ranval

Ranval's Love Kennel

actually $100 plus is rather reasonable if you take those 'fixed' charges into consideration

each WC is $3, then rubbish disposal is around $9 - $12

add GST to that and $20 is quite fixed liao

water usage also part of your bill leh

so your electricity should be around $50?

considering you've got fridge, air-con etc quite low liao leh

fridge consumes almost the same amt as air-con, and those air-port / electrical kettles are also guzzlers :unsure:

Hahaa .. most of the time , after work , Ran will be at the current studyroom , with computer, fan and light

swtich on , playing WOW ....

Any WOW fan here ??

sometime we sleep with aircon to the max, which is a old samsung box type model, left behind

by previous owner.

Think the real culprit is the aircon.

flygal - next time dont use 2ndhand old aircon or 2nd old fridge.

they drink electricity like goldfish. :D

I used to have a OLD LG fridge - after retiring it, my PUB bill went down $40!:unsure:!

this is the real WOW !

Edited by MaCe

flygal - next time dont use 2ndhand old aircon or 2nd old fridge.

they drink electricity like goldfish. :fire:

I used to have a OLD LG fridge - after retiring it, my PUB bill went down $40!:fire:!

this is the real WOW !

100plus only for electricity wor .. wat to do .. sometimes the weather is just too hot ..

Ran loves to use aircon .. after I highlighted to him the bill breakdowns .. he nearly fainted ..

now trying his best just to use fan while sleeping ..

Water bill will slightly off $20-50 whenever if i'm in sin most of the time , coz i have tons of

housework to do ... Washing of clothes, cleaning up the whole house ... etc

Ran prefers me to wash clothes when the W/M is to the max, instead of washing everyday .... I try to compromise every 2-3 days ... SK always rains heavy lately , once i see the sun , quickly wash and let out to dry ... then have to time myself well, so that i will have enough time to dry the clothes b4 it rains ... my mother always teases me of being Kaisu housewife ... but the sun really plays hide n seek with me .. in n out of the clouds ... haiz :furious:

here is the floorplan layout from Dave , quoted $28K plus without the false ceilings of living and master bedroom:-

valeriekewfloorplanyh3.jpg

Pls advise if i should have this anot , or get the island for my sink with W/M "hidden" behind.

My fear is that when it rains heavy, there always a pool of water by the windows ..

Closing all the windows is not nice , coz of Donut ... he will get heated up.

Edited by ranval

i prefer to have the sink by the windows so that can look out while doing dishes, more relax

and if sink there rain come in also got drainage mah

if not the whole kitchen floor wet lagi worse :D

but hor, living room not my style

coz i'm a firm believer of sofa must lean against the wall

then got kao shan :unsure:

and dining area a bit squeezy leh, must be careful of the HHS door and those seating nearer the door will be seen eating :notti:

for making "islands" in kitchen, if you believe in FS, then consult a FSM.

if you dont believe, then nothing bad exists lor.

i prefer to have the sink by the windows so that can look out while doing dishes, more relax

and if sink there rain come in also got drainage mah

if not the whole kitchen floor wet lagi worse :P

but hor, living room not my style

coz i'm a firm believer of sofa must lean against the wall

then got kao shan :P

and dining area a bit squeezy leh, must be careful of the HHS door and those seating nearer the door will be seen eating ;)

my place is hard to plan the layout ... hee hee my HHS door won't be open at all ..

for making "islands" in kitchen, if you believe in FS, then consult a FSM.

if you dont believe, then nothing bad exists lor.

img009hh3.jpg

this is given by my FSM , dun noe why there is no tv ... haha ...

how what do you think ??

just throw this to all the ID .. get them to quote based on this ??

Gurantee ur wardrobe nt enough space for both of u. :bangwall:

I'm waiting for Sam's layout ... this sunday ...

his ideas have walk-in wardrode in the master bedroom ... will keep you updated

Btw this sunday , what time to meet ar ???

Ard tea time , meet at Ya Kun??? Lim kopi and have kaya toast ...

tv should be put at your lucky facing direction.

example : if he says you should sit west face east, then tv at east wall.

ask your fsm.

ya kun roti okiez.

Since u have the FS plan, then u shld ask the ID to work on it accordingly. :)

Cos ID cant overwrite FSM. :sport-smiley-004:

IDs hate FSM, FSM hates IDs too....wahhahahaha

hi val, just realised my neighbour is your colleague leh

saw her leaving home for work yesterday afternoon :sport-smiley-004:

this sun you all confirm liao let me know can?

i'll try to join but if my school project cannot finish then cannot liao :):notti:

saw her leaving home for work yesterday afternoon :~

i'll try to join but if my school project cannot finish then cannot liao :~:(

excuses! :dancingqueen::~

saw her leaving home for work yesterday afternoon :sport-smiley-004:

i'll try to join but if my school project cannot finish then cannot liao :sport-smiley-004::unsure:

oh.. icic... She just joined SQ ? Hmmm ...

Tomolo Sunday: Fall in @ Ya Kun - 2 or 3pm...

pls confirm your attandance. Thanks .. Heehee ..

PM me for my HP no.

Dave has revised his quotation till $29K plus, after addin the false ceiling.

Hmmm.. still prefer to meet him lah ...

Need to wait till he really free for me.

Cantona : can't really get both FSM and ID to work hand in hand wor ... Unless I become my very own

PCK :sport-smiley-004:!

oh.. icic... She just joined SQ ? Hmmm ...

Tomolo Sunday: Fall in @ Ya Kun - 2 or 3pm...

pls confirm your attandance. Thanks .. Heehee ..

PM me for my HP no.

Dave has revised his quotation till $29K plus, after addin the false ceiling.

Hmmm.. still prefer to meet him lah ...

Need to wait till he really free for me.

Cantona : can't really get both FSM and ID to work hand in hand wor ... Unless I become my very own

PCK :sport-smiley-004:!

dun know leh, still dun know them well enough to talk to them

only smile at each other when we come face to face, dun even say hello :sport-smiley-004:

actually your ID can design according to what the FSM says about the main things i.e. position of bed, stove and sink

the rest is free for all bah?

this one must ask bro MaCe :sport-smiley-004: