Phantom

Kancheong King... Where To Hold Customary Dinner?

agree on this... we chose 4 stars (i think M hotel is under 4 stars) not coz we wanna make a profit. is more of we calculated how much we wanna spend per table and on the whole banquet then we decide which hotel :yamseng:

so in this case, 5 stars is out for us :yamseng:

we actually had mentally prepared to make a loss of at most $5k... but luckily din loh :dunno: din really expect a profit...

another thing i like abt M hotel is the location. though not very near to the MRT but at least not too far. oso, there wont be a traffic jam coz it's not in the busy city... plus, the lobby gives a very serene feeling...

wanted to take a look at Amara coz like the "zen" feeling but in the end gave up coz heard of some bad critics there :(

ya... orchard parade is quite old... but the entire look of it looks quite unique :)

sometimes, if very "heng" or the guests know how to do people then probably a 5 stars hotel also can make a bit profit or breakeven. don't anyhow invite tom, dick and harry lah then should be ok. :bangwall:

sometimes, if very "heng" or the guests know how to do people then probably a 5 stars hotel also can make a bit profit or breakeven. don't anyhow invite tom, dick and harry lah then should be ok. :yamseng:

haha... agree agree...

that's why we oso limit the number of guests our parents can invite by limiting the number of tables :bangwall:

my wedding dinner set up :notti:

583ut6.jpg

582qk4.jpg

590bu0.jpg

601bq3.jpg

Wow....i haven' logged on for 24 hours nia and the posts are already so long...

Phantom, Jazz bridal not ex...i was quite surprised too...actually their packages are quite reasonable...i signed the package during roadshow...their service not bad also...

Wah u all planning for so many bottles of wine ah?!? Hm...we only planning to order 24 bottles from the hotel leh....cos min order is 12 bottles.....wana limit costs....they only waive corkage for hard liquor but not red wine.... :notti:

Meritus mandarin got pillars meh?? I just went there for my d&d leh....not bad leh....pillarless and high ceiling..the chandeliers are very nice too...but food cannot make it....all cold cold one...but maybe d&d menu always cannot make it.... :furious:

Wow hey compassvale, is that four seasons?? Very nice!:D I wanted there too but very very ex....i love the ballroom....unfortunately, my hubby doesn't like it.....love the reception area and the huge huge washroom....heh heh...

soo many posts within a day 8|

kakaka... my fren say means those who went mah... not wrong rite? :(

hmm... if u wan independent studio, it's like that... actually i tink the whole amt will almost be the same if u sign up with those 1-stop BS and top up their photos...

my PIL pay that one is meant for my dowry

but we did not accept. we returned the money back to them. so that when hubby's siblings need money for their education or wedding, the parents can just get the money from there :)

i oso never get any subsidy from my parents. everything we paid on our own. coz since i didnt want my parents to fork out a single cent, it's only fair that his parents oso no need to do so. :)

ha ha.. not wrong not wrong..

i'm thinking of signing with an independent studio because the photos like nicer..

wah.. so you also like us and many others.. fork out on our own...shiong hor..

i oso didnt top up much. we only exceed the given number by ard 3 or 4 photos. then my BS counter-proposed a deal which if we topped up 1K, we will get additional 12 photos (she later threw in another 1 photo free for us :() as well as the negatives, extra table top and another 3-in-1 photo (we chose the portrait one initially). which means we have 2 table tops, 1 portrait, 1 3-in-1 and negatives etc... :P

just choose 1 photo each from 1 pose (they usually take a few) and then reselect if required... like that high chance will not overshoot :P

my WG oso considered abit victorian... :P

i love victorian styles!:dunno: very elegant!

oh... my hotel oso has free waivers for wine and free floor of beer. even have helper room and the bridal suite has jaccuzi :P the coordinator told us not to take their house wine coz it's too expensive.

Phantom, what abt Meritus Mandarin? have u went there to take a look? the bigger ballroom looks nice... but the price is expensive (to us) that's why we didnt take...

my fren took intercon and she suffered 10k of loss...

Mine is in M Hotel, Banquet Suite...

keke... we decided the venue and then bring both our parents there to see.

din choose a big one (luckily) coz we din wanna fork out too much money.

luckily coz MIL had planned to invite the "whole village" but due to seats constraints, she can only invite those closer frens :P

i went to meritus just last week.. for a friends wedding.. have pillar..

i don't like.. and not cheap.. also abt 900++..

yah.. intercon is expensive..

ha ha ha... sometimes must give them some constraints.. if not they invite the whole world..

ya... the photos compassvale show very nice... isit gold and black theme?? very elegant!

hmm... if u're more particular abt the photos then u can go see how much it will cost for indep studio... :dunno:

Wow....i haven' logged on for 24 hours nia and the posts are already so long...

Phantom, Jazz bridal not ex...i was quite surprised too...actually their packages are quite reasonable...i signed the package during roadshow...their service not bad also...

