nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Is it too early to buy the furniture and stuffs now?Or better to wait till I get the keys so can also plan exactly etc...hmmm we also planning to do that .. once get keys, better to estimate the stuffs & renov issue. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Is it too early to buy the furniture and stuffs now?Or better to wait till I get the keys so can also plan exactly etc...hmmm Hi Simpleboi,Actually, i got the same sentiments as u earlier, but after seeing so many pple had started, then my hubby and me started abit worried, only recently then started looking around.. Once we start looking around, everything seems to start rolling... haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Hi all,I'm new here and I'll be staying in JM too! Went to visit the place yesterday and snapped some photos on one of the unit (4 room). Hope that it will be useful info to some of you. Pls pardon the quality of the photos though.Maingate: The nicest fitting from HDB for the whole house. Living Room Windows: Why are there grills at the bottom? Why give us full height windows but put grills? Bedroom 1 Windows:Bedroom 2 Windowsto be continue.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Is it too early to buy the furniture and stuffs now?Or better to wait till I get the keys so can also plan exactly etc...hmmm You can get your furniture after you got your keys or even in the midst of reno. If you are not in a hurry to shift in, of cos you can take your time to do window shopping.If you wish to shift in soon after you got your keys, I would advise you to start looking for IDs. Once you have selected your ID, they can start doing their preparation like drafting out the 3D images, planning your storage space, etc. I think all these wld take at least 2-3 wks and reno about 6 wks. So if you start searching after you got your keys, it will drag further. It's your choice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) more pictures...Aircon Ledge Window:Door: This is the same door for all bedrooms and bathrooms.Door Handle:BombShelter Door Handle: to be continued... Edited August 10, 2007 by crazycar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 binzz, u can check the review of ***** at sgbrides forum ..i think they have some reviews on it. i find that ***** are quite pricy.i also went to the expo hall last weekend and tok to a few ID ( *** and the other one , i cant remembered) ...right now still waiting for *** to get back the quotation to me. at the end of the day, i may just let one contractor instead of interior designer to do my house. if $$$ allows, my SO and i will be buying own tiles and ask contractor to provide labour to lay the floor tiles...by the way, i noticed that some of u guys have placed deposit for funitures etc... will they allow u to book the stuff till u are ready to shift in ? i find that its still some period of time before we can shift in still...Hi dorcas, mind to share, not really sure what you mean? By the way, saw that you got the appointment from HDB to sign the lease already, congrates! I am still waiting for my turn... Arghhhh, so long...Hi kriegs,How is the service from *** and Closet Design?We went to ***** and ibridge, anyone has experience with them? Please advise?? They are having a fair "Creative Living", many ids, furnitures and mattresses on sale there, I got my mattress there also.. Saw a few sofas that is really nice, the lady from the furniture stall there was telling that for this fair, gst will not be charged if we book a sofa from them now.. I just checked the receipt for my mattress, no gst also leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 more pictures...Master Bathroom WC & Basin: Grey ColorCommon Bathroom WC & Basin: Peach ColorShower Head: Ugly. Got to change. Kitchen: This is a classic picture. I dunno why HDB install the water inlet and power socket on one side of the concrete block while the water outlet is on the other side. So likely you have to run a surface pipe from the water outlet point to where you would likely place your washing machine. (Like what you see in the picture.) No matter what, even after you construct the kitchen cabinet base, you will see the expose pipe. Anyone has any idea how to conceal it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Got myself a Serta mattress close to 2K. Cant rem the model liao.Free pillows, mattress protector and a long bench.i'm deciding btn Serta & Sealy... what is the size of your mattress? got a long bench as a freebie as well? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 by the way, i noticed that some of u guys have placed deposit for funitures etc... will they allow u to book the stuff till u are ready to shift in ? i find that its still some period of time before we can shift in still...hv to ask loh.. for my living+dining set.. they even allow us 1 time to change the selected model before delivery.. for my simmons mattresses.. sales gal says not a problem cos they jus need a rough timing so that they can ship over the mattresses frm canada just 1 month prior to delivery date.. others.. like electrical stuffs.. not a hurry.. cos always hv sales esp yr end.. christmas or new yr sales.. heard tat sony n sharp always hv warehouse sales towards oct or nov.. so watch out.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) i'll probably wait for Barang Barang to have another 50% sale this year end or next GSS i wanna push my key collection as far back as June Edited August 10, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 wow thanks crazycar for so much fotos contributions! care to share which block u moving in?i'll probably wait for Barang Barang to have another 50% sale this year end or next GSS i wanna push my key collection as far back as June oh then u can wait for next yr's round of ikea annual sales as well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Hi all,I'm new here and I'll be staying in JM too! Went to visit the place yesterday and snapped some photos on one of the unit (4 room). Hope that it will be useful info to some of you. Pls pardon the quality of the photos though.Maingate: The nicest fitting from HDB for the whole house. Living Room Windows: Why are there grills at the bottom? Why give us full height windows but put grills? Bedroom 1 Windows:Bedroom 2 Windowsto be continue....Which blk are you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 You can get your furniture after you got your keys or even in the midst of reno. If you are not in a hurry to shift in, of cos you can take your time to do window shopping.If you wish to shift in soon after you got your keys, I would advise you to start looking for IDs. Once you have selected your ID, they can start doing their preparation like drafting out the 3D images, planning your storage space, etc. I think all these wld take at least 2-3 wks and reno about 6 wks. So if you start searching after you got your keys, it will drag further. It's your choice.Ok thx for the help Yup, will look around for IDs and furnitures then, as would like to move in asap when get the keys although may decide to get the keys later The only problem is I still do not have an idea how would the flat be like, coz only have the floor plan to deal with... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
msbean 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Anyone intend to hack down the bedroom 2 wall and connect the MBR to make it bigger for cupboard and space . I have many many stuffs and clothes prehap the MBR not enuogh for me . Anyone have better idea w/o hacking the bedroom 2 - MBR wall . I need some advise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Anyone intend to hack down the bedroom 2 wall and connect the MBR to make it bigger for cupboard and space . I have many many stuffs and clothes prehap the MBR not enuogh for me . Anyone have better idea w/o hacking the bedroom 2 - MBR wall . I need some adviseYo, we won't hack the room2 cos' we intend to use the room (which next to MBR) as Guest room and 1 room (near living) as an entertainment/ game room. My advise is unless, you do not intend to sell away the unit then you can go ahead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites