h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 Hi XlanYou live in blk 29? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 I didn't talk to both, we check with I-bridge and ***, yet to receive their quotations, but we just didn't click with the ID.. Also, we feel that the ID from one of them is over accomodating, everything we said was "can be done", '"should be ok", though he was very sincere, he seems very blur, the last thing we want is a blur blur ID... Yup, it is impt to click with the ID...we clicked with Designer Guys..thats why they are the only one who we let them give us a quote...this week..the rest like only talk talk etc.. Just that it is only 3 years old...and not accreditted yet Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 You live in blk 29?hee.. nope.. i living on the horrible hill top.. bet u r frm blk29 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 hee.. nope.. i living on the horrible hill top.. bet u r frm blk29 oic, maybe you meet before....heheheh...I mean pass by each other in the market or ntuc.So you are in blk 33 or 31?Anyway, when I get my key, I let you know so that you n your family can come and take a look.Btw, still searhing for reliable contractors with good worksmanship.You already have in mind?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 It is indeed fun on doing research for our new home. After we have signed with our ID (De Workz), we are finally relieved. Now waiting for them to come out with a schedule and make appt to select our tiles. So that they can based on the design of the tiles to start their designing of our lovenest. Am also looking around on hob and hood and also on sinks and mixer. Any good recommendation?As for Aircon, for those who are thinking of system 4, you may consider toshiba brand (Inverter). It costs $3,400 from All Best. For non-inverter system 4, i think only got Daikin about $2,300-$2,400. Not sure whether they got increase on their pricing. We are still thinking whether to get inverter or non-inverter. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 ppl always say, if you switch on the air-con almost everyday... get an invertor.my colleagues told me that HDB might make it compulsary to have invertor air-cons installed from next year onwards, no non-invertors allowed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 Might be of interest to fellow neighboursRinnai hob, hood and oven promo Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 It is indeed fun on doing research for our new home. After we have signed with our ID (De Workz), we are finally relieved. Now waiting for them to come out with a schedule and make appt to select our tiles. So that they can based on the design of the tiles to start their designing of our lovenest. Am also looking around on hob and hood and also on sinks and mixer. Any good recommendation?As for Aircon, for those who are thinking of system 4, you may consider toshiba brand (Inverter). It costs $3,400 from All Best. For non-inverter system 4, i think only got Daikin about $2,300-$2,400. Not sure whether they got increase on their pricing. We are still thinking whether to get inverter or non-inverter.hi dorcas, can PM me where u get quotes of $2300-$2400 for the daikin system 4 non-inverter?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 h4happy, thanks for the offer, but mama n myself went up to the blk25A once already, n is enough.. cos my nose n skin v sensitive to the dust.. i had bad "flu" n whole body itching after tat.. even bathed liao also not much help.. sigh.. mama said once is enough already.. dare not go up another time.. unless it is our own keys that we hv to go in (no choice).. as for hunting ur ID.. apart from the workmanship, i feel wat is even more impt is whether u can click with them n to get your point across.. are u comfortable with talking to them.. different ppl feel differently towards the same team of ppl.. for my case.. i can click with my designer so well that we talked on the phone in office.. he even sings in the phone leh!! hahaha.. he sings not bad wor.. hahaha.. we even said may b can go K with him some time... hahahaa.. if u can click n talk well with 1.. try talking to others compare see who's most comfortable with.. then jus go with ur heart!Hi dorcas, i hv already fixed my eyes on rinnai chimney hood n inner flame hob... look thru the bundle promo n select the models.. then show them to your ID.. ask if he can get u any cheaper than the bundle promo price.. my designer said he can get better price for me.. likewise for my kitchen sink n tap.. i hv fixed my eyes on Teka one already.. no matter which brand.. for stainless steel rem to look for 18/10 grade(18% chromium / 10% nickel).. some will tell u 304 (which can be 18/8 or 18/10)... do ask if the nickel content is 8% or 10%... cos higher nickel% increase corrosion resistance.. so always get 18/10 grade and tis explains y a sink with the same look but price diff a great deal.. another factor in the s/s sink prices would b the thickness loh.. gd ones can range frm 9-12mm (if i rem correctly.. hee..).. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 ppl always say, if you switch on the air-con almost everyday... get an invertor.my colleagues told me that HDB might make it compulsary to have invertor air-cons installed from next year onwards, no non-invertors allowed?mm.. tink gov trying all means to encourage Green Lifestyle.. gd for env.. but bad for us low income bunch.. sigh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 Hi dorcas, i hv already fixed my eyes on rinnai chimney hood n inner flame hob... look thru the bundle promo n select the models.. then show them to your ID.. ask if he can get u any cheaper than the bundle promo price.. my designer said he can get better price for me.. likewise for my kitchen sink n tap.. i hv fixed my eyes on Teka one already.. no matter which brand.. for stainless steel rem to look for 18/10 grade(18% chromium / 10% nickel).. some will tell u 304 (which can be 18/8 or 18/10)... do ask if the nickel content is 8% or 10%... cos higher nickel% increase corrosion resistance.. so always get 18/10 grade and tis explains y a sink with the same look but price diff a great deal.. another factor in the s/s sink prices would b the thickness loh.. gd ones can range frm 9-12mm (if i rem correctly.. hee..).. wah Xlan.. thanks for your info leh.. learn somethign new.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 hv any1 tried pull out the laundry bar in kitchen to see the height? i tried last sunday.. probably only shortie like me n mama would appreciate it.. hahaha.. is really within our reach leh.. but any taller would right onto it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 hv any1 tried pull out the laundry bar in kitchen to see the height? i tried last sunday.. probably only shortie like me n mama would appreciate it.. hahaha.. is really within our reach leh.. but any taller would right onto it.. My mum wanted to take away the rack as the basin is at the corner.So, on top, she will want to have a top cabinet.And to replace this, she need to buy those metal holder to bomboo stick.So, means have extra in length for cabinet.How about that?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 My mum wanted to take away the rack as the basin is at the corner.So, on top, she will want to have a top cabinet.And to replace this, she need to buy those metal holder to bomboo stick.So, means have extra in length for cabinet.How about that??Yo, likely we won't remove the holder as it can be use for hanging cloths. There's no bamboo holes outside the kitchen anymore, anyone notice it? It's the same metal holder sticking outside replacing the bamboo holes.check it out before you decides to remove it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 Yo, likely we won't remove the holder as it can be use for hanging cloths. There's no bamboo holes outside the kitchen anymore, anyone notice it? It's the same metal holder sticking outside replacing the bamboo holes.check it out before you decides to remove it.anyone getting the citigas clothes dryer?? i think i'll have to remove the holder to make room for the dryer... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites