ranval

Ranval's Love Kennel

Harlow Ranval....me kpo....just pass by to chap-jik-ka.....

Saw ur new ID drawing....seems that ur corner bedroom door will face the front door liao, n ur other bedroom door will face the bomb shelter door....thk fengshui not so good for door-to-door, not v sure on this oso....but actually the privacy level will b reduced if ur bedroom faces straight to the main door bah.....

Imagine if u decide to open the doors to air ur hse, ppl can look inside le....or u may wan to consider do a ping-feng to block....

In ur FSM layout, seems that he got block it with a chest of drawers....

Just kpo here la, hope u dun mind....I got always follow ur blog cuz u got a cute dog! :( Post mre pics of donut le.... :yamseng:

Base on the 3-D drawing given is there any pics for TV consol cos that is the most impt carpentry for the whole hse? :)

To me MBR and kitchen layout are quite standard. :(

I would suggest if ur kitchen is big enough maybe u can put ur dinning table in the kitchen, so as to make space for ur living rm to look more spacious. :yamseng:

wah lau eh, simi ID lai eh

like this i also can draw loh

thought they'd be able to come up with something more innovative :yamseng:

sorry, but i really have no faith in the local ID coz i find their design is really copied from magazines one :(

so far those innovative ideas i've seen mostly come from the owner themselves.

was hoping to see some interesting ideas like tv hanging from ceiling between sofa and dining table :)

guess that's why no ID was able to impress me :unsure:

wah lau eh, simi ID lai eh

like this i also can draw loh

thought they'd be able to come up with something more innovative :bangwall:

sorry, but i really have no faith in the local ID coz i find their design is really copied from magazines one :furious:

so far those innovative ideas i've seen mostly come from the owner themselves.

was hoping to see some interesting ideas like tv hanging from ceiling between sofa and dining table :dunno:

guess that's why no ID was able to impress me :P

:jawdrop: your demands TOO high liao lah... wants Phillippe Starck design but only want to pay Philip Tan pricing. :sport-smiley-004:

hihi Greycat :sport-smiley-004:! Not need to pai sei .. I had pass by your t-blog too .. :jawdrop:

Yesh .. thus why I am .. tryin to get more ideas as possible ...after got the keys,

then we realise our house is super werid for the layout and open concept if we dun use curtains...

From the corridors, any angle, ppl can view my house clearly via living hall windows, dun need the main door.

Thus, why I drop the idea of having peng feng. Somehow, will make my living/dinning area look smaller.

as budget kinda tight , for TV console, I just get all the IDs to give me a layout , so that we can think

over to get it custom-made or not ... Therefore, no nice nice drawings ... all seen on the layouts.

My FSM : not using drawers heehee ... , he created a false wall or peng-feng with a long wooden panel by the windows.

Those little stuff are to remind me that it's for sitting area ..

He used M.words to do up the drawings for me. Done his best liao.. Very amazing wor.

Hubby totally against his idea but willing to compomise the layout for kitchen only.

Mace: I must Kudos to your wife leh .. maybe coz i looked lost too .. there was a very old uncle with

rusty look sitting alone ,nearer to the counter .. almost tot he was you ... :dunno::P

But with sweaty face , still can look swee swee meh ??

Well, nothing much to say abt Derrick. To me, he is more like a contractor than a ID. Coz

once settled the intro etc , he asked what we wanted. My hubby stand aside. I done mostly the talking and told Derrick everything of Sam's ideas.. Upon hearing the walk-in wardrode, Derrick gave a blur look and shaked his head. Once done up his measurments and soon later left without asking us

how much our budget would be. He just mentioned that he would get back to us by Thurs or Fri and will quote us the best price. If not, my FIL will hunt him down.

My hubby kinda likes him as he is str to the points.

Sam is the only one , came up with walk-in wardrode idea .. i was thinking to keep

my bed closer to the wardrode, so that my hubby won't have to have his feet facing the window.

Most of the time, we use the aircon. Ppl from the next blk can see clearly of my bedroom if i dun close the

curtains or windows. Our blk are just too near for comfort.

The reason why I like the wardrode, coz from the outside , walking along the corriders, you won't be able to see my bed as the view being blocked by it.

I'm just someone love to have the natural lights and winds , all my doors and windows won't be closed most of the day time. My master bedroom I use the curtains to block the view from KPOs. (Notice there are lots from the next blk, maybe they wondering how come never done up the place since got new owners)

Hardly leave the main door open, coz Donut will run in and out. FYI, both of us hate to use the grillings and main gate. Like being in a cage or jail. Muhahah ... The wind will come in all directions, thus dun need use the main door. heehee ... We still yet to plan which room for studyarea. Currently, using B2 and hubby

complaint abt the afternoon heat.

