binzz 10 Report post Posted August 7, 2007 Hi, I went to the exhibition at S'pore Expo today, anyone bought mattress yet? We tried on the slumberland royal princess mattress and we really love it, is there anyone who had evaluated the mattress portion yet? Anyone tried the same mattress already? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2007 does HDB allow us to cover up this big u-tube at a top corner of the kitchen??? i'm sure you can do cabinet to hide tat u-tube pipe. But if any leakage, will be very jia la.yo i just back from viewing a unit at blk 25A. There is really a lot of contractor waiting downstairs to bring u up to see the unit they are renovating lor.. kekeBtw we spoke to a worker there.. guess what.. they say they will be handing the keys for BLk 27A to HDB in 15 days time!! today HDb is already doing inspection for blk 27A leand good news for Vince.. The worker mention that blk 27B keys are already handed over to HDB le! The next one will be Blk 27 A then follow by blk 26 D ( most prob next month)Hopw wat he say is true!jasch, you really bring us good news lei.btw, you not working today? heeedear neighbrs,anyone noe whether it's possible to buy over a small portion of the common corridor?for the 4 roomers, except for those in 25a, the units are all door-to-door and only one unit is possible to buy over the corridor.question is...there's G&W at one side of the wall...Is it possible to buy over the land in this case? Will they need to check the meters every 2 mth or sth?? The I*dian security guard said can apply to HDB now...any idea whether that's true and anyone noes the approximate cost?suggest you check it out with your officer-in-charged when signing agreement for lease / upon collection of keys.But i guess - can't. Think of it this way, your neighbour or yourself need that "turning" point to move things in & out when renov, how to? I guess only la... best you check it out with hdb. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted August 7, 2007 I also went today, we went up to a #106 unit, 90 sqm.. MBR is really small.. I had taken somemore pics of the toliets, will try to put them up asap.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2007 yo i just back from viewing a unit at blk 25A. There is really a lot of contractor waiting downstairs to bring u up to see the unit they are renovating lor.. kekeBtw we spoke to a worker there.. guess what.. they say they will be handing the keys for BLk 27A to HDB in 15 days time!! today HDb is already doing inspection for blk 27A leand good news for Vince.. The worker mention that blk 27B keys are already handed over to HDB le! The next one will be Blk 27 A then follow by blk 26 D ( most prob next month)Hopw wat he say is true!Wow, next month may get keys!So exciting! Can't wait to stay there kekekeke But also will be time to drain our finances Oh well..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2007 (edited) Wow, next month may get keys!So exciting! Can't wait to stay there kekekeke But also will be time to drain our finances Oh well..... if next month collect keys, rather than wait for the HLE expired then collect keys, then will have to reapply liao.but if next month collect, will be "7th month" lei, right? If so, we will postponed the date. Sametime, can do some investment before the deduction... Edited August 7, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted August 7, 2007 if next month collect keys, rather than wait for the HLE expired then collect keys, then will have to reapply liao.but if next month collect, will be "7th month" lei, right? If so, we will postponed the date. Sametime, can do some investment before the deduction...Yup, I doing investment now with my CPF...earning some money there...but have to take out to pay for the flat haiz...but no choice... if 2nd half of next month...over 7th month liao i think keke...but guess I will postpone a while too even if can take key.. still need more planning and things to do etc.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jasch 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 Yup, I doing investment now with my CPF...earning some money there...but have to take out to pay for the flat haiz...but no choice... simpleboi.. if you have enough cpf currently for ur fist 10 % in ur ordinary account.. it will be better u keep some in ur investment account first and not liquidate them if not HDB will totally wipe off ur cpf.its always good to keep some rainy days fund.. this is only my opinion lar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 (edited) Yup, I doing investment now with my CPF...earning some money there...but have to take out to pay for the flat haiz...but no choice... if 2nd half of next month...over 7th month liao i think keke...but guess I will postpone a while too even if can take key.. still need more planning and things to do etc.. O yes, 7th month starts on 13 Aug & ends on 10 Sept. If collection done in end Sept, it will be a double-celebration for us. Celebrate birthday in early Oct & collection keys. simpleboi.. if you have enough cpf currently for ur fist 10 % in ur ordinary account.. it will be better u keep some in ur investment account first and not liquidate them if not HDB will totally wipe off ur cpf.its always good to keep some rainy days fund.. this is only my opinion lar yes, i agreed. 