OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

the officer in charge slow in submitting urs le..

elaine, bchew

yes, it should take a week. BUT when i talked to this Officer @ Credit department, he mentioned that Sales department have yet to submit my documents over. And asked me whether i submitted my payslip, etc over.

And, mine is reapplied cos' 1st one expired in April 07. Really not sure why there's a delay this time... :notti:

i was told to pay 10% instead of 20% (changes in the payment scheme) when sign agreement.

you wanna check your hdb letter (which they gave on selection date).

Upon collecting keys, HDB will wipe out all from our cpf.

We are a 1st timer buyer.

The downpayment (5%) will be indicated in the notice letter to sign the Agreement for Lease. I went HDB to sign the Agreement today and they only deduct 5% for the downpayment. After which, they will wipe out our CPF when we collect our keys. (By the way, I'm a first time buyer as well).

Edited by bchew

The downpayment (5%) will be indicated in the notice letter to sign the Agreement for Lease. I went HDB to sign the Agreement today and they only deduct 5% for the downpayment. After which, they will wipe out our CPF when we collect our keys. (By the way, I'm a first time buyer as well).

o really????? :(

mine indicates "10%" downpayment to be paid when signing the agreement....doesn't matter 5 or 10% anymore, sooner or later, hdb will still wipe out all...

just feel why is there a diff there...

the officer in charge slow in submitting urs le..

already send an email to credit & sales department this noon , still waiting for their reply.

but should be approved cos' no changes at all cos' ours is a reapplication.

I called HDB today and the lady told me that they send in batches

send what in batches? on when to sign the agreement ltr?

HLE - she said that they'll process in batches as there're a lot of applications...

we'll know the outcome before our 2nd appt :(

HLE - she said that they'll process in batches as there're a lot of applications...

we'll know the outcome before our 2nd appt :(

hopefully... i've been actively opening letter box and hope to see an envelop from hdb... haa

no worries... as long as you & your partner draw a steady income, I dun see y HDB will reject our application :bangwall:

i read from sgbrides...10% upon signing apply to aged 30 and above, not very sure if both partners or either 1 who is aged 30.

anyway we need to apply for HLe again when it is time to collect our keys...

i read from sgbrides...10% upon signing apply to aged 30 and above, not very sure if both partners or either 1 who is aged 30.

anyway we need to apply for HLe again when it is time to collect our keys...

:bangwall: we are aged 30 >