OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

You can open your ET.

Besides the electric meter, and singtel box, there's

another box. Open it, you can see(for 2 units)12 coaxial cable connected to a 4 x (3 in 1 splitter).

The splitter parent are connected to the HDB antenna by default.

If you have extra coaxial cable, you can connect the parent to the starhub points inside.

There's a diagram on the door that tells which unit own which point.

Also there are cable labels, but sometimes those installers don't care about labels, so

it can be inaccurate.

I'll take photo and post it tomorrow.

Alternatively, can call starhub, but they will charge $30 to do it for you.

oh? hahaa.. sorry for my stupidity.. i still can't figure out wat's wat.. :notti: .. mm.. i still hv 1 cable (looks like anntana sort).. is it gotta do with this cable in my letterbox? :)

yes, can use that one.

HDB gave us 1 coaxial to coaxial cable.

The rest are coaxial to RCA cable.

oh? hahaa.. sorry for my stupidity.. i still can't figure out wat's wat.. :bangwall: .. mm.. i still hv 1 cable (looks like anntana sort).. is it gotta do with this cable in my letterbox? :unsure:

me too! :bangwall:

Jasch, u and your bf look very young lor, thought u at the range before 25-30 one... haha..

Me and hubby also in 25 - 30 range..

f_am_5c2178e.png

hi. the website can't be trusted. i've spoken direct to starhub & my application has been considered void. reason : the few jalan membina blocks' cable tv ports / max online ports will not be activated as the occupancy rate is low. they told me to call them again probably in march to see if they've activated the signal. they also mentioned that a snail-mail will be sent to us when the signal of our flat is operational. :curse:

Initially, same thing they told us.

But since ours was transfer and under a plan, we told starhub to pause the plan

and stop billing us. Next day our block status became active, and starhub told us that

they will send someone to install the cable in a week time... can't wait during that time,

went outside and plug the cable ourselves.

hi. the website can't be trusted. i've spoken direct to starhub & my application has been considered void. reason : the few jalan membina blocks' cable tv ports / max online ports will not be activated as the occupancy rate is low. they told me to call them again probably in march to see if they've activated the signal. they also mentioned that a snail-mail will be sent to us when the signal of our flat is operational. :curse:

how to make use of their good deals this coming March or June? :notti:

Edited by OnePostWonder

Jasch, u and your bf look very young lor, thought u at the range before 25-30 one... haha..

Me and hubby also in 25 - 30 range..

haha... thanks for the compliments.. then tink maybe we are older than ur lor... cos my bf is at the very very edge of the 25-30 range liao lor.. :curse::notti:

phew. That time was deciding on Supreme or Kronotex. Deciding pt was Krono got the colour we wanted...

Will be more careful to deal with them... :help:

we signed at the exhibition. i dun want to rem this unpleasant event so i'll try not to think abt it.

my nightmare basically is poor workmanship (until we spoke to the contractor personally) and **** bad service from the sales person. call him 10 times got 8 times never pick up phone. sms him to call back and never ever call back. when talking to him over the phone, always put us on hold for very long cos he will go attend to other stuff. instructions conveyed to him are not carried out.

the contractor told me they had to hammer the skirting in bcos our walls are not straight. AGAIN!:curse: ALL CAUSE BY UNEVEN WALLS! but they patch up the nail holes nicely for me so still ok. initially they left a lot of empty space between the skirting and the floor. never fill up at all. so lazy!! but now all nicely done.

they (5workers) spent 1.5hrs just to rectify the faults. how could they finish installing your floor within 2 hrs?? