My New Home

Some Carpentry Works update.

Master Bedroom BIW is done. yeah!

Carpentry13Small.jpg

Carpentry14Small.jpg

Carpentry15Small.jpg

The doors for the BIW for my mum's bedroom

Carpentry10Small.jpg

This is the wardrobe drawer's railing. It is those heavy duty type. and can extend out more.

Carpentry11Small.jpg

Carpentry12Small.jpg

my contractor was also saying that i am like doing his job, coz i design my own, oredi planned where i want the power points, the colors.. i even had a detail dimension of the whole house before i even met him... hahaha

No wonder your reno super duper fast ... :dunno:

of course my renovator play the big important role also...

he planned a schedule and had everything move according to schedule.

even if there is some problems, other works will still continue.

everyday, there will be people working lor.

Pardon my ignorance, what is this for?

Tiling01Small.jpg

i have checked with my renovator, and he told me that this is to made sure that the tiles dun move up due to any temperature change and made sure the tiles are flat and level.

of course my renovator play the big important role also...

he planned a schedule and had everything move according to schedule.

even if there is some problems, other works will still continue.

everyday, there will be people working lor.

Think coz you have a head start of everything plan swee swee,

thus they are all stressed by you ... :dunno:

Really thank you for highlighting your problems .. so that we all can learn

and take note for our own reno ... :unsure:

i can help you count down to your handover day wor ... :bleah:

since mine still long long way to go n start ... :dunno:

Well, we are here to learn from each other. That's why forum exists. :dunno:

Some more carpentry works.

This is my 'bar' top and the display cabinet at the top.

Carpentry16Small.jpg

My kitchen cabinets.

Carpentry17Small.jpg

Carpentry18Small.jpg

Carpentry19Small.jpg

Carpentry20Small.jpg

Carpentry21Small.jpg

the tracks for the drawers. It is also heavy duty type. (with soft close mechanism)

Carpentry22Small.jpg

:unsure::dunno:

I know you are goin to sleep soon ...

but i really want to know what is the actual colour you are using for the kitchen ...

Sorry ar .. taking notes again ... :dunno:

:unsure::dunno:

I know you are goin to sleep soon ...

but i really want to know what is the actual colour you are using for the kitchen ...

Sorry ar .. taking notes again ... :dunno:

erm... which part of the kitchen are u referring to? the cabinets? The laminate code is EPB 2739B Earth Alu Brush. But i forget which manufacturer liao.

More Kitchen Cabinets Photos.

This area is where i will have 2 cylinders of LPG. why 2? becoz my mum dun wanna cook halfway then no gas, and have to wait for the gas to be delievered. so keep 2 and 1 will be spare lor. no choice, old houses dun have PUB Gas.

Carpentry23Small.jpg

The L Shaped Sink area. Sink will be undermount.

Carpentry24Small.jpg

The sink was just changed today. Yesterday, found out that they have cut the tap hole at the wrong side. Supposed to cut at the left hand corner, but they cut at the right hand corner. Call the sanitary ware shop and they replace it today.

Carpentry25Small.jpg

The cabinets to hide the rubbish chutes, The doors are installed liao.

Carpentry26Small.jpg

Carpentry27Small.jpg

This is the soft close device that is installed in all my door cabinets, as well as the BIW which have doors. This help to close the doors slowly and prevent the loud bang. Very useful.

Carpentry28Small.jpg

Well, my kitchen cabinets is without any handles, and looks more simple. My mum was commenting that there is no design and looks plain. Very easy works for the carpenters. But i like plain and simple design. i find that it looks more uniform and soothings. :bleah:

Thanks alot :dunno::)

That's is what I need ...

Tot Kitchen belongs to your mum ??? :bleah:

You still go ahead with your own design ... you so funni leh ... :dunno::unsure:

Just realise something ... Your Blk is 801 while St. is 81 ... so does your address have any more 8 and 1 ???

... KPO-ing ...

Edited by ranval

Thanks alot :dunno::)

That's is what I need ...

Tot Kitchen belongs to your mum ??? :bleah:

You still go ahead with your own design ... you so funni leh ... :dunno::unsure:

Just realise something ... Your Blk is 801 while St. is 81 ... so does your address have any more 8 and 1 ???

... KPO-ing ...

yup, that's why i have to consult her on the arrangement and also the colours, as well as the design... have to convince my ideas to her lor.. and compromise the design and color selection lor... hahahaha if i had my ways, maybe the kitchen will also turn out blue...

yup.. i had notice it before liao... kekeke well, my address only got those 8 and 1. :D

Edited by eR1c

My Cuizino Hood after installation.

Hood01Small.jpg

Hood02Small.jpg

Edited by eR1c

The carpentry works are done.

The kitchen cabinets

Carpentry29Small.jpg

Carpentry30Small.jpg

The display cabinet above the 'bar' top.

Carpentry32Small.jpg

The cabinets to hide rubbish chutes

Carpentry33Small.jpg

Mum's Bedroom BIW

Carpentry31Small.jpg

The wrought Iron Gate is installed.

Gate01Small.jpg

The Frosted Glass Door for my MBR Toilet. The door will swing outwards.

MBRToiletFrostedGlassDoor01Small.jpg

The Store Room Tic Tac Door. The door will be painted the same color as the living room wall.

StoreroomTicTacDoor01Small.jpg

The window grilles are installed, Lucily i was there, coz the living room, balcony and the MBR grilles are made wrongly. For living room, i wanted 3 tracks and 6 panels, but they made 2 tracks and 6 panels. The balcony and MBR was 2 tracks and 3 panels, instead of the 3 tracks and 3 panels that i wanted. Called my renovator and thye didn't installed the 3 wrong grille. They will come another day to install the correct grilles.

Study Room Window Grille

Grille01Small.jpg

Kitchen Window Grille

Grille02Small.jpg