xlan 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 (edited) oh nemo wat happen to u? hope u'd feeling better..btw neighbours.. saw the coffee shop started operating yest nite le! tis morning wanted to get breakfast frm there.. but i overslept.. hahahaa.. oops.. Edited February 15, 2008 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 Hi neighbours, for those who had applied for a home telephone line, mind to share what is the first 3 (XXX) digits of your home line no. ie. 6XXX YYYY. Also whether is from Singtel or Starhub.. Thanks.Hey nemofc, do take care and all the best to your renovation..The coffeeshop did opened at the right time, now can find more pple walking around.. Hopefully this will reduce the no. of break-ins... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 oh nemo wat happen to u? hope u'd feeling better..btw neighbours.. saw the coffee shop started operating yest nite le! tis morning wanted to get breakfast frm there.. but i overslept.. hahahaa.. oops.. Yup, walked past the coffeeshop this morning and saw the stores open and pple eating etc Didnt have time to buy anything too xlan, thanks for the blessing... but i hv been feeling not well before CNY, and now feeling very weak... likely have to depend on hubby to settle liao....Yup, have to take care.. and rest well..I just recovered from sore throat too Hi neighbours, for those who had applied for a home telephone line, mind to share what is the first 3 (XXX) digits of your home line no. ie. 6XXX YYYY. Also whether is from Singtel or Starhub.. Thanks.Hey nemofc, do take care and all the best to your renovation..The coffeeshop did opened at the right time, now can find more pple walking around.. Hopefully this will reduce the no. of break-ins...Hi binzz,Mine is from Singtelfirst 3 digits is 884, so its 6884 YYYY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 The coffeeshop did opened at the right time, now can find more pple walking around.. Hopefully this will reduce the no. of break-ins...yeah! n hopefully with the crowd coming in.. esp those taxi drivers to come eat hor.. hopefully no smashing windscreen n hence no stolen cashcard too.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 (edited) Xlan, Binzzthanks for your wishes... hoping that i recovered soon.how's the coffeeshop food... heard alot of nice food... anyone tried? Edited February 15, 2008 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 Xlan, Binzzthanks for your wishes... hoping that i recovered soon.how's the coffeeshop food... heard alot of nice food... anyone tried?Welcome,A lot of pple sick in this weather too.. Never tried the coffeeshop food, will be trying this weekend.. The only thing I saw missing is Tze Char.. not sure how to spell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 eh? no tze char meh? i saw wrongly wor? haha.. i tot i saw tze char in the corner.. haha.. but it was jus a fast glance.. my mind could b tricked by my eyes easily.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 (edited) got tze char, it's beside the Muslim food store... wierd if U ask meanyone would like to have dinner there together later? PM me Edited February 15, 2008 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 drove past the new coffeeshop just now, looks so crowded leh,was wondering where the crowd comes from, so happening at the coffeeshopyeah our neighbourhood is becoming more and more "warm" already Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 hey pple..(those who reno is gg to start already)remember to:- Buy indoor self lock (for ur contractor to drill hole and fix at the back of your main door).- Buy door stopper (those that can drill hole at the back of the main door also. there are 2 types in the market. 1 type is using magnet. the other type is using leg, step on the stopper to push the rubber down. step again to pull the rubber up)- Buy DIY metal hanger for you to hang ur clothes to air it behind your bedroom doors. It can be fix on ur door or on the wall. fixing on the wall is bettercant think of others, will post up more when i think of more. above are minor matters,but its better if u get it soon when u see it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 Hi allwow soo much happening at our neighborhood and oso the forum. have to catch up on the posting.Btw does anyone take pic of those blue line n red line at the kitchen n toliet?? can share?? Coz was advise to take so tat nxt time drill hole can make sure dun drill to the hidden pipes. Me looking for 4 rm one Thankx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 (edited) ate @ the coffee shop just now... 1. $6 XO fish bee hoon - 5/10 - if u had eaten Bao Gong XO fish bee hoon before, this one @ our estate is rubbish!2. $2.70 Char Siew rice - 8/10- Good, no burnt meat3. $2.50 Carrot cake - 8/10- Lots of egg, hopefully it continues to be so "eggy"There is no tze char store... Edited February 15, 2008 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 do they open 24hrs? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 got tze char, it's beside the Muslim food store... wierd if U ask meanyone would like to have dinner there together later? PM me i ate there today!:-)average bah but many people... quite affordable.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted February 15, 2008 Our DIY curtains done!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites