OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

those sale at expo... lotsa of cheap deal.

Taka still abit more Ex than else whr

yup, that the best arrangement liao.

I will be going to expo this weekend to take a look..but not sure if too early to order etc..

I have a fren who is the GM of a contractor company..and the company has an interior designer...but he normally do not do HDB flats unless fren fren of coz...or by referral...not sure if shld use or not...

is the comany under RADAC impt?

Hi dorcas, mind to share, not really sure what you mean? By the way, saw that you got the appointment from HDB to sign the lease already, congrates! I am still waiting for my turn... Arghhhh, so long...

Hi kriegs,

How is the service from *** and Closet Design?

We went to ***** and ibridge, anyone has experience with them? Please advise?? :P

Expo having a sale now?

They are having a fair "Creative Living", many ids, furnitures and mattresses on sale there, I got my mattress there also.. Saw a few sofas that is really nice, the lady from the furniture stall there was telling that for this fair, gst will not be charged if we book a sofa from them now..

I just checked the receipt for my mattress, no gst also leh...

Edited by binzz

They are having a fair "Creative Living", many ids, furnitures and mattresses on sale there, I got my mattress there also.. Saw a few sofas that is really nice, the lady from the furniture stall there was telling that for this fair, gst will not be charged if we book a sofa from them now..

I just checked the receipt for my mattress, no gst also leh...

Yo neighbour, care to share what mattress u bought and the price? :P

PM me?

Hihi Dorcas,

Did you went in to see the 5-rm flat? Did you remember which level is it? I also wish to take a look at the 5-rm unit. Very excited, as i havnt take key yet.. me also 25A... :P

Yes, i went to see the 5 room but i can't remember which level. U know what..i anyhow guess the level then i went up. At first i see the units are locked. Then i saw the lift moving to a certain level and stopped. So i tried my luck and saw a unit open on reno. And i went in..hehe. U can try tt too.

They do not have a website and I also couldn't find any forum mentioning about them. It's my hubby's friend so I din query much. When I stepped in to their showroom, I just like the feel and I know that's it.

As for my quotes, these are the followings:

- Homogenous floor tiles for living & dining area

- Kronotex laminated flooring for 3 bedrooms

- mortar base for fridge, kitchen cabinet and washing machine

- 4ft half height shoe cabinet

- 8.5 ft full height feature wall with tv console

- 18 ft top & bottom kitchen cabinet using laminated finishing & ABS trimming, c/w anti-slam motion hinges, glass-door dish strainer, steel backing for hob area and glass backing too

- 1 sliding door at MBR entrance

- 22 ft full height wardrobe & open shelving

- 9.5 ft mirror at walk in wardrobe area

- sliding glass door at walk in wardrobe (to separate MBR and BR 2)

- L-shape study table and settee c/w cushion

- dressing table c/w mirror

- 3 ft vanity cabine and framed mirror at Master Bathroom

- labour for plumbing works

- temper sliding glass door at kitchen entrance

- frosted panel sliding door at Master Bathroom

- shower screen at Master Bathroom

- False ceiling and clove light ****, dining and MBR

- Painting entire unit using ICI/ Nippon paint

- 2 nos bedside tables in MBR

- 1 no. 7ft x 1 ft suspended ledge at MBR

Yo neighbour, care to share what mattress u bought and the price? :P

PM me?

Nooo need lah, i can write here, i bought Slumberland Royal Princess, King size, $2,998, free 2 pillows, bolsters, 1 mattress protector, 1 quilt cover. Dunno whether issit impulse buy, abit scared after reading so much reviews on how to choose mattress. Dun be like me, test all beds first...

Dorcas, can reveal how much is the total?

Nooo need lah, i can write here, i bought Slumberland Royal Princess, King size, $2,998, free 2 pillows, bolsters, 1 mattress protector, 1 quilt cover. Dunno whether issit impulse buy, abit scared after reading so much reviews on how to choose mattress. Dun be like me, test all beds first...

hey binzz.. ok leh.. quite a gd buy loh.. so many freebies.. does it incl the bedframe?

I've met FuxxCxxx, Cixxx, and OxxxCxxx for quotation. Quite impressed with Cixxx ideas but don't like their sales talk, rather pushy. *Sigh* still waiting to see the revised/full quotation...

redbottle,

OIC, our flat comes with concealed cold/hot water pipping har. Will take note of this and ensure ID won't overcharged me.

dorcas,

22ft wardrobe, this is huge I must say! Not doing anything to the toilets? I'm quite disappointed that the layout does not allow a big vanity top.

hey binzz.. ok leh.. quite a gd buy loh.. so many freebies.. does it incl the bedframe?

Yah, includes bedframe, model and colour KIV, the uncle say go down to their showroom got more varieties, dun choose at expo, not much design.. Must choose at least 2 weeks before the date of delivery.

Actually hor, i also dunno good buy anot, the uncle very very sincere.. Then, we tried the mattresses, just like it very much loh.. If other place see cheaper, i will :dunno:

Edited by binzz

I've met FuxxCxxx, Cixxx, and OxxxCxxx for quotation. Quite impressed with Cixxx ideas but don't like their sales talk, rather pushy. *Sigh* still waiting to see the revised/full quotation...

redbottle,

OIC, our flat comes with concealed cold/hot water pipping har. Will take note of this and ensure ID won't overcharged me.

dorcas,

22ft wardrobe, this is huge I must say! Not doing anything to the toilets? I'm quite disappointed that the layout does not allow a big vanity top.

Hi moonbell,

I've met up with FuxxCxxx too. They are the one who I've asked them to requote and redesign a few times. In fact FC is very responsive and pricing is ok. Somehow the connection is not there yet.

Yes, I need a very big wardrobe cos I will keep on buying clothes. I also intend to standardise all my clothes hangers..any good buy on clothes hangers.

If you want a big vanity top, you will have to change the door opening. which means $. Otherwise, it will just be 3ft.

Hi kriegs,

How is the service from *** and Closet Design?

Am still waiting for the quote from '***' ID.

Have used Closet Design before when they did my present WIW, was satisfied with what they done. So asking them to quote for WIW and Kitchen as well.

Yo neighbour, care to share what mattress u bought and the price? :D

PM me?

Got myself a Serta mattress close to 2K. Cant rem the model liao.

Free pillows, mattress protector and a long bench.

Hi moonbell,

I've met up with FuxxCxxx too. They are the one who I've asked them to requote and redesign a few times. In fact FC is very responsive and pricing is ok. Somehow the connection is not there yet.

Yes, I need a very big wardrobe cos I will keep on buying clothes. I also intend to standardise all my clothes hangers..any good buy on clothes hangers.

If you want a big vanity top, you will have to change the door opening. which means $. Otherwise, it will just be 3ft.

wow, u got a big wardrobe. So bedrm 2 will be completely converted. Was tinking of that too, but also dun want to sacrfice a room... :D *headache

Is it too early to buy the furniture and stuffs now?

Or better to wait till I get the keys so can also plan exactly etc...hmmm

Am still waiting for the quote from '***' ID.

Have used Closet Design before when they did my present WIW, was satisfied with what they done. So asking them to quote for WIW and Kitchen as well.

Got myself a Serta mattress close to 2K. Cant rem the model liao.

Free pillows, mattress protector and a long bench.

wow, u got a big wardrobe. So bedrm 2 will be completely converted. Was tinking of that too, but also dun want to sacrfice a room... :D *headache

If you don't convert your bedroom 2, i guess your wardrobe in MBR will only b 7ft at the side. Unless you use it for yourself, then is ok. But my hubby and I got alot of clothings and stuff. Better to plan for future storage too.