Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 yeah 4 seasons very nice.. sigh... but come to think.. nowadays alot are around the 1k price tag liao...lol.. yah lor.. i ask for intercon for my date... it falls on an auspicious date and its $1,048.00 ++ and need 35 tables.. saturday date...i'm only looking at 30 - 32... oh... M hotel can hold maximum 32 tables 1048 is really expensive!!! but the ballroom really nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 my hubby oso never initiates anythingi just told him to do some of the tings... but initially he oso ai mai ai mai..it's only 2 weeks before our AD that i sprained my ankle then he stepped in and did most of the stuff eg. i had arranged to get No sharks fins card from a person and as i sprained my ankle, i cant move ardso he went to collect from the person insteadand my PIL's table arrangement all chaotic... coz they invited more than the available number of ppl... i told him to settle it himself or if his parents' guests have no seats then throw face is not my prob liaoz lol... the last statement is a good wakeup call..as my mum would always say.. wait until the **** wanna come out then go find toilet... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 some of these ppl really one kind one lah.. they wanna get the unopened wines at the expense of the bridal couple.. terrible i tell u... lol.. not i smart.. sooner or later have to help one.. what for wait till later then everyone kan cheong and pek cek .. right anot?i went to a sec sch classmate's weddingmy sec sch frens (long time no keep in contact) asked the waiter to bring the whole bottle of red wine to our table!and guess what? within 15 mins to half hr, they finished 3 to 4 bottles!!lol... the last statement is a good wakeup call..as my mum would always say.. wait until the **** wanna come out then go find toilet...cant be help...actually is coz of this i had a quarrel with hubby and accidentally fell down the stairs at home coz too angry in my thots the ballroom really cannot add in anymore tables! even no extras for reserve!!that is a good thing that we choose a middle size ballroom... else can expect the huge number of guests that we dun even know them! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 oh... M hotel can hold maximum 32 tables 1048 is really expensive!!! but the ballroom really nice yeah.. haven't add in all the ++ yet.. ballroom and ambience is very nice...goodwood can't give me the dates i want so they are out already.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 i went to a sec sch classmate's weddingmy sec sch frens (long time no keep in contact) asked the waiter to bring the whole bottle of red wine to our table!and guess what? within 15 mins to half hr, they finished 3 to 4 bottles!!cant be help...actually is coz of this i had a quarrel with hubby and accidentally fell down the stairs at home coz too angry in my thots the ballroom really cannot add in anymore tables! even no extras for reserve!!that is a good thing that we choose a middle size ballroom... else can expect the huge number of guests that we dun even know them!wha lao eh.. like that also can ah.. luckily i only inviting a handfull.. maybe i give that particular table one bottle of chivas.. lol... don't waste my wine...so u can blame ur hubby.. if its not his fault.. won't fall down the stairs.. lol.. mrs phantom would have done that to me.. lol. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 wha lao eh.. like that also can ah.. luckily i only inviting a handfull.. maybe i give that particular table one bottle of chivas.. lol... don't waste my wine...so u can blame ur hubby.. if its not his fault.. won't fall down the stairs.. lol.. mrs phantom would have done that to me.. lol.sort of... but i never say it out lah prob he oso blame himself? but my poor dad had to ferry me to and fro work everyday for 1 week... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 hai. actually for me i regreted agreeing for a banquet. brides will have wonderful weddings n memories. mine har..starting of a nightmare? don't say that lah.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 yeah.. haven't add in all the ++ yet.. ballroom and ambience is very nice...goodwood can't give me the dates i want so they are out already..havent add in +++ already soo much? *fainted* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 sort of... but i never say it out lah prob he oso blame himself? but my poor dad had to ferry me to and fro work everyday for 1 week...... mrs phantom would have also blamed tat on my head.. trouble her dad.. den again.. it wouldn't happen coz daddy not around animore.. and if really dad "come"..i'll be really and havent add in +++ already soo much? *fainted*oh yah.. lol...and i crossed out pan pac because their service is terrible..1- they said someone will call me.. but never.. i had to call back 2- they said that they already arranged a timing to meet me... when no one had called me.3- they don't have dates that i want till Jan 2009. (some hotels are extending to me)4- additional pricing not mentioned.. that is extra 20 per table.. anyway.. wedding is big and one time affair (for alot of us)... if little thing screw up.. wah lao.. where got confidence.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 ... mrs phantom would have also blamed tat on my head.. trouble her dad.. den again.. it wouldn't happen coz daddy not around animore.. and if really dad "come"..i'll be really and oh yah.. lol...actually my parents sort of blamed him or me for that... coz they said i took it too seriously. if no face then is his parents probbut to me, it's a once a lifetime ting so naturally i din wan anyting bad to happen loh... no matter which sides parents...at that time, i just came back from biz trip and so many tings left hanging... glad it's over now...but on the AD, i can see my hubby taking leadership in that. he intiated all the coordination with the coordinators etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 (edited) hai. actually for me i regreted agreeing for a banquet. brides will have wonderful weddings n memories. mine har..starting of a nightmare? I used to keep telling those underlined in red to my hubby too...I think everyone goes through that stage.....in the intial stages of our reno, my hubby also like that....everything leave to me...ask him to do some things say ok ok but 2 weeks later ask him, still haven't done yet! That time i was really regretting getting married and wondering if i had made the wrong choice and if he's really the one for me...but after much arguments and quarrels and much tears shed, he's finally getting more proactive now.....Dun worry, when the time draws near, i believe he will start to get more involved...dun regret...actually the process is actually quite a fun one if both parties are really getting involved...maybe u and your hubby need to sit down and have a good talk..it's stressful to handle everything on one's own....jia you!! yeah 4 seasons very nice.. sigh... but come to think.. nowadays alot are around the 1k price tag liao...lol.. yah lor.. i ask for intercon for my date... it falls on an auspicious date and its $1,048.00 ++ and need 35 tables.. saturday date...i'm only looking at 30 - 32... Hey Phantom, if you looking at Fridays or Sundays, the min table requirement is 32. Only Saturdays min table is 35. Maybe you can arrange for customary on Saturday then Sunday dinner...that's what we did too cos we couldn't meet the min table requirement for Saturdays and the price per table on Sat is much higher too...Ya banquet prices usually revise upwards every year...it's unthinkable what the prices will be 5 years down the road....maybe per table about 1.5K?? Vomit blood...but on the AD, i can see my hubby taking leadership in that. he intiated all the coordination with the coordinators etc.. Ya my hubby too....i was quite surprised by his attitude on our ROM day....he coordinated everything and gave instructions so he was practically running here and there....i only had to go around and mingle with my friends...haha....Diva....you xin ku now but on actual day, leave everything to your hubby....you just had to look pretty and entertain your guests on that day.... Edited July 6, 2007 by Air Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 so faster get customarily married loh tink next time lesser ppl will hold wedding dinners already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 actually my parents sort of blamed him or me for that... coz they said i took it too seriously. if no face then is his parents probbut to me, it's a once a lifetime ting so naturally i din wan anyting bad to happen loh... no matter which sides parents...at that time, i just came back from biz trip and so many tings left hanging... glad it's over now...but on the AD, i can see my hubby taking leadership in that. he intiated all the coordination with the coordinators etc.. lol... good thing everything over.. look at it from the angle that its a blessing in disguise.. now he helping out with the planning and coordination.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 so faster get customarily married loh tink next time lesser ppl will hold wedding dinners alreadyYa then prices start to come down again and ppl start to hold dinners again...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted July 6, 2007 it's a cyclic cycle rite? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites