binzz 10 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Anyone intend to hack down the bedroom 2 wall and connect the MBR to make it bigger for cupboard and space . I have many many stuffs and clothes prehap the MBR not enuogh for me . Anyone have better idea w/o hacking the bedroom 2 - MBR wall .Me me.. I also thinking of connecting the 2 rooms, but instead of hacking, maybe putting door at the passage way. Still in consideration... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 we will redo the toilet tiles after 5 years cos' no point waste the extra $$$ if do now.give me 5! hahaha.. i'm also not doing both bathrooms.. n everything inside hv to b budget items.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
moonbell 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Some of you already have plans to sell the place! I don't know yet, maybe I'd love the place so much I couldn't bear to sell it. What matters now is, this is my first new flat, so I hope to reno it nicely that's why even thinking to re-lay the kitchen and toilets flooring. But think I can dream on, sure burst budget le...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) Me me.. I also thinking of connecting the 2 rooms, but instead of hacking, maybe putting door at the passage way. Still in consideration...me also have a idea of bring MBR door abit forward so can connect to the beside room . is it the same as you are thinking too .A other idea is making a connecting door in between MBR and the bedroom 2 Which idea is better ? Edited August 10, 2007 by msbean Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 me also have a idea of bring MBR door abit forward so can connect to the beside room . is it the same as you are thinking too .Yes, thats right.. I was thinking of doing a walk-in wardrobe cum study room in the beside room, excellent location.. haha.. Let see what the total of that first.. keke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Yes, thats right.. I was thinking of doing a walk-in wardrobe cum study room in the beside room, excellent location.. haha.. Let see what the total of that first.. keke..so dun need hack and if want to convert back to children room also can. headache small area must crack my brain to see where to make full use of the space . Actually lady , how much you all budget for a 85-90 area size for your reno ? 20K - 30K ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 hubby also said that no hurry to source anything yet until we see the unit. Because very hard to tell using the floor plan. just like the unit we viewed at 25A #19, didn't know is only 90sqm. we also want to move in fast but would be next june / oct . if neigbhouring so quiet, also dare not to move in cos' is quiet.the SERS pple have up to 4 months to vacate their old flats, so for blk 25a, most prob would be almost completely filled up by this year end liaox...for blk 26, most prob by Apr 08 for the entire SERS batch to move in... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 i'm deciding btn Serta & Sealy... what is the size of your mattress? got a long bench as a freebie as well? mine a KING. when i was shopping for the mattress, had no intention to purchase. But the seller was trying very hard to put me comitte, so i made a casual comment that the bed bench (it was display together with the divan) was nice, too bad it not throw in FOC. Then he throw in the bench to entice me to buy the mattress. Too bad I am sucker for good deal me also have a idea of bring MBR door abit forward so can connect to the beside room . is it the same as you are thinking too .A other idea is making a connecting door in between MBR and the bedroom 2 Which idea is better ?the 1st is less work/hacking that the 2nd one. See if your budget permit lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 so dun need hack and if want to convert back to children room also can. headache small area must crack my brain to see where to make full use of the space . Actually lady , how much you all budget for a 85-90 area size for your reno ? 20K - 30K ?guess mine should be <15k as we don't do much carpentary & renov work. Simple & cosy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) BTW these pictures were taken from a 4 room unit in Blk 25A. BTW I have removed the first picture as I din realised that the unit no. was displayed. The owner was kind enough to let me roamed around his place. So I shouldn't 'advertise' his unit no.hahaha.. dunno if the owner was notified by his contractor..inside the lift wrote on all sides "showroom : unit-number" ... n they put a big yellow & red banner at the window.. wrote "欢迎光临"! is very prominent once look up frm the street.. hahahaa... Edited August 10, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rommie 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Is it too early to buy the furniture and stuffs now?Or better to wait till I get the keys so can also plan exactly etc...hmmm Hubby and I intend to wait till the next great Singapore Sale i.e. End May 2008 or Beginning June 2008... at the meantime will just see see look see here and there...Intend to start reno next april and hopefully it will be done by june... then start buying stuff during great singapore sale hopefully can help save $$$$ (budget so bo bian) and can ask for delivery directly to Jalan Membina before August 2008 (Lunar Seventh Month)... Then move in after custmary wedding... everything new new de... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Hi Neighbours,Just came back from Expo's 'Creative Living', my hubby and I already confirmed the laminated flooring from Supreme and system 3 air con from Mitsubishi <Good Bargain ..... It is cheaper than Gain City, Best Denki....... but no credit card payment allowed > . ....... Next step, Kitchen Cabinets + Electrical + Lighting........ So happy. ^ _ ^ 3 Cheers,Cindy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) Hi Neighbours,Just came back from Expo's 'Creative Living', my hubby and I already confirmed the laminated flooring from Supreme and system 3 air con from Mitsubishi <Good Bargain ..... It is cheaper than Gain City, Best Denki....... but no credit card payment allowed > . ....... Next step, Kitchen Cabinets + Electrical + Lighting........ So happy. ^ _ ^ 3 Cheers,CindyWow, so fast get so many things hehe....so happy for u Guess getting from there is worth it hehe Hubby and I intend to wait till the next great Singapore Sale i.e. End May 2008 or Beginning June 2008... at the meantime will just see see look see here and there...Intend to start reno next april and hopefully it will be done by june... then start buying stuff during great singapore sale hopefully can help save $$$$ (budget so bo bian) and can ask for delivery directly to Jalan Membina before August 2008 (Lunar Seventh Month)... Then move in after custmary wedding... everything new new de... My customary wedding actually in Jan 08...hope to move in after that...have to see when able to get the flat hehe Blk 26 ready Apr 08?..and also reno and furniture and stuffs...keke... Edited August 10, 2007 by Simpleboi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rommie 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Wow, so fast get so many things hehe....so happy for u Guess getting from there is worth it hehe My customary wedding actually in Jan 08...hope to move in after that...have to see when able to get the flat hehe Blk 26 ready Apr 08?..and also reno and furniture and stuffs...keke...Looking at the rate of the construction, I think we should be able to get the keys at the end of this year. If ur customary is Jan 08 then I think you should start looking for reno quotation and some furniture... good to start looking around to compare prices... once get keys can start reno liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Looking at the rate of the construction, I think we should be able to get the keys at the end of this year. If ur customary is Jan 08 then I think you should start looking for reno quotation and some furniture... good to start looking around to compare prices... once get keys can start reno liao... Yup ! It's is 99% that we can get the keys by Q4 2007. Many of my frds who already got their new flats and ID mentioned that we are very very very likely to get the keys in Nov.ID design work - Takes 2 to 3 weeks.Renovation - Takes 4 to 6 weeks Move in - Time taken unknown cause U need to look for auspicious date to move in. SO ! Plan earlier cause a rush work will not be a good work.3 Cheers,Cindy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites