ranval 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 (edited) how about me? why you all meeting ah?val, when are you going to the states again?I helped Mace to get some stuff from states thus meeting him .. ooops ... Apple and Cantona :- when you want to meet ?? heehee .. mace n me are meetin at compass point this sunday ... heehee ... i will be at Japan 11-13 Aug and Frankfurt - New York 21-28Aug ...Hahha .. dave is so funni ... I don't know why I kept giggle and luff thru all the whole conversation with him ... he will give me a layout plan b4 we get to see the drawings ... cool .. Derrick will be meeting us for the 1st, this sat evening.Sam is preparing our drawings and quotation and confirmed meeting us on sun too ... Their working style :- meet up at the site 1st and come up with the quotation and drawings later. Edited July 31, 2007 by ranval Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 I helped Mace to get some stuff from states thus meeting him .. ooops ... Apple and Cantona :- when you want to meet ?? heehee .. mace n me are meetin at compass point this sunday ...ya, i actually joke with ranval to buy a 100% made in USA washing machine for me - i didnt expect her to bring the washing machine back die siah....you guys better dont joke with her about buying simi 500L fridge or 50" colour tv..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 (edited) ya, i actually joke with ranval to buy a 100% made in USA washing machine for me - i didnt expect her to bring the washing machine back die siah....you guys better dont joke with her about buying simi 500L fridge or 50" colour tv.....wah .. dun any how say hor ... Edited July 31, 2007 by ranval Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 the two of you beri funny lehthis sun me not around the area leh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 wah .. dun any how say hor ...alamak....should wait for them to reply post first mah.... wanna play gotcha also cannot liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 alamak....should wait for them to reply post first mah.... wanna play gotcha also cannot liao... bleah ..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 the two of you beri funny lehthis sun me not around the area leh :~simi NOT around that area?as long as you are in sg, you are AROUND any area - sg very small lah.not sincere say so lah - we wont blame you one lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 bleah .....dont worry lah, they know lah HOW to handcarry a washingmachine back....wakakakka Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 dont worry lah, they know lah HOW to handcarry a washingmachine back....wakakakka True True ... I really luff my butt the chair and scream into the phone ... Heee ... Well, currently at Christchurch now ... Dave just email me my layout. Not bad but I realise that I have totally forgotten abt the false ceilings which my hubby wants it to make the house look more cosy. Playing with the lightings .. As for the kitchen, I like the layout but scare of the rain water ... how ar ... I wanted to have L-shape with the island thingy for my sink; but he has my wash machine and the sink by the windows .. my windows i open 24hrs for Donut .. when it rains .. sure to flood somehow.Not nice to show you the layout here right ?? Dave will "kill" me .... Headaches leh ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 it's okay to share the layout lahwhy would he 'kill' you?hmm, sunday what time ah?and which part of compass point you all meeting?see whether i can make it or not, really burnt out liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 True True ... I really luff my butt the chair and scream into the phone ... Heee ... Well, currently at Christchurch now ... Dave just email me my layout. Not bad but I realise that I have totally forgotten abt the false ceilings which my hubby wants it to make the house look more cosy. Playing with the lightings .. As for the kitchen, I like the layout but scare of the rain water ... how ar ... I wanted to have L-shape with the island thingy for my sink; but he has my wash machine and the sink by the windows .. my windows i open 24hrs for Donut .. when it rains .. sure to flood somehow.Not nice to show you the layout here right ?? Dave will "kill" me .... Headaches leh ...since you are still in planning stage - PLAN MORE energy saving bulbs! or 12V halogen lamps(they are energy saving too)I think you know mine is a mansionette - but electric bill(not including others) is around $32-$35 per mth nia.Around $1.00 - $1.20 per day (got a few lights need to be ON 24x7) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 since you are still in planning stage - PLAN MORE energy saving bulbs! or 12V halogen lamps(they are energy saving too)I think you know mine is a mansionette - but electric bill(not including others) is around $32-$35 per mth nia.Around $1.00 - $1.20 per day (got a few lights need to be ON 24x7)not sure if hubby allows me to get them now 1st anot .. my current bill all added up to $100 plus ... i dunnoe why ... just 2 of us with a dog and a rabbit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 (edited) not sure if hubby allows me to get them now 1st anot .. my current bill all added up to $100 plus ... i dunnoe why ... just 2 of us with a dog and a rabbit Lighting purchase will be plan by ur ID cos u need to knw hw many PLC, Halogen or Dinning Lights u might need. Don rush nw, wait for the lighting layout plan out first then u decided. Somemore u hvnt decided on which ID? Ur utilities bill surge could it due to ur air con consumption? Edited August 2, 2007 by Cantona7 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 not sure if hubby allows me to get them now 1st anot .. my current bill all added up to $100 plus ... i dunnoe why ... just 2 of us with a dog and a rabbit I have many reasons to believe who is the culprit for your high bills.1) your dog always switch on the aircon and turn it to MAX when no one is around.2) your rabbit keeps opening/closing the fridge thinking it's a magic box - cos sometime open got carrot one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 I have many reasons to believe who is the culprit for your high bills.1) your dog always switch on the aircon and turn it to MAX when no one is around.2) your rabbit keeps opening/closing the fridge thinking it's a magic box - cos sometime open got carrot one. Hahaa .. most of the time , after work , Ran will be at the current studyroom , with computer, fan and light swtich on , playing WOW .... Any WOW fan here ?? sometime we sleep with aircon to the max, which is a old samsung box type model, left behind by previous owner. Think the real culprit is the aircon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites