eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Some more of the lightings photos.The Display Cabinet above the counter top. 2 halogen bulbThe Dinning AreaThe MBROnly the ceiling light in the living roomOnly the 4 downlights in the L-BoxThe 6 downlights in the false ceiling, divided into 2 switches.All 6 downlights 'on'Another view of the downlights at the front L-BoxThe dining pendant lightCeiling lights for my mum's room. There is a device inside that will allow 1 or 2 or 3 tube to be light up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 The wall paint of the MBR has been applied with a second coat liao... now it looks nicerI request the balcony piping to be painted dark brown.The storeroom tic tac door is being painted to the same colour as the wall liao. They took the door down to paint it.The door handles for the rooms' door are installed.The paints that were usedLiving RoomMBRMum's RoomStudy Room Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Some pics of the MBR Toilet after paint touch up and correction and the toilet bowl instaled.The water trap and the piping under the basin was changed to the chrome pipe liao.The PVC pipe in the MBR toilet was repainted to a darker gloss blue making it contrast from the tiles. I kind of like contrast effects Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Today didn't went up to my new house to see. Coz went down to Jalan Besar area to buy the hanging pole for bathing towels and facial towels. Went to quite a few area to find previously but cannot find the length i want. I need 2 x 48" pole for bathing towels, as well as 2 x 24" pole for facial towel. the design was plain but it served the purpose. The 48" pole cost $20 each, while the 24" pole cost $12 each.Finally found it at one of the shop at Jalan Besar area. Next on the list was glass shelving. wanted a 24" x 5" glass shelf. Finally found it at jalan besar area. bought the holder from 1 shop. a pair of it cost $8.50 each. The glass shelf cost $8 each. Now need to find clothes hangar liao. Need several sizes of the same design, so have to went hunting again lor. Will be fitting all these myself, as it was too late for my contractor to fixed it up liao. no choice, was quite busy lately that i dun have the time to go around hunting for the above stuffs recently, but its ok, fixing it myself is fun also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Hey eR1c, your bathroom is very nice now. Simple & clean design so cleaning time will be much easier. Nice contrast in color. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2007 Hey eR1c, your bathroom is very nice now. Simple & clean design so cleaning time will be much easier. Nice contrast in color.Thanx for the compliments. yup... i like contrast alot... kekeke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 YESH! Just took over my house from my renovator.Tomorrow going down to my new house to check for defects.then will send an email to my renovator and he will arrange a day with me to send his workers to rectify the house! :good: So HAPPY! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 YESH! Just took over my house from my renovator.Tomorrow going down to my new house to check for defects.then will send an email to my renovator and he will arrange a day with me to send his workers to rectify the house! So HAPPY! all the best dude! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 Great stuff eR1c. Happy moving in and enjoy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2007 wah so fast lehremember to take more pix and share with us here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 Thanx Thanx. About to go to my new house to Spot The Defects liao.. hahahaneed to test all the electrical point also. make sure it is working Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest vinlee Report post Posted July 21, 2007 hi eric,Your reno is pretty fast,but,I think you should check your defects carefully....$40,500 is quite alot of money for what your contractor done for you.do you have a detail breakdown on his quote othe rthe the lump sum one which you put up....he is not cheap ya?rgds Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 hi eric,Your reno is pretty fast,but,I think you should check your defects carefully....$40,500 is quite alot of money for what your contractor done for you.do you have a detail breakdown on his quote othe rthe the lump sum one which you put up....he is not cheap ya?rgdsYup, my reno is fast. 5 weeks in total. Went thru the house today. found some defects but are just minor defects.The detail breakdown is at the first page of my t-blog.Actually, went to a few renovation company and his was the cheapest. And i have seen their workmanship before and it was good. Considering the things that i did and the amount that i paid, it is actually quite cheap. And their level of professionalism as well as efficiency is good too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 hi eric,Your reno is pretty fast,but,I think you should check your defects carefully....$40,500 is quite alot of money for what your contractor done for you.do you have a detail breakdown on his quote othe rthe the lump sum one which you put up....he is not cheap ya?rgdshis case involved lots of major hacking and "destruction" hehe....and so much reconstructions.....$40K is **** cheap liao menz....you can't compare to new flats like $30K can bao everything that type one..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest vinlee Report post Posted July 22, 2007 i know what you mean...but anyway the money could be utilise in a more visible manner? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites