tingshen 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 wah, are you sure you would really hit such a high speed for BT?100Mbps plan may not be able to maximize the power of Gigabite LAN, it's more for LAN purpose. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 Are you going to box this up?Actually you can use HomePlug type of network adapter, dun need to lay wire one, it is making use of your power cable to transmit data Dun need to go wireless anymore! The speed is 85Mbps, more than enough for you, Gigabit a bit overkill lah....http://www.aztech.com.sg/prod_homeplug_hl105e.htmlyes, all the trunkings will be cover up by cornices or false ceiling or L-Box.The HomePlus speed depends on the type of cable used and also depends on the wiring routes too... certain point may not be able to used. also, this plugs are subjected to power surge (if any) and also i will be wasting one electrical point.and most importantly, the speed is too slow liao.. hhahacoz i will be setting a small computer in the living room and then connect it to my (to be purchase) LCD TV, this computer will be connected via LAN to my (to be set up) data server in my study room, so dat i can stream my musics and stuffs to the living room and watch it on my LCD... kekek Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LinDa 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 my toilet got 2 mended drill holes lor. very sians one. coz originally aircon piping ran across it. then id change it so that can box up nicely. told me will replace those tiles. then he forgot about it and his workers proceed to do boxing up. now the top half the tile is boxed up BUT the drill holes is located at the bottom half so can SEE lor. when told him about it, he apologise but never say to redo coz then having to rebox the plasterbox to box up all my toilet pipes. then i also sians about all the dust and mess it will make. he got them to cut some tile to cover up more so that its less obvious but still can tell if you look up lor (located higher up). now i also don't know how. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 well, i ask my contractor to change those tiles that i can see the old holes...for those i can't see, i can let live...coz i dun want to everytime see those holes, then heartache lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xia0xue 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 Hi, congrats on yr new house~ Can't wait to see the real thing.. Looking forward to it! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 Hi, congrats on yr new house~ Can't wait to see the real thing.. Looking forward to it! Hi, Thanx. I also can't wait to see it. kekeke.15 more days to handover... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tingshen 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 (edited) haha eR1c, then you shall consider UWB when they are all available widely in the market.I'm actually aiming for a wireless HDMI transmitter and receiver for my projector but I think it is about 2/3 of your Gigabit only nia....but LCD PQ is subject to the media resolutions one leh, what kind of stuff you stream usually? Edited July 5, 2007 by tingshen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2007 haha eR1c, then you shall consider UWB when they are all available widely in the market.I'm actually aiming for a wireless HDMI transmitter and receiver for my projector but I think it is about 2/3 of your Gigabit only nia....but LCD PQ is subject to the media resolutions one leh, what kind of stuff you stream usually?eh... wat's a UWB??i not a hard fuss over picture quality, mainly watching animes.but i do have other plans for my gigabit lan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 (edited) More electrical updates. Most of the wires are being laid liao... now is to wait for covering up and the end points of those wires.part of my speakers cable are also be routed.The electrical start point and end point. The new DBLiving room socket point. 