xlan 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 onepostwonder, i bought ours at the 2006's best price promo (promo was in apr).. $1899 (Queen Size) freebie with mattress protector n a pair of pillow.. then i tink the last promo price i saw already shoot up to $2259 (or ard there.. can't rem exactly).. binzz.. u know.. too bad u guys didn't get to see how contented and satisfied my mother was.. her face ah.. i tell u.. almost impossible to reject her joy of having the simmons.. she jus loves it so much n almost dun wanna leave the bed in the IMM showroom.. hahahaa.. ok la.. she loves it so much.. i jus get that for her loh.. cos we been tested quite a lot of others.. nvr see her so satisfied loh.. finally she picked her choice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 simpleboi.. if you have enough cpf currently for ur fist 10 % in ur ordinary account.. it will be better u keep some in ur investment account first and not liquidate them if not HDB will totally wipe off ur cpf.its always good to keep some rainy days fund.. this is only my opinion lar Yup I also will love to keep my investment coz its been earning money...its also something to save up for the future...the problem is both my spouse and my cpf amt not enough for the 10% in our ordinary account...so definitely need to take out...and each month's installment also may have to use up all our cpf too... Oh well..dunno how.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 (edited) we are consider "blessed" to get a good location (central) because i guess flat rate (new) will increase. onepostwonder, i bought ours at the 2006's best price promo (promo was in apr).. $1899 (Queen Size) freebie with mattress protector n a pair of pillow.. then i tink the last promo price i saw already shoot up to $2259 (or ard there.. can't rem exactly).. binzz.. u know.. too bad u guys didn't get to see how contented and satisfied my mother was.. her face ah.. i tell u.. almost impossible to reject her joy of having the simmons.. she jus loves it so much n almost dun wanna leave the bed in the IMM showroom.. hahahaa.. ok la.. she loves it so much.. i jus get that for her loh.. cos we been tested quite a lot of others.. nvr see her so satisfied loh.. finally she picked her choice.. well, Year 06, we got our mattress & bedset at "Furniture warehouse" located along the Thomson road. Can't recall how much we purchased. Perhaps, those who's looking at buying mattress, can try TAKASHIMAYA. because they will have sales. Edited August 8, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 oh.. n look out for robinson sales too.. best buy for house stuffs.. beds, mattress, pillows, linens, dining wares, accessories, etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 Yup I also will love to keep my investment coz its been earning money...its also something to save up for the future...the problem is both my spouse and my cpf amt not enough for the 10% in our ordinary account...so definitely need to take out...and each month's installment also may have to use up all our cpf too... Oh well..dunno how.. never use cash to top up for monthly payments very good already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 oh.. n look out for robinson sales too.. best buy for house stuffs.. beds, mattress, pillows, linens, dining wares, accessories, etc.. those sale at expo... lotsa of cheap deal. Taka still abit more Ex than else whrnever use cash to top up for monthly payments very good already yup, that the best arrangement liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
moonbell 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 Those having 85sqm flat, I have a quote from one ID, wondering if this is reasonable? Any comments?homogenous gloss 2ft x 2 ft tiles for living room, bomb shelter, foyer areaKronotex laminate flooring for 3 bedroomshomogenous matt 2ft x 2 ft tiles for kitchentotal: $5500Supply & lay hot/cold stainless or copper piping to 2 toilets and 1 kitchen - $1,200Is this ok too?(By the way, I'm going for the free gas water heater) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 Those having 85sqm flat, I have a quote from one ID, wondering if this is reasonable? Any comments?homogenous gloss 2ft x 2 ft tiles for living room, bomb shelter, foyer areaKronotex laminate flooring for 3 bedroomshomogenous matt 2ft x 2 ft tiles for kitchentotal: $5500Supply & lay hot/cold stainless or copper piping to 2 toilets and 1 kitchen - $1,200Is this ok too?(By the way, I'm going for the free gas water heater)Hi, why are u laying tiles for your kitchen? It has been provided for by HDB, ain't it? Any idea why yr ID gave you piping? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 Hi, why are u laying tiles for your kitchen? It has been provided for by HDB, ain't it? Any idea why yr ID gave you piping?where's everyone?? 2 more hour to watch NDP... anyway We already watched the Preview NDP !! it's really so nice watching there than on TV. tiles in kitchen, perhaps want to overlay & change the tiles provided by hdb. btw, how you guys get the ID to quote you? tell them what we want? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 where's everyone?? 2 more hour to watch NDP... anyway We already watched the Preview NDP !! it's really so nice watching there than on TV. tiles in kitchen, perhaps want to overlay & change the tiles provided by hdb. btw, how you guys get the ID to quote you? tell them what we want?the ID will usually have a standard list for HDB flats, then we just remove/add in items that we want Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Those having 85sqm flat, I have a quote from one ID, wondering if this is reasonable? Any comments?homogenous gloss 2ft x 2 ft tiles for living room, bomb shelter, foyer areaKronotex laminate flooring for 3 bedroomshomogenous matt 2ft x 2 ft tiles for kitchentotal: $5500Supply & lay hot/cold stainless or copper piping to 2 toilets and 1 kitchen - $1,200Is this ok too?(By the way, I'm going for the free gas water heater)hi moonbell,no need for the piping $1200... our new flats already come with concealed hot/cold water pipings... the contractor just needs to lay a small length of piping from the water heater to the hot/cold water inlet/outlet points located just besides the toilet... an ID quoted me $60 for it... think u can even get it for free... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Hi all,How's your holiday? Yesterday, we have purchased celini bedframe at 20% discount. As we have eyed it for very long, we decided to grab it first. I also went to see our flats and sad to say our blk 26B are still blocked. From outside, we can see that the painting and windows are not done up. Hope the contractor there can hurry up.So we went into Blk 25A and saw some contractors doing some of the units. Went to 5 room and find the shape very different. I love our gate. Very nice. If you went to Jurong showunits, you can see the difference. So much better. Overall, I am very contented with the interior of our 4 room flat.I had also signed with De Workz y'day. I couldn't tell you much abt our pricing. But I can tell you we did not amend much on their design and was very impressed with it. Surprisingly my hubby only briefly told him abt our concept during a gathering. As for other IDs, we have asked them to redesign and requote again and again. So we are very happy to get this ID. Do pm me if you are interested. For those who are searching for IDs, other than pricing, it's the connection that you should be looking out for too. Happy searching! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pert 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Hi all,How's your holiday? Yesterday, we have purchased celini bedframe at 20% discount. As we have eyed it for very long, we decided to grab it first. I also went to see our flats and sad to say our blk 26B are still blocked. From outside, we can see that the painting and windows are not done up. Hope the contractor there can hurry up.So we went into Blk 25A and saw some contractors doing some of the units. Went to 5 room and find the shape very different. I love our gate. Very nice. If you went to Jurong showunits, you can see the difference. So much better. Overall, I am very contented with the interior of our 4 room flat.I had also signed with De Workz y'day. I couldn't tell you much abt our pricing. But I can tell you we did not amend much on their design and was very impressed with it. Surprisingly my hubby only briefly told him abt our concept during a gathering. As for other IDs, we have asked them to redesign and requote again and again. So we are very happy to get this ID. Do pm me if you are interested. For those who are searching for IDs, other than pricing, it's the connection that you should be looking out for too. Happy searching! Hihi Dorcas,Did you went in to see the 5-rm flat? Did you remember which level is it? I also wish to take a look at the 5-rm unit. Very excited, as i havnt take key yet.. me also 25A... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Hi all,How's your holiday? Yesterday, we have purchased celini bedframe at 20% discount. As we have eyed it for very long, we decided to grab it first. I also went to see our flats and sad to say our blk 26B are still blocked. From outside, we can see that the painting and windows are not done up. Hope the contractor there can hurry up.So we went into Blk 25A and saw some contractors doing some of the units. Went to 5 room and find the shape very different. I love our gate. Very nice. If you went to Jurong showunits, you can see the difference. So much better. Overall, I am very contented with the interior of our 4 room flat.I had also signed with De Workz y'day. I couldn't tell you much abt our pricing. But I can tell you we did not amend much on their design and was very impressed with it. Surprisingly my hubby only briefly told him abt our concept during a gathering. As for other IDs, we have asked them to redesign and requote again and again. So we are very happy to get this ID. Do pm me if you are interested. For those who are searching for IDs, other than pricing, it's the connection that you should be looking out for too. Happy searching! do you have "De Workz" webpage? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Hi dorcas... so what your package consist of? Care to share since we cant ask on pricing...for me, the right connection comes with the right pricing so far only ask '***' and 'Closet Design' for quotes at the expo fair. We went evening time, it was quite late (rching 10pm) after 2 stops...Might be going there again this wkend to check out the rest IDs. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites