Mum's Room

Paints-MumRoom01Small.jpg

Study Room

Paints-StudyRoom01Small.jpg

Some pics of the MBR Toilet after paint touch up and correction and the toilet bowl instaled.

MBRToilet02Small.jpg

MBRToilet03Small.jpg

The water trap and the piping under the basin was changed to the chrome pipe liao.

MBRToilet04Small.jpg

The PVC pipe in the MBR toilet was repainted to a darker gloss blue making it contrast from the tiles. I kind of like contrast effects

MBRToilet05Small.jpg

MBRToilet06Small.jpg

Today didn't went up to my new house to see. Coz went down to Jalan Besar area to buy the hanging pole for bathing towels and facial towels. Went to quite a few area to find previously but cannot find the length i want. I need 2 x 48" pole for bathing towels, as well as 2 x 24" pole for facial towel. the design was plain but it served the purpose. The 48" pole cost $20 each, while the 24" pole cost $12 each.

Finally found it at one of the shop at Jalan Besar area. Next on the list was glass shelving. wanted a 24" x 5" glass shelf. Finally found it at jalan besar area. bought the holder from 1 shop. a pair of it cost $8.50 each. The glass shelf cost $8 each.

Now need to find clothes hangar liao. Need several sizes of the same design, so have to went hunting again lor. Will be fitting all these myself, as it was too late for my contractor to fixed it up liao. no choice, was quite busy lately that i dun have the time to go around hunting for the above stuffs recently, but its ok, fixing it myself is fun also. :)

Hey eR1c, your bathroom is very nice now. Simple & clean design so cleaning time will be much easier. Nice contrast in color.

Thanx for the compliments. :dancingqueen:

yup... i like contrast alot... kekeke

YESH! Just took over my house from my renovator.

Tomorrow going down to my new house to check for defects.

then will send an email to my renovator and he will arrange a day with me to send his workers to rectify the house! :good: :good: :D

So HAPPY! :P:P:notti::notti::notti:

YESH! Just took over my house from my renovator.

Tomorrow going down to my new house to check for defects.

then will send an email to my renovator and he will arrange a day with me to send his workers to rectify the house! :good::D;)

So HAPPY! :lol::D:P:P:good:

all the best dude! :notti:

Thanx Thanx. About to go to my new house to Spot The Defects liao.. hahaha

need to test all the electrical point also. make sure it is working

Guest vinlee

hi eric,

Your reno is pretty fast,but,

I think you should check your defects carefully....

$40,500 is quite alot of money for what your contractor done for you.

do you have a detail breakdown on his quote othe rthe the lump sum one which you put up....

he is not cheap ya?

rgds

hi eric,

do you have a detail breakdown on his quote othe rthe the lump sum one which you put up....

he is not cheap ya?

rgds

Yup, my reno is fast. 5 weeks in total. :unsure:

Went thru the house today. found some defects but are just minor defects.

The detail breakdown is at the first page of my t-blog.

Actually, went to a few renovation company and his was the cheapest. And i have seen their workmanship before and it was good. Considering the things that i did and the amount that i paid, it is actually quite cheap. And their level of professionalism as well as efficiency is good too.

hi eric,

he is not cheap ya?

rgds

his case involved lots of major hacking and "destruction" hehe....and so much reconstructions.....$40K is **** cheap liao menz....

you can't compare to new flats like $30K can bao everything that type one.....

Guest vinlee

i know what you mean...

but anyway the money could be utilise in a more visible manner?