Phantom

Kancheong King... Where To Hold Customary Dinner?

aiyo, air. i already read liao lah. :)

"you're able to use credit card or cash to make the payment on the actual wedding day, however 7 days before your wedding, you're required to extend your credit card limits and you've to give your credit card details to the hotel to serve as a guaranteed. No cheque allowed on the actual wedding day. you're required to make the full payment either by cheque or cash 7 days before your wedding starts." this is what we were being told leh. haha. :):P

so can use cheque! :D

if we want to pay using cheque then we must pay the hotel 7 days BEFORE our wedding! we need to fork out our own $$$ first. :)

yup, my hb is paying for everything. from wedding banquet to BS. he'll also give my family's side about 10 or more tables. :P

icic...heh heh....:P

Wah your hb paying everything ah?? Very chor leh...hmm...your hb really rich......me and my hb combine power also not enough.... :deal:

icic...heh heh....:)

Wah your hb paying everything ah?? Very chor leh...hmm...your hb really rich......me and my hb combine power also not enough.... :P

yup, he'll pay for everything. he had already paid a deposit of cash 4k to the hotel liao. :D

you all slowly save up from now lor then sure got power! :deal:

yup, he'll pay for everything. he had already paid a deposit of cash 4k to the hotel liao. :(

you all slowly save up from now lor then sure got power! :(

Rich hubby sia..

We all saving up.. you good lor.. no need to save... :)

Phantom, my bridal shop is Jazz bridal....my package is 3188 with car, 30 photos, blah blah blah....

Hey Xinyi, you signed with bridal concept at liang seah street? Then we are very near each other....haha....

Wah.. so qiao.. hehe.. that time i walk past Jazz Bridal.. then saw a gown at the show case, nice!. hehe..

Not bad ah.. we also consider neighbours.. then BS also quite close.. hehe.. :)

Become super 'picky' when choosing photos.. hahaha... :)

We paid 265k + 20k cash.. resale.. my parents helps to fork out abit, becoz they wish that we stay in good location.. :( heng flat good condition.. reno becomes minimal..

I sign up with Bridal Concept.. $3088 OTR package.. basic things are in like gowns and suits, 24 photos, photoshoot and makeup, flowers stuff (which can exchange 3 photos), 2 father jackets, bridal car (merc) with driver.. :unsure:

I holding my wedding on a weekday. So is $788++, which is other hotels weekend package. Haiz..

We calculate if give 1 bottle wine per table with discounted corkage charge is bo hua as compared to no wines given but FOC corkage charge..

Force them to drink beer! Since is free flow.. hahaha.. :)

ha ha.. ok.. i'll remember to be picky when choosing phots..

hey xinyi.. you not bad already.. you guys got parents to help fork out.. we don't have leh...

the bridal package seems reasonable ..

we wanna hold our wedding on sunday .. if not available.. then friday or sat..

give one bottle and discounted corkage charge bo hua ah? .. hmmm... how many bottles of red you you estimating?

swissotel stage deco... :(

lastweddingdecorinrccc0wg4.jpg

rcccnewdecor021ze0.jpg

stage looks very grand.

Ehh Korea....they won't accept cheques for final payment one lah...u go back see yoru contract again...i duno abt swissotel but most hotels won't accept cheques for final payment if you settle the remaining amount on your actual day...it's either cash or credit card...no cheques...cos cheques need a few days to clear....what if your cheque bounced then ppl play punk then hotel find who?!?! U go back and read the fine print and terms and conditions very carefully...think u missed out on a lot of things ah... !!

Phantom, my bridal shop is Jazz bridal....my package is 3188 with car, 30 photos, blah blah blah....

Hey Xinyi, you signed with bridal concept at liang seah street? Then we are very near each other....haha....

i thought jazz bridal not cheap? ... 3188 seems affordable.

our BS package is $3288. my wedding, evening gowns and tea dress are MTM. there're also another OTR wedding and evening gowns for outdoor PS. my hb's suits are MTM and OTR. mercedes bridal car + car deco for 1 main car and 2 following cars. trial, day and evening make-up. there're many more lah... etc etc etc. :)

Rich hubby sia..

We all saving up.. you good lor.. no need to save... :(

we aren't rich lah. work hard and save hard! haha. :(

i think we can't use post dated cheque b'cos swissotel needs to make sure the cheque doesn't bound back and they also want to make sure they got the $$$ BEFORE the wedding. :(

ask CC company to raise your credit limit lor, usually they can grant you like 1 week period to pay off one.

hey xinyi.. you not bad already.. you guys got parents to help fork out.. we don't have leh...

give one bottle and discounted corkage charge bo hua ah? .. hmmm... how many bottles of red you you estimating?

We just take it as a loan to tide over first.. when everything settle down liao then pay back.. anyway is just few thousands... but is still a sum that help us alot.

BS package, more impt is the service they are providing, the transparency of the charges and the gown design.. I feel if customer service lousy.. how beautiful the gowns are also no use..

ya.. if you actually go count.. lets say corkage charge is $25++ (this is intercon charge that is given to us that time) + a bottle of red wine around $15. Total cost will be $40++ per bottle le. Expensive!

We are thinking around 70-90 bottles.. which is around 2.5 - 3 bottles per table.. Anyway mine is a weekday, i doubt guest will drink alot becoz next day have to work.. so can reduce further....

stage looks very grand.

i thought jazz bridal not cheap? ... 3188 seems affordable.

our wedding banquet is on sunday. if weekdays, then may afraid some people may not be free to attend. eventually, afraid may make a huge lost. :)

yup, we're attracted by swissotel the stage deco. :( we'll be getting the red wines from swissotel b'cos if we were to buy from outside and there'll be charges from the hotel. :(

ask CC company to raise your credit limit lor, usually they can grant you like 1 week period to pay off one.

yup, i know about increase the credit limit. but the problem is my hb doesn't want to use credit cards. he wants to pay using cheque so up to him lor. as long as we can settle the full payment to swissotel 7 days before the wedding then ok liao lor. :)

We just take it as a loan to tide over first.. when everything settle down liao then pay back.. anyway is just few thousands... but is still a sum that help us alot.

BS package, more impt is the service they are providing, the transparency of the charges and the gown design.. I feel if customer service lousy.. how beautiful the gowns are also no use..

ya.. if you actually go count.. lets say corkage charge is $25++ (this is intercon charge that is given to us that time) + a bottle of red wine around $15. Total cost will be $40++ per bottle le. Expensive!

We are thinking around 70-90 bottles.. which is around 2.5 - 3 bottles per table.. Anyway mine is a weekday, i doubt guest will drink alot becoz next day have to work.. so can reduce further....

i wish my parents could help to tide..

thats quite true.. the service is really important..

you are right abt the wine.. i haven't given the wine issue much thought...

sigh..

you are right abt the wine.. i haven't given the wine issue much thought...

sigh..

Have to take into account.. everything needs $$... even things like Guo Da Li cakes, ping jin and etc.. small amts adds up to be alot.. :)

ha ha ha.. paiseh lah.. but i post and they keep lumping together.. lol...

its not that i NEED to look at 1k per tables.. but its just that the ones we want are priced slightly more nowadays.. we could be looking at goodwood.. which is abt 788+++ i think..

we actually prefer to fit a budget below 1k... but then we'll see how.. nowadays hotels are getting VERY expensive.. thats all i can say..

Oops, sorry I was not implying that you must have $1k/table - didn't know the prices really went up so high. During my time it was $800+ and I thought that was very high liao...

How's intercon and GCW? Are they so ex??

Have to take into account.. everything needs $$... even things like Guo Da Li cakes, ping jin and etc.. small amts adds up to be alot.. :)

i need to take care of cakes.. the suckling pig.. or whatever pig.. no ping jing because we giving tables away..

Oops, sorry I was not implying that you must have $1k/table - didn't know the prices really went up so high. During my time it was $800+ and I thought that was very high liao...

How's intercon and GCW? Are they so ex??

intercon is pricey... GCW is reasonable.

lol...

intercon is 1050 to 1100 range.. for the cheapest..

lol

sunday i think..

GCW.. i think they having special promo.. nett prices.. so we see how...

could be interesting...

no lah, we don't want to use our credit cards to pay. we knew that we can call up the bank to increase the credit limit. but my hb prefers to pay using cheque. the credit cards points don't matter much to him b'cos he had ever accumulated quite a lot liao. :furious:

I really don't understand this - extension of credit limit is valid for 30 days WITHOUT interest. Why would you want to use your cold hard cash to pay, when it could be better sitting in the bank earning interest?

Is it because:

1. You got so much money in your bank that you feel "bad" to earn the bank's interest (???), or

2. You worry that your relatives and friends won't give you enough angbao to cover the banquet, then you will owe credit card and incur interest charges???

Even if your relatives' and friends' angbaos does not cover the banquet, you could have use cash to pay (since you got so much money) within 30 days, and you won't incur interest charges at all!

BTW do you know many points you can get from the banquet bill of $40K (or more)?? Really don't understand got people 'hiam' too much points one.

Tell you want, I will extend my credit card and help you sign, then you pay me back with cash or the angbao money lor?? Giam bo, I can treat you to a big dinner after that! :)

I really don't understand this - extension of credit limit is valid for 30 days WITHOUT interest. Why would you want to use your cold hard cash to pay, when it could be better sitting in the bank earning interest?

Is it because:

1. You got so much money in your bank that you feel "bad" to earn the bank's interest (???), or

2. You worry that your relatives and friends won't give you enough angbao to cover the banquet, then you will owe credit card and incur interest charges???

Even if your relatives' and friends' angbaos does not cover the banquet, you could have use cash to pay (since you got so much money) within 30 days, and you won't incur interest charges at all!

BTW do you know many points you can get from the banquet bill of $40K (or more)?? Really don't understand got people 'hiam' too much points one.

Tell you want, I will extend my credit card and help you sign, then you pay me back with cash or the angbao money lor?? Giam bo, I can treat you to a big dinner after that! :furious:

lol..

Is it because:

Tell you want, I will extend my credit card and help you sign, then you pay me back with cash or the angbao money lor?? Giam bo, I can treat you to a big dinner after that! :furious:

Well said.

Maybe she is cash-rich.

I use points to redeem vouchers to buy hubby's shirts and pants. :deal: