Air 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 I do not disagree. My philosophy is if a person a person can do something to you, but we should not stoop to their level to do something back. Life is a matter of cause and effect. What goes around comes around. Haha...thanks for your explanation...I agree with you.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 taken from their website...after my AD, i will share the photos with you My colleague had it at Novotel Clarke Quay, everything was quite good. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 the photo is for the smaller ballroom only. I cant find the grandball room one...but the look similar..only the ceiling much much higher..hee...ang gong gong becoz of the table cloth ba...the table cloth can choose gold, grey or red. So I guess will choose red for the VIP tables and gold for the rest ba...But even though ang gong gong, i still think the setting like that very nice leh...hehe... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 actually i din notice the tables ang gong gong until u all say so lehcoz i focus more on the decor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Air 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 actually i din notice the tables ang gong gong until u all say so lehcoz i focus more on the decor I agree...it's the overall feel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 Agree Phantom... But sometimes it does get on my nerves... Wooo..... Hee... Come to think of it, enci haven't refund me money yet.. Wau CMI...Diva, its nice!! But very the color is very ang gong gong!! Hee i understand lah.. ha ha ha.. ENCI said this week would refund u rite?she got reply u anot.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
storeberry 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 Ang gong gong is also nice!! Depending on what decor you want! But pillarless wedding venue is not always common to come by.... Enci is a "HE" la.h... Hee... He said he would refund me on tues or wed when he "PASSED" by a bank but.. will give him till next week then. Actually want to close this but the more he drag the more I want to get it from him.. Wahahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted August 4, 2007 yup, i also prefer some red during the wedding. it's an auspicious color and red can also brighten up the place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cheesecake 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 the photo is for the smaller ballroom only. I cant find the grandball room one...but the look similar..only the ceiling much much higher..hee...ang gong gong becoz of the table cloth ba...the table cloth can choose gold, grey or red. So I guess will choose red for the VIP tables and gold for the rest ba...Actually, i quite like ang gong gong for deco I also duno why, my hubby say he tot im those minimalist s.h.i.t type, why when it comes to wedding deco, i like red U noe some themes have roses, some are pale coloured types, some r red rite? I juz lurrrrve the red ones, lol! Looks nicer & more lively leh...if all pale pale, minimalistic type, can fall aslp Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted August 5, 2007 Actually, i quite like ang gong gong for deco I also duno why, my hubby say he tot im those minimalist s.h.i.t type, why when it comes to wedding deco, i like red U noe some themes have roses, some are pale coloured types, some r red rite? I juz lurrrrve the red ones, lol! Looks nicer & more lively leh...if all pale pale, minimalistic type, can fall aslp yup, i also prefer lively colors. red, pink, purple etc! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Fifi 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 Actually, i quite like ang gong gong for deco I also duno why, my hubby say he tot im those minimalist s.h.i.t type, why when it comes to wedding deco, i like red U noe some themes have roses, some are pale coloured types, some r red rite? I juz lurrrrve the red ones, lol! Looks nicer & more lively leh...if all pale pale, minimalistic type, can fall aslp red roses in wedding dinner adds in the elegant factor i feel my dinner has a mixture of red and champagne (i tink is champagne) roses coz dun wan too red Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cornetto 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 went to the HIPV wedding workshop ydy... agree tt the ballroom not tt nice. cos one side is low ceiling & wif big pillars. too bad, cos the chandeliers were quite nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 went to the HIPV wedding workshop ydy... agree tt the ballroom not tt nice. cos one side is low ceiling & wif big pillars. too bad, cos the chandeliers were quite nice.HIPV ballrooms are quite dark esp the foyer areas. i also dont like them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cornetto 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 kinda disappointing cos we liked the chandeliers & long march in... was even prepared to put deposit. bridal suite was small too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted August 6, 2007 kinda disappointing cos we liked the chandeliers & long march in... was even prepared to put deposit. bridal suite was small too...yup, i love HIPV crystal chandeliers and the long march in too! but my hb doesnt like the location bcos rather inconvenient. i dont like the dark foyer and the hotel is a bit run-down. we didnt see the bridal suite bcos we already dont like the hotel liao so no point see the bridal suite anymore. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites