Phantom

Kancheong King... Where To Hold Customary Dinner?

Got lah.. what you said all have... these are my perks stated in contract... only inserts.. but inserts can cost how much.. compare to FOC corkage.. i rather get FOC Corkage.. Inserts can self print.

8. PARKING FACILITIES

8.1 Two (2) VIP carpark lots at the Hotel’s entrance for bridal car.

10. SPECIAL ARRANGEMENTS

The Hotel will provide the following additional special arrangements:-

Ï Free flow of beer throughout the event

Ï Complimentary food tasting of 10 persons

Ï Corkage waived for all duty paid wine & hard liquor brought in

Ï Complimentary usage of 2 x LCD projectors

Ï Dry-ice will be provided during first march-in

are the special arrangements above stated by you consider as perks?? :sport-smiley-004:

are the special arrangements above stated by you consider as perks?? :yamseng:

Yes...

Anyway, as long as all is given as stated.. i dont care they categorize under what.. :sport-smiley-004:

korea.. your missing my point.. i said that i was looking for july to nov dates but none seems good for me and my wife and immediate family.. so no choice we have to look at 2009 jan/feb.

jan 2008 already booked up for most hotels.. and we don't wanna rush... so thats out.

GCW don't wanna waive corkage for us on wine.. lol.. they keep saying their package very cost price already... :sport-smiley-004:

i know. i know july to nov aren't good months for you all therefore you've to choose jan 2009. but it's still very early to book now. you may start sourcing first. :unsure:

most hotels will put waive wine corkage as perk. :yamseng:

Yes...

Anyway, as long as all is given as stated.. i dont care they categorize under what.. :sport-smiley-004:

since they're all perks, swissotel also has them. they've many perks for us to choose. all those special arrangements you stated above swissotel also has them. :yamseng:

Not bad leh the perks...usually 2nd LCD must pay one rite? :sport-smiley-004:

yaya.. at first i din ask.. then my coordinator just state down.. only thing i ask is a helper room..

Hey folks.. do take note of Q3 2008 at marina sq area... F1 car racing planned to hold that period.. hotels there wont take in any banquets.. becoz roads will be block.. :yamseng:

yaya.. at first i din ask.. then my coordinator just state down.. only thing i ask is a helper room..

Hey folks.. do take note of Q3 2008 at marina sq area... F1 car racing planned to hold that period.. hotels there wont take in any banquets.. becoz roads will be block.. :yamseng:

they won't take in banquet?? then the hotels over there eat "grass" that period of time?? :sport-smiley-004:

i know. i know july to nov aren't good months for you all therefore you've to choose jan 2009. but it's still very early to book now. you may start sourcing first. :D

Jan 2009 early meh? Ok mah...Im already planning mine in late 2009 :drunk:

i know. i know july to nov aren't good months for you all therefore you've to choose jan 2009. but it's still very early to book now. you may start sourcing first. :D

most hotels will put waive wine corkage as perk. :drunk:

i dunno leh.. coz GCW is giving us special deal... and we could just sign with them.. unless intercon give us over the moon deal.. just confirmed that mrs phantom give them business.. and will be meeting their bigshot because they wanna thank mrs phantom... i told her to ask them give us special wedding package..

ha ha ha.. dunno whether can anot..

Not bad leh the perks...usually 2nd LCD must pay one rite? :D

yes...

oh yah.. GCW is giving us 2 LCD also for the package..

Jan 2009 early meh? Ok mah...Im already planning mine in late 2009 :D

wow!:drunk::o

i dunno leh.. coz GCW is giving us special deal... and we could just sign with them.. unless intercon give us over the moon deal.. just confirmed that mrs phantom give them business.. and will be meeting their bigshot because they wanna thank mrs phantom... i told her to ask them give us special wedding package..

ha ha ha.. dunno whether can anot..

yes...

i don't get you. so, you decided on GCW? :D

Jan 2009 early meh? Ok mah...Im already planning mine in late 2009 :drunk:

wah seh.. you also one of the early bird specials.. lol...

actually i check with some hotels.. up to 2008 end... some are already quite booked up..

so it doesn't mean that 1 year or even 1 1/2 year advance planning is very early...

Hey folks.. do take note of Q3 2008 at marina sq area... F1 car racing planned to hold that period.. hotels there wont take in any banquets.. becoz roads will be block.. :o

Not bad huh...esp if the place is big hor, 2 LCDs better :D ya helper room is a must rite? they will b totally shagged out too!!

I believe some roads are also undergg some construction? to make the roads 'smoother' or something lidat...btw, i have a fren who's holding his wedding at The Oriental on 31 Dec 2007...wonder if the countdown will affect the traffic too?

U make me sibei gian GCW now!:D! :drunk:

actually i check with some hotels.. up to 2008 end... some are already quite booked up..

so it doesn't mean that 1 year or even 1 1/2 year advance planning is very early...

wow!:D look like a lot of people are getting married nowadays!:D:drunk:

2008 is actually a good year for weddings loh...booked one yr in advance is no longer early liao rite...unless the date u wan is not the popular ones :drunk:

i don't get you. so, you decided on GCW? :drunk:

not yet.. in discussions with them..

- GCW

- Intercontinental

- Holiday Inn Park View

- Oriental

- Marina Mandarin