Wah u all planning for so many bottles of wine ah?!? Hm...we only planning to order 24 bottles from the hotel leh....cos min order is 12 bottles.....wana limit costs....they only waive corkage for hard liquor but not red wine.... :(

Meritus mandarin got pillars meh?? I just went there for my d&d leh....not bad leh....pillarless and high ceiling..the chandeliers are very nice too...but food cannot make it....all cold cold one...but maybe d&d menu always cannot make it.... :(

Wow hey compassvale, is that four seasons?? Very nice!:dunno: I wanted there too but very very ex....i love the ballroom....unfortunately, my hubby doesn't like it.....love the reception area and the huge huge washroom....heh heh...

wah seh.. four seasons so nice ah.. lol.. 8| i also like...

lol... i still got plenty of time for the bs.. maybe i'll put jazz bridal under the tick list to visit..

eh.. 24 bottles like not enough leh.. i'm thining.. maybe 1-2 bottles per table should be ok..

can neg. with them on the waiver mah.. not meh?

i think its the grand ballroom no pillars lah...

i tink each table can allocate 1.5 bottles plus another 8 bottles standby? that is what i've been told

but it oso dep on ur guests if they're drinkers anot...

coz for us, we prepared 4 cartons but ended up only use 2 cartons... prob our guests sparing a thot for us not to drink so much! :dunno:

i tink each table can allocate 1.5 bottles plus another 8 bottles standby? that is what i've been told

but it oso dep on ur guests if they're drinkers anot...

coz for us, we prepared 4 cartons but ended up only use 2 cartons... prob our guests sparing a thot for us not to drink so much! :dunno:

yeah.. thats quite true.. actually i had a friend who had some relatives come over at the end of the dinner.. and ask if still got wine...

tao pao a few bottles back...

my friend also paiseh.. dunno say yes or no.. lol..

Phantom...normally the gals ususally do all the homework such as BS or hotel receeing. Your wifey xin fu hor..no need to nag at u to start the ball rolling while its still very early for both of u..

today not feeling well.. didn't go work.. sigh...

*koff koff* ... and need to go airport to pick up the wife later..

ok lah.. its a 2 person thing.. both should get involved.. she's just busy with her work now..

when i'm busy with my work.. she will take over liao.. ha ha.. help help lah..

to me i feel its.. to give a good wedding.. at least i'll have peace and harmony..

if i don't do .. or anyhow do.. later next 30-50years.. dunno how to make peace.. lol...

yeah.. thats quite true.. actually i had a friend who had some relatives come over at the end of the dinner.. and ask if still got wine...

tao pao a few bottles back...

my friend also paiseh.. dunno say yes or no.. lol..

But Four Seasons not cheap leh...the most basic menu already 1000+ per table....but i like it a lot....too bad hubby doesn't like!! And intially he thinks it's too ex! Now with intercon, pricing also the same mah!! :dunno: But intercon i also like lah...hehe....

Wah so boey zi dong still ask if can da bao ah?? Actually we plan to tell our coordinator that if the red wines finished liao, just tell the guests no more lor...have to limit our costs or else the bill is endless one lor....anyway mine is sunday, next day ppl got to work so think they probably won't drink much too...or maybe put a sign at every table...if you drink, don't drive...hehe....since majority of our guests will be driving, think they see the sign liao also pai seh to ask for more alcohol 8|:(

today not feeling well.. didn't go work.. sigh...

*koff koff* ... and need to go airport to pick up the wife later..

ok lah.. its a 2 person thing.. both should get involved.. she's just busy with her work now..

when i'm busy with my work.. she will take over liao.. ha ha.. help help lah..

to me i feel its.. to give a good wedding.. at least i'll have peace and harmony..

if i don't do .. or anyhow do.. later next 30-50years.. dunno how to make peace.. lol...

U smart...my hubby is already starting to regret why nvr offer help earlier now.... he needs :( on how to stop my incessant nagging...hehehe..

But Four Seasons not cheap leh...the most basic menu already 1000+ per table....but i like it a lot....too bad hubby doesn't like!! And intially he thinks it's too ex! Now with intercon, pricing also the same mah!! :dunno: But intercon i also like lah...hehe....

Wah so boey zi dong still ask if can da bao ah?? Actually we plan to tell our coordinator that if the red wines finished liao, just tell the guests no more lor...have to limit our costs or else the bill is endless one lor....anyway mine is sunday, next day ppl got to work so think they probably won't drink much too...or maybe put a sign at every table...if you drink, don't drive...hehe....since majority of our guests will be driving, think they see the sign liao also pai seh to ask for more alcohol 8|:(

yeah 4 seasons very nice.. sigh... but come to think.. nowadays alot are around the 1k price tag liao...

lol.. yah lor.. i ask for intercon for my date... it falls on an auspicious date and its $1,048.00 ++ and need 35 tables.. saturday date...

i'm only looking at 30 - 32... :(

my hubby oso never initiates anything

i just told him to do some of the tings... but initially he oso ai mai ai mai..

it's only 2 weeks before our AD that i sprained my ankle then he stepped in and did most of the stuff :dunno:

eg. i had arranged to get No sharks fins card from a person and as i sprained my ankle, i cant move ard

so he went to collect from the person instead

and my PIL's table arrangement all chaotic... coz they invited more than the available number of ppl... i told him to settle it himself or if his parents' guests have no seats then throw face is not my prob liaoz 8|

Wah so boey zi dong still ask if can da bao ah?? Actually we plan to tell our coordinator that if the red wines finished liao, just tell the guests no more lor...have to limit our costs or else the bill is endless one lor....anyway mine is sunday, next day ppl got to work so think they probably won't drink much too...or maybe put a sign at every table...if you drink, don't drive...hehe....since majority of our guests will be driving, think they see the sign liao also pai seh to ask for more alcohol :notti::notti:

U smart...my hubby is already starting to regret why nvr offer help earlier now.... he needs :help: on how to stop my incessant nagging...hehehe..

some of these ppl really one kind one lah.. they wanna get the unopened wines at the expense of the bridal couple.. terrible i tell u...

lol.. not i smart.. sooner or later have to help one.. what for wait till later then everyone kan cheong and pek cek .. right anot?