2 x 13A, 4 x CAT5E, 1 x Telephone Line, 1 x SCV.Living room switches which control the lightsStudy room socket point, 2 x 13A, 1 x CAT5E, 1 x SCV, and SCV Split point. Edited July 6, 2007 by eR1c Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 The material for the false ceilings/cornices are here liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 My Contractor called me today, seems like the Sanitary Wares shop forget to include a lever basin tap together for delivery...As for the MBR Toilet basin water trap and pipings have not been replaced yet. My contractor said that they received the new toilet bowl and also the original shower head.So tomorrow, i will go down to the Sanitary Shop to "complain" and also to buy the lever basin tap and then go to my new place lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 Today was at IMM with some friends for dinner. After that, decide to go to BEST Denki to walk walk and see the LCD TV. Found out that the Philips Model that i am eyeing on, the price has drop to $2699 and the freebies is more than the newer models. $700 Philips Voucher or $420 Giant Vouchers. Also found out that Philips is going to discontinue this model. That's why they are pushing this model out so cheap. After some consideration, decide to buy it. Coz if not, tomorrow or sunday, decide to buy, have to go to IMM to buy, very troublesome lor...Brand: Philips 42" LCD TVModel: 42PF7421Picture/DisplayAspect ratio : 16:9, WidescreenBrightness : 550 cd/m²Dynamic screen contrast : 2800:1Response time (typical) : 8 msViewing angle (horizontal) : 178 degreeViewing angle (vertical) : 178 degreeDiagonal screen size (inch) : 42 inchDiagonal screen size (metric) : 107 cmDisplay screen type : LCD WXGA Active Matrix TFTPanel resolution : 1366 x 768pPicture enhancement : Pixel Plus, 3/2 - 2/2 motion pull down, 3D Combfilter, Active Control, Contrast Plus, Digital Noise Reduction, Jagged Line Suppression, Luminance Transient Improver, Progressive ScanScreen enhancement : Anti-Reflection coated screenSupported Display ResolutionComputer formats : 640 x 480, 60, 67, 72, 75Hz, 800 x 600, 56, 60, 72, 75Hz, 1024 x 768, 60, 70, 75HzVideo Formats : 640 x 480p - 2Fh, 720 x 576p - 2Fh, 1280 x 720p - 3Fh, 1920 x 1080i - 2FhSoundEqualizer : 5-bandsOutput power (RMS) : 2 x 15WSound Enhancement : Dynamic Bass EnhancementSound System : Virtual Dolby SurroundLoudspeakersBuilt-in speakers : 4Loudspeaker types : Dome tweeterTuner/Reception/TransmissionAerial Input : 75 ohm coaxial (IEC75)TV system : PAL, SECAMVideo Playback : NTSC, PAL, SECAMTuner bands : Hyperband, S-Channel, UHF, VHFNumber of Preset Channels : 100Tuner Display : PLLConnectivityAV 1 : Audio L/R in, YPbPr (2fh)AV 2 : Audio L/R in, CVBSAV 3 : Audio L/R in, VGA PC-in, YPbPr (2Fh)AV 4 : HDMIAV 5 : HDMIFront / Side connections : Audio L/R in, CVBS in, Headphone out, S-video inNumber of AV connections : 5Other connections : Antenna IEC75ConvenienceChild Protection : Child LockClock : Sleep Timer, Wake up ClockEase of Installation : Auto Programme Naming, Autostore, Fine Tuning, Program Name, SortingEase of Use : Program List, Side Control, Smart Picture Control, Smart Sound ControlPicture in Picture : Picture in graphics, Twin page textRemote Control : TV, DVD, Multi-functionalRemote control type : RCFE06FRS00Screen Format Adjustments : 4:3, Movie expand 14:9, Movie expand 16:9, Subtitle Zoom, Super Zoom, WidescreenTeletext : 10 page Smart TextTeletext enhancements : 4 favourite pages, Program information LineVESA Mount : 800 x 400 mmAccessoriesIncluded Accessories : Table top stand, Wall mounting bracket, Power cord, Quick start guide, User Manual, Warranty certificate, Remote Control, Batteries for remote controlOptional accessories : Floor standDimensionsWidth (with base) : 1249 mmHeight (with base) : 760 mmDepth (with base) : 305 mmWidth (without base) : 1249 mmHeight (without base) : 697 mmDepth (without base) : 111 mmWeight incl. Packaging : 47 kgProduct weight : 32 kgBox width : 1364 mmBox height : 957 mmBox depth : 330 mmColor cabinet : Silver Frost Bi-Color with Tempered Glass Deco FrontPowerAmbient temperature : 5 °C to 40 °CMains power : AC 220 - 240 V +/- 10%Power consumption : 90 W Normal Operation WStandby power consumption : < 1 W Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2007 Updates of the electrical wirings.This are the electrical points and the SCV, as well as the telehphone point for my study room.And this are the electrical points in the MBR.And this is the lights switch in the living room for most of the lights. Like the big switches... easier to press... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 8, 2007 hi care to share where did you get your switches?if you dun mind, also the brand and price of them?looking for switches now but confused by the various brands available Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted July 8, 2007 hi care to share where did you get your switches?if you dun mind, also the brand and price of them?looking for switches now but confused by the various brands available acutally, i also dunno wat is the brand and the price lor,coz it is installed by the electrician lor.and is part of the renovation cost.if i see the electrician, will help u to ask them about the brand. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites