fteocs

Advise For My Design And Task List

I am new to this forum. Just bought a resale 3 rm corner in AMK Ave 10. Will be having 1st appt at HDB 2nd Aug, transaction and keys should be by 1st half Sept.

Am sourcing for ID at the moment. I have some ideas of my own and I had drew them out using visio, to scale.

need some advise and input on:

1. Design, what do you guys think

2. Layout ok?

3. List of task, comprehensive enough?

4. What do you think the cost might be? Based on your experience

In return for those who are into HiFi and/or Home theatre I can share the speaker placement formula to give you an idea and head start in placing your speakers, of course for those who are audiophiles you would know that speaker placement is only one of the many aspects and need trial and error as different speakers, systems and room acoustic are different, however it will give you a good starting point. If you are using those out of the box mini home theatre then you would not need to go thru the trouble, i guess, no offence.

Many Thanks

Floorplan:

untitled2xz8.png

Layour design (my own):

untitledyh6.png

False Ceiling Design (my own):

untitled3eu9.png

Electrical layout (my own):

untitled4xz6.png

Task list (my own):

A. Professional Interior Designing & Services Includes:

1 Design Concept Consultation

2 Space Planning & Furniture Layout Plan Proposal

3 Furnishing Consultation

4 Perspective Drawing

5 Materials & Colour Scheme Proposal

6 Hassle-free Project Management & Site Supervision & Audit & coordination with Reno required deliveries and installation (e.g. AirCon, Water Heater and bath room accessories, Hob/Hood, etc)

7 Warranty With Guarantee After-sales Services

B. Demolish Works

8 Hacking of living & dinning floor finish & skirting

9 Hacking of store room floor finish & skirting

10 Hacking of all bedrooms floor finish & skirting

11 Hacking of all bathroom floor & wall finish

12 Hacking of kitchen floor finish

13 Hacking of kitchen exposed area wall finish

14 Hacking of cement motar bases & dapoh slap

15 Hacking of bathroom door & frames

16 Hacking of bathroom fittings & accessories

17 Hacking of kitchen cabinet

18 Hacking of Bedroom walls & door frames & Main door frame

19 Hacking of Store room & door frame

20 Smoothening and/or plastering of walls

C. Masonry Works

21 Laying of 600mm x 600mm polished homogeneous floor tiles c/w skirting ****, dining & store room & Bedroom x 2

22 Laying of ceramic or homogeneous floor tiles at all bathroom

23 Laying of ceramic or homogeneous floor tiles at kitchen

24 Laying of ceramic full height wall tiles at all bathroom

25 Laying of ceramic wall tiles at exposed kitchen wall

26 Laying of waterproofing membrane at all bathrooms floor

27 Laying of waterproofing membrane at kitchen floor

28 Construct 50mm washer base

29 Construct 50mm fridge base

30 Construct required base for suspended bottom kitchen cabinet

31 Construct Store Room (Brick wall)

32 Construct brick wall for resize bedroom

33 Construct Partition wall x 2 at Family Area entrance with storage cabinet

34 Leveling of Kitchen drop to Living/Dining area

35 Construct shower kerb at all bathrooms

36 Repair and ceiling concrete defects (if any/needed) especially for kitchen and 2 toilets

D. Plumbing Works

37 Replacement of new copper piping to new kitchen sink position

38 Labour for installation of kitchen sink

39 Laying conceal drainage pipe for kitchen sink

40 Replacement of copper piping to new washing machine position

41 Laying conceal drainage pipe for washing machine

42 Labour for installation of storage or instant heater

43 Replace Sewage pipe to PVC pipes

E. Ceiling Works

44 Construct false ceiling / L-box light holder ****/dining area

45 Construct false ceiling / L-box light holder at family area

46 Construct False ceiling / L-box light holder at master bedroom

47 Construct simple cornices for 2nd bedroom

F. Carpentry Works:

48 Design & fabricate kitchen cabinet in ABS trimming laminated door (Suspended lower cabinet)c/w :

I handles & cutlery tray

ii Supply & install stainless steel dish rack

iii Labour to install cooker hood & hob

iv Stainless steel backing at cooker hob

v Solid surface top

vi Retactable breakfast table

49 Design & fabricate sliding door for kitchen entrance

50 Design & fabricate tall cabinet for oven or conceal pipes

51 Design & fabricate TV console **** area

52 Design & fabricate deco wall above TV console **** area

53 Design & fabricate shelves in hall

54 Design & fabricate shelves in store room

55 Design & fabricate coffee table

56 Design & fabricate extended feature divider at Family area entrance along partition wall

57 Design & fabricate Storage and shoe Cabinet in Foyer

G. Electrical Works

58 Rewire whole house

59 install power points

60 install lighting points

61 Install ceiling fan

62 Install Down lights

63 Install lightings

64 Install AirCon point

65 Install SVC points x 3

66 Lay Surround Speaker cable

H. Miscellaneous / General Services Works

67 Painting of whole unit's wall & ceiling with ICI / Nippon emulsion paint

68 Supply & install acrylic bi-fold door at common bathroom

69 Supply & install frosted tempered glass (10mm) sliding door for master bathroom

70 Supply & install wooden door for bedroom x 2, store room x 1 (Verneer solid wood)

71 Supply & install wooden main door x 1 (Veneer Solid Wood)

72 Supply & install wrought iron gate x 1

73 Replace Windows and Window Grill (white powder anodized with tinted glass, sliding)

74 Replace loover windows for both bath room

75 Install Hob & Hood

76 install Toilet accessories (mixers, toilet bowls, etc)

77 Laying of floor protection after completion of flooring

78 Supply & install rubbish chute

79 Chemical washing for whole unit

80 General cleaning upon completion

81 Haulage

82 Permit Application and handling

Just got a initial quote from Exxxx Intxxxxx (there is a separate thread for this ID company). The quote is based on the version 1of my design with a few things lesser than the latest design I had posted.

The total is $41400. Not too far off my personal estimate, within about 3k range.

I guess with the added things will easily another 3k additional.

I had signed up for a custom bedding and closet (pole type) with sliding door for about $6k. with Co'xx xxxx they have a show room in Furniture mall NOT with Exxxx Intxxxxx; which includes 6ft closet with very good material I must say for the poles and sliding door very solid frames, custom made bed, with ordeopedic mattress (queen), shelvings and study table. Its ex but great flexibility in design and closet material is very good compared to cheaper ones, the aluminium is easily 2mm thicker, very solid.

Many thanks to a few members that PM me with their comments and suggestions.

I would like to receive more comments and suggestions

Edited by fteocs

Hmm over 100+ people view but only a few commented. Wonder Why?

Anyway, visited a few ID shops and found that many in fact all uses LamiTak.

never know these days laminates can be so nice and the edge finishes are pretty neat. Behind time liao.

Downloaded the LamiTak catalog, very nice laminates, 1 ID told me all same price...that's a nice piece of news for me.

you can get to LamiTak site http://www.tak.com.sg/ and view the catalog at your now leisure as part of your research and design thought process.

hi fteocs, i guess becos your thread looks very chim to comment on?? :D

are you in this line? from your graphics and details, very impressive if you are not.. :P

hi fteocs, i guess becos your thread looks very chim to comment on?? :~

are you in this line? from your graphics and details, very impressive if you are not.. :)

Hi Thanks, I take that as a compliment.

Nope..I am not in ID line I am in IT for 14 years or so.

A detail person, work habit perhaps and actually it is pretty easy to drawing to scale plans like those that i had with visio...i found out after spending a few hours playing with it...hmm not only for flowcharts, etc

anyway just some of my personal ideas, i like to know in detail what i am spending on and like design work,,software of course so itchy fingers for my upcoming house reno.