eR1c

My New Home

The Ceiling works (Cornices/False Ceiling/L-Boxes) has oredi been started and is about 70% done on Sat when i went to my new house to see.

THe L-Box in my Living Room. It is just above my TV and sofa. The front and back L-Box will have 2 downlight each. The center is a ceiling light. The rest of the living room is false ceiling.

CeilingWorks02Small.jpg

Another view of the L-Box

CeilingWorks05Small.jpg

The false ceiling of the dining area. viewed from the kitchen

CeilingWorks06Small.jpg

The cornices in the Study Room

CeilingWorks03Small.jpg

The cornices in my mum's room waiting to be installed

CeilingWorks04Small.jpg

And the worker who is installing the cornices in the Master Bedroom.

CeilingWorks07Small.jpg

The aircon works also had been started liao.

the main trunkings and some of the ductings are installed, as well as the stainless steel bracket to hold the compressor lor.

The Stainless Steel Bracket

Aircon01Small.jpg

The enclosure to cover the opening for the aircon ledge. Look abit ugly, but will just let it be for the time being. maybe, in future, when got money, will do something to cover it up lor.

Aircon02Small.jpg

the trunkings on the bottom of the MBR, that is run from the compressor to my Mum's Bedroom and to my study room.

Aircon03Small.jpg

Aircon04Small.jpg

Aircon05Small.jpg

The aircon location in my Mum's Room. All the aircon are placed above the door.

Aircon06Small.jpg

The aircon location in my Study Room.

Aircon07Small.jpg

The recess wall in the Master Bedroom and my Mum's Bedroom is been cover up to make the wall flat.

Partition01Small.jpg

Partition02Small.jpg

eh... wat's a UWB??

i not a hard fuss over picture quality, mainly watching animes.

but i do have other plans for my gigabit lan. !!

UWB = UltraWideBand, a standard in wireless technology :dunno:

Was packing some of my stuffs, and wow. do i have lots of things.. hahaha

Some of my stuffs, mainly comics and clothings

IMG_3282Small.jpg

My bedroom cum entertainment room cum study room cum eating room....

IMG_3283Small.jpg

Storeroom looks cleaner liao....

IMG_3285Small.jpg

Hi Eric

Was really excited to see your blog and floor plan. I had bought a flat recently in the Simei. Layout is about 95% same as yours (except I dun have a balcony at the entrance of flat). Best part is I also intend to hack the wall btw kitchen and dining area to do a bar/breakfast counter.

Do update us on pictures of your kitchen.. have a nice week ahead.

sime islander "new kid on the blog" :P

Hi Eric

Was really excited to see your blog and floor plan. I had bought a flat recently in the Simei. Layout is about 95% same as yours (except I dun have a balcony at the entrance of flat). Best part is I also intend to hack the wall btw kitchen and dining area to do a bar/breakfast counter.

Do update us on pictures of your kitchen.. have a nice week ahead.

sime islander "new kid on the blog" :P

hihi, welcome, welcome. me also quite new here. :)

how old is ur flat? i believe certain old flats' design are almost the same, with abit of small difference. so have u found ur contractor/ID yet? Hope to see ur floor plan and layout too.

Do take pics of the 'before' state. then next time can compare the 'before & after' liao. :P

hihi, welcome, welcome. me also quite new here. :P

how old is ur flat? i believe certain old flats' design are almost the same, with abit of small difference. so have u found ur contractor/ID yet? Hope to see ur floor plan and layout too.

Do take pics of the 'before' state. then next time can compare the 'before & after' liao. :)

Hiya

mine is a 19 years old flat.. comparing a few quotations now.. its a real headache when looking at the quotations.. so many things to look out for... :P

will take some pictures and post it ya...

Hiya

mine is a 19 years old flat.. comparing a few quotations now.. its a real headache when looking at the quotations.. so many things to look out for... :P

will take some pictures and post it ya...

same as mine, mine was a 18yrs old flat. ya. agree., for me i went to ask a few quotation, and also, my fren intro my current renovator to me, and got a special good price from them, plus i find them quite efficient and pro, so decide to save the trouble of rounding around and go for them. so far, had been quite happy with them, except the minor problem with the plumbing side.

Today is really tired, after work, went to gym, then rush down to my new house before 8pm coz my lightings delivery is after 8pm. When reach there, the delivery guy is not here yet, so took the time to mark out the location where i want the lights to be. took me quite some time. and when the lights were delivered, have to go thru the invoice one by one and then marked them also. By then time i reach home.. was **** shack liao.

The carpentry works are also in the house liao, and the painting was also done. :P

hi ya..

wow.. they are really efficient huh... :P

just curious, from the master bedroom toilet, dun think you install shower screen rite? any particular reason why you dun wan to install?

sime islander

hi ya..

wow.. they are really efficient huh... :P

just curious, from the master bedroom toilet, dun think you install shower screen rite? any particular reason why you dun wan to install?

sime islander

nope, i didn't install shower screen. I am not particular fancy about shower screen. also the louver window in the toilet is longer. so it kind of obstruct the shower screen if installed.

Some photos updates.

Some of the Carpentry are in my new house liao...

Carpentry02Small.jpg

Carpentry03Small.jpg

Carpentry01Small.jpg

And my Lightings was delivered last nite. Had to sort out the lightings and do all the markings on them, so dat the electrician will know which lighting goes to which part of the house and its location.

Lightings01Small.jpg

Lightings02Small.jpg

Painting work had oredi started liao... some photos of it, can't take the living room, coz the carpentry are blocking the views, The photos are not that good, coz it was taken at night around 8.30pm.

The balcony area (balcony and living room and dining room are all light blue)

The pipe suppose to be dark brown color.

Painting-Balcony01Small.jpg

Master Bedroom (the paint was not fully done here. think it is the first coat only)

Used darker blue coz i like blue, and wanted the MBR to be slightly darker, but the furnitures/bed frame/wardrobe will be light colors, to create the contrast.

Painting-MBR01Small.jpg

Painting-MBR02Small.jpg

The piping in the master toilet. (seems the gloss blue is too light. dunno can ask them to use slightly darker blue or not)

Painting-MasterToilet01Small.jpg

Study Room. (which is a lighter blue than MBR but darker tone than living room)

Painting-StudyRoom01Small.jpg

Painting-StudyRoom02Small.jpg

My Mum's Bedroom (these is a hazy light purple, that my mum choose herself)

Painting-MumBedroom01Small.jpg

Painting-MumBedroom02Small.jpg

And the store room, with the door frame. All my door frame is walnut color.

Painting-StoreRoom01Small.jpg

Edited by eR1c