Here comes the updates of Donut's new look after grooming :-

Before grooming, taken on Sat.

04082007004md7.th.jpg

Hihi Everyone :bangwall:! Me Donut :furious:! Woof Woof

05082007005ts3.th.jpg

Hee hee .. my long furs all gone, got crew-cut style , nice or not? Woof Woof

05082007006my0.th.jpg

Edited by ranval

Mace: I must Kudos to your wife leh .. maybe coz i looked lost too .. there was a very old uncle with

rusty look sitting alone ,nearer to the counter .. almost tot he was you ... :jawdrop::dunno:

But with sweaty face , still can look swee swee meh ??

:(:furious::P simi old man :bangwall:!! 8|

aiya... swee means swee, you are a swee swee flygal, we are very frank pple, we have seen lots of air stewardess hor whose LOOKs fits much better as bus conductors. :sport-smiley-004:

:(:furious::jawdrop: simi old man :bangwall:!! :dunno:

aiya... swee means swee, you are a swee swee flygal, we are very frank pple, we have seen lots of air stewardess hor whose LOOKs fits much better as bus conductors. :sport-smiley-004:

haha .. coz he wore yellow tee and with rusty face .. hahha .. i din mention he was looking towards the entrance mah .. like waiting for someone mah ...

btw, DOB : hubbby08-09-80 and mine 23-11-79

Heehee .. I think you done it b4 ,via applefreak t-blog.

OMG .. me so busy reply to everyone , i am super late for my gf's appt. :P8|

GTG >>> i will get back to you guys later ... heehee ...

Arghhh....so super-duper cute! :sport-smiley-004:

Donut look so happy after his grooming...not like my bunny, always sulking n upset after his grooming...

Ah Ben is a bunny rite? Pls put up his pic too if u haf... :bangwall:

Sigh, compromising FS n ID design + hubby suggestions is veli hard wan....Actually i thk both u n ur hubby wld be best person to design ur own hse, not ID bah....cuz u wld noe what is best for ur needs....

In my mom's hse, it's oso a corridor unit n we haf privacy issues oso cuz kpo neighbors can peep in wan...

Hahaa .. most of the time , after work , Ran will be at the current studyroom , with computer, fan and light

swtich on , playing WOW ....

Any WOW fan here ??

ME ME ME. me and hubby WoW addict. which server is Ran on?

side track a bit -

this is what i found when i was exploring my new estate - really looks worse than the pic.

ahlong1.jpg

ahlong2.jpg

Wah....isit OMPM case?...looks like siah....

hdb is like dat la....dat day 1 of neighbours (at my mom's place) kena OMPM case oso....den hor, his unit no n our unit no 1 digit difference oni....his last digit 6, ours is 8...imagine the loansharks use paint to draw his unitno + expletives on the staircase.....den my neighbor tried to clean off unsuccessfully....frm far, look like my unit ompm....scare me manz.... :)

i was exploring the 4rooms blocks .... very funny shaped corridors + lift landings...donno how to describe.

then scarli came upon this ahlongvictim house.

side track a bit -

this is what i found when i was exploring my new estate - really looks worse than the pic.

ahlong1.jpg

ahlong2.jpg

Is this the latest design gate? :bangwall: Look scary leh.

:bangwall: If u come over to my place, u will think different and said actually the photographer skill is better. :(

Hallo Bro MaCe,

I got chio u to my hm hor. :bangwall:

Is this the latest design gate? :( Look scary leh.

Hallo Bro MaCe,

I got chio u to my hm hor. :furious:

ya scary gate....i think the neighbour lagi scare, directly opposite and only 2metres away...

dont wan fren fren you liao :bangwall: got meetup don wan come - :bangwall::bangwall::furious:

like dat call invitation ah??? no red colour invitation card no limosine transport no red carpet leh wakakakakka

Edited by MaCe

ya scary gate....i think the neighbour lagi scare, directly opposite and only 2metres away...

dont wan fren fren you liao :bleah: got meetup don wan come - :bleah::bleah::bleah:

like dat call invitation ah??? no red colour invitation card no limosine transport no red carpet leh wakakakakka

My Blk 3rd flr also kenna OMPM but the owner veri smart, he quickly rent out the whole unit to foreign workers, nw those shark also dont knw who to look for? !!

Wah Pian, nobody chio me wah and furthermore I also didnt receive any invitation card but no need red carpet only need pong pong girl (short skirt kind) :P

U can alway pop by my hse if u don mind coming to JW. (Which u hate the most) :sport-smiley-004: