Phantom

Kancheong King... Where To Hold Customary Dinner?

Well said.

Maybe she is cash-rich.

I use points to redeem vouchers to buy hubby's shirts and pants. :furious:

Erm, during my time in 2005, I used UOB and I redeemed two return tickets to Korea + cash payment of $199 only. Erm, the country Korea, not the person korea... :deal:

Edited by zirhk3355

Have to take into account.. everything needs $$... even things like Guo Da Li cakes, ping jin and etc.. small amts adds up to be alot.. :deal:

yup, guo da li. :( haiz. little bits of things here and there also $$$. :furious:

I really don't understand this - extension of credit limit is valid for 30 days WITHOUT interest. Why would you want to use your cold hard cash to pay, when it could be better sitting in the bank earning interest?

Is it because:

1. You got so much money in your bank that you feel "bad" to earn the bank's interest (???), or

2. You worry that your relatives and friends won't give you enough angbao to cover the banquet, then you will owe credit card and incur interest charges???

Even if your relatives' and friends' angbaos does not cover the banquet, you could have use cash to pay (since you got so much money) within 30 days, and you won't incur interest charges at all!

BTW do you know many points you can get from the banquet bill of $40K (or more)?? Really don't understand got people 'hiam' too much points one.

Tell you want, I will extend my credit card and help you sign, then you pay me back with cash or the angbao money lor?? Giam bo, I can treat you to a big dinner after that! ;)

haiz. my hb prefers to pay using cheque then be it lor. as long as my hb is happy and he's comfortable about it then ok lor since he's the one who pays for everything. :deal: i also didn't ask him why leh. :( initially, he even wanted to pay using cash. my expression immediately became like this 8| ! then our co-ordinator told us that we also can pay using cheque.

we aren't worried whether the wedding banquet will make a lost or breakeven b'cos eventually what we want is everybody to enjoy the whole evening! :deal:

chey, no need your help lah. if my hb really want to use his credit cards and he'll definitely use them. :)

Erm, during my time in 2005, I used UOB and I redeemed two return tickets to Korea + cash payment of $199 only. Erm, the country Korea, not the person korea... :(

Erm, during my time in 2005, I used UOB and I redeemed two return tickets to Korea + cash payment of $199 only. Erm, the country Korea, not the person korea... :)

wah.. like that i shall tell my hubby to surrender his cash.. then i use my Lady card.. hahaha *evil smile*

All vouchers shall be mine.. lol.. *ki siao liao*

Well said.

Maybe she is cash-rich.

I use points to redeem vouchers to buy hubby's shirts and pants. :furious:

lol.. my wife use my cash to buy things for me..

i think she should learn from you. lol..

ya.. if you actually go count.. lets say corkage charge is $25++ (this is intercon charge that is given to us that time) + a bottle of red wine around $15. Total cost will be $40++ per bottle le. Expensive!

We are thinking around 70-90 bottles.. which is around 2.5 - 3 bottles per table.. Anyway mine is a weekday, i doubt guest will drink alot becoz next day have to work.. so can reduce further....

Wow, you allocate so much wine?? Maybe now really got alot of people drink wine, last time I only bought 40 bottles for 52 tables...

Anyway, can you guys bargain on the corkage? Maybe can try during negotiation time - during my wedding, I neg the corkage to a lump sum of $588nett for 40 bottles ($14.70nett per bottle), otherwise it will be $15++ per bottle. My wedding was at Marriott.

Do check on the price of the wines offered by the hotel; they really mark up very high. Eg on the list they offered me, the cheapest wine was $35+++, but when I go check outside, it was only $12/bottle! So even if they refused to give discount on corkage and I go buy the same wine from outside, it will still be cheaper.

wah.. like that i shall tell my hubby to surrender his cash.. then i use my Lady card.. hahaha *evil smile*

lol..

doesn't matter lah.. everything he owns.. belong to you anyway.. lol..

Eh my offer to korea applies to everyone here ok?? Come lah, let me sign, then I will treat you and your husband to eat big big dinner!! :):furious:

:deal:

Eh my offer to korea applies to everyone here ok?? Come lah, let me sign, then I will treat you and your husband to eat big big dinner!! :):furious:

no way man.. i got too many cards.. only thinking which card better to sign when the time comes.. lol..

i also want trip for 2 to korea... lol...

that will take care of honeymoon.. kekeke... **** cheapskate hor?

no choice.. tough times.. lol

Cold hard cash is for mine own use mah.. wahahaha.. vouchers are from points.. so no harm done.. lol

:) your wife is a smart woman! :deal:

Wow, you allocate so much wine?? Maybe now really got alot of people drink wine, last time I only bought 40 bottles for 52 tables...

Anyway, can you guys bargain on the corkage? Maybe can try during negotiation time - during my wedding, I neg the corkage to a lump sum of $588nett for 40 bottles ($14.70nett per bottle), otherwise it will be $15++ per bottle. My wedding was at Marriott.

Do check on the price of the wines offered by the hotel; they really mark up very high. Eg on the list they offered me, the cheapest wine was $35+++, but when I go check outside, it was only $12/bottle! So even if they refused to give discount on corkage and I go buy the same wine from outside, it will still be cheaper.

yup, nowadays people like to drink wine. :furious:

not true. we checked the wine the hotel offers us and they're more expensive if we were to buy from outside. it's cheaper to buy the wines from the hotel. the hotel isn't stupid leh if they know you can get cheaper outside. :deal:

Hmm.. then i should reduce the wines further...

my hotel wavied corkage charge for all wines.. so good for us lor..

I agree that hotel wines are marked up.. super bo hua.. somemore limited selections...

Cold hard cash is for mine own use mah.. wahahaha.. vouchers are from points.. so no harm done.. lol

wahahahah

cash for your things.. voucher for your hubby.

steady lah..

Eh my offer to korea applies to everyone here ok?? Come lah, let me sign, then I will treat you and your husband to eat big big dinner!! :deal::deal:

;)

:P you may wish to put up an advertisement on all bridal magazines. :deal: then you'll have more "business". :)

no way man.. i got too many cards.. only thinking which card better to sign when the time comes.. lol..

haha. korea the country is not bad. we went 1 year ago! :furious:

Can.. mac meal, upsize.. big enough?? :deal:

Do check out UOB, especially if your wife got lady's card. They really have good offer, and with the UOB Travel, you can take care of the honeymoon with the points!

Not cheapskate lah, if can get free one who don't want?? I also want mah - that time we also just pay for the hotel and went to Korea as honeymoon...no need paiseh lahh, money more important, got 'face' no use...people will only laugh at you for not knowing how to maximise your credit... :deal:

not true. we checked the wine the hotel offers us and they're more expensive if we were to buy from outside. it's cheaper to buy the wines from the hotel. the hotel isn't stupid leh if they know you can get cheaper outside. :furious:

Erm, when I said 'outside' I meant supermarkets and private cellars leh. You went to another hotel to check is it?? :)