2 months ago, we just parked some CPF (ordinary a/c) in Investment. For some bank, they have short-term deposit, say OCBC have Time-Deposit for 3 months (previously, now no more).unless, now your investment a/c earns alot then transfer some over for the downpayment (keys) and the rest let it earn in the investment a/c. we prefer to leave it in the investment a/c, afterall the earnings is faster than the cpf rate. Let the $$ earn for us harder Edited August 8, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 dear neighbrs,anyone noe whether it's possible to buy over a small portion of the common corridor?for the 4 roomers, except for those in 25a, the units are all door-to-door and only one unit is possible to buy over the corridor.question is...there's G&W at one side of the wall...Is it possible to buy over the land in this case? Will they need to check the meters every 2 mth or sth?? The I*dian security guard said can apply to HDB now...any idea whether that's true and anyone noes the approximate cost?Have seem before unit buying over corridor...if the corridor not common, meaning the place is only used by you - exlcusive. Haf to check with HDB for prices...if next month collect keys, rather than wait for the HLE expired then collect keys, then will have to reapply liao.but if next month collect, will be "7th month" lei, right? If so, we will postponed the date. Sametime, can do some investment before the deduction...collect key in 7th month! Got auspicious dates in 7th month 2 open door anot... or does FS master work in that month... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dorcas 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 I am so happy cos HDB has finally notified us to sign the Agreement on 21 Aug! A step nearer to it.Do you all think I can go and see any of the units tomorrow? Will it be open on National Day? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 I am so happy cos HDB has finally notified us to sign the Agreement on 21 Aug! A step nearer to it.Do you all think I can go and see any of the units tomorrow? Will it be open on National Day?so happy for you too we will go on sat. contractor doing renov on NDP. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 yo i just back from viewing a unit at blk 25A. There is really a lot of contractor waiting downstairs to bring u up to see the unit they are renovating lor.. kekeBtw we spoke to a worker there.. guess what.. they say they will be handing the keys for BLk 27A to HDB in 15 days time!! today HDb is already doing inspection for blk 27A leand good news for Vince.. The worker mention that blk 27B keys are already handed over to HDB le! The next one will be Blk 27 A then follow by blk 26 D ( most prob next month)Hopw wat he say is true!wow, really? yeah, i'm so excited but don't think i'll open the door and view my unit until the chinese 7th month is over. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 Hi, I went to the exhibition at S'pore Expo today, anyone bought mattress yet? We tried on the slumberland royal princess mattress and we really love it, is there anyone who had evaluated the mattress portion yet? Anyone tried the same mattress already?hi binzz.. i bought the simmons beautyrest tribute for mama n myself.. i'd say.. better to physically try out on all brands n models that u come across.. compare them.. best is to try out after work.. with a tired body.. lying on the mattress for at least 5-10mins.. toss n turn.. if u know wat position u usually hv then try tat sleeping position for at least 5mins.. ask ur partner to on it.. (is to test whether u can stand the disturbance frm the movements).. if u n ur partner really loves a particular 1 after all the comparing.. then tat is YOUR mattress liao loh.. hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 xlan, what is the price? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 hi binzz.. i bought the simmons beautyrest tribute for mama n myself.. i'd say.. better to physically try out on all brands n models that u come across.. compare them.. best is to try out after work.. with a tired body.. lying on the mattress for at least 5-10mins.. toss n turn.. if u know wat position u usually hv then try tat sleeping position for at least 5mins.. ask ur partner to on it.. (is to test whether u can stand the disturbance frm the movements).. if u n ur partner really loves a particular 1 after all the comparing.. then tat is YOUR mattress liao loh.. hee Cos yesterday we tried on the slumberland royal princess then we really like tat one and just after trying 2 more (same brand somemore) we paid the deposit, its like an impulse buy.. Very scared will regret.. Only when we come back, den we did some research, den like most pple buy simmons... Argggghhhh.... *faint* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites