zacey 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 the one who recommend me hitachi it's Ban Kim Chuan , at bedok. comfucing... don't know which model shoud take.. and i had consider realy need to order before GST increase or not... cos just bought house.. and able to move in by end of sept.hi Brainstorm, how much delivery charge from Honh Liang?there should not be any GST for neighbourhood shops mah... !! but the one i want to buy is out of stock... haiz... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alice916 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 ya Thoes from neighbourhood shops, the price r all included GST and Transport fees.Yesterday went to c gain city, one of the model which's saving energy, Hitachi R-Z410AM, 335L. only %599, i beleive that can get cheaper that this from neighbourhood. but one of my friend told me that 335L it's too little seen we plan to cook at home everyday, shoud no enought for us.Had consider Toshiba GR-H46ST 401L which only one of toshiba in the saving energy list.any comment?http://www.toshiba.com.sg/HA/Product/HAPro...c2a94f8aa1156de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nobrain1 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 I went around checking the power consumption of Mitsubishi and Toshiba and Panasonic Fridge. Mitusbishi is the best value for $ of the three, for the 3 door model . Toshiba the bottom drawer for veggie is too small. Panasonic considering the inverter type u gotta pay is not much value for money.the best that i found so far is Fisher and Paykel. The 3 door model is 519kwH compare to Mit 700+kwH (Mit one is the normal type, their higher end folio series power consumption is slight lower at 600+ only, still lose out), but price starts at >1k+. I'll be going for the F&P though cos worth the investment Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Brainstorm 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 (edited) oh, i think GR-M45SDV which the boss intro me at $720 oh wow seen hong liang r quite cheap?will hong liang got display set to sel as well?like audio house and gain city.They have a quite a number of fridge, washing machine, gas hob/hood, tv, vacuum cleansr, phone, etc.. on display. Can go see. Someone mention that if you walk further down to the next block, got one electrical shop sell even cheaper.... no sure ture or not. Anyway, do check what shelve material did other brand offer, TOSHIBA give tempered glass, some brand give plastic....its sweetson who recommended you hitachi is it?? cos she also recommended me Hitachi.. but i dun like the design...i went Best Denki.. went HN.. they all recommend Panasonic inverter.. the price is 999 at their shops.. but the neighbourhood shops will be cheaper...Hmm... Sweetson? Thought someone mentioned this shop close down due to insufficient fund.... Now open again? Edited June 28, 2007 by Brainstorm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 how do you guys think of V45S or CU46S ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Brainstorm 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 the one who recommend me hitachi it's Ban Kim Chuan , at bedok. comfucing... don't know which model shoud take.. and i had consider realy need to order before GST increase or not... cos just bought house.. and able to move in by end of sept.hi Brainstorm, how much delivery charge from Honh Liang?Usually those small electrical shop don't charge extra for delivery. Only Best, Harvey, etc.... charge delivery. Hong Liang don't charge delivery. But best to call a few electrical shop to check for best price so you know market rate... !! and other shop can't chop you like carrot. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alice916 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 Usually those small electrical shop don't charge extra for delivery. Only Best, Harvey, etc.... charge delivery. Hong Liang don't charge delivery. But best to call a few electrical shop to check for best price so you know market rate... and other shop can't chop you like carrot. wow sound good, i thinki shoud go to hong liang to take a look seen their price r cheaper then audio house and gain city, and somemore they got charge delivery fee $40. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alice916 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 by the way, where's the location ofr hong liang? i got show the address to my hubby but he not familiar with that location.. will it close to Ikea? can anyone simply describ how to go there? thanks a lot. May consider drop by to take a look at there:D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 by the way, where's the location ofr hong liang? i got show the address to my hubby but he not familiar with that location.. will it close to Ikea? can anyone simply describ how to go there? thanks a lot. May consider drop by to take a look at there:Dtake note here..http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...html?1183018409if you can tahan the late delivery and unpoliteness...anyway, HL is not the cheapest I found so far... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TYM 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 by the way, where's the location ofr hong liang? i got show the address to my hubby but he not familiar with that location.. will it close to Ikea? can anyone simply describ how to go there? thanks a lot. May consider drop by to take a look at there:DSomewhere near the "star"take note here..http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...html?1183018409if you can tahan the late delivery and unpoliteness...anyway, HL is not the cheapest I found so far...Agree that it's somewhat "ah beng" salesmanship may not be the best. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alice916 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 oh Thanks ekardo and TYM, show to m hubby, he know where's the location liao:)So ekardo, mind to tell me wht's the shop that u found that cheaper then HL? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Brainstorm 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2007 With the map, I can now tell you the other shop that some forumer say is cheaper then Hong Liang. This shop is at the end of Blk 121. Do let us know if this is ture. Cheers. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ekardo 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 With the map, I can now tell you the other shop that some forumer say is cheaper then Hong Liang. This shop is at the end of Blk 121. Do let us know if this is ture. Cheers.I think you are referring to Aik Leong ?try DAV, GAB, and Everjoint..for the numbers...check http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread....ge=42&pp=15 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zacey 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 They have a quite a number of fridge, washing machine, gas hob/hood, tv, vacuum cleansr, phone, etc.. on display. Can go see. Someone mention that if you walk further down to the next block, got one electrical shop sell even cheaper.... no sure ture or not. Anyway, do check what shelve material did other brand offer, TOSHIBA give tempered glass, some brand give plastic....Hmm... Sweetson? Thought someone mentioned this shop close down due to insufficient fund.... Now open again? for info, those made in japan have plastic shelvings... japanese dun like tempered glass shelving.. and it seems that its also cos of safety reasons... so if you are getting made in japan fridges, they will all have plastic shelvings...Sweetson never close down leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
remixer 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2007 Hi friends,we are searching for the refrigerator now.One of the salesman from AudioHouse recommanet me Mishubishi(3 doors) and saiying that it's energy save, $899.One of the women from another shop, recomment us Hitachi (3 doors, bottom it's the freeze) which she mention it's energy saver then Mishubishi.Last shop which we went, the boss advice us Toshiba ( with plama, UV, 3 doors) $720, he saids that most of the brand r energy save.any recomman?thanks for helpI am searching for refrigerator too.I am shortlisting a few brands.I got feedbacks that Hitachi is good.I am considering LG & Samsung too.I am also shortlisting the vendor to pruchase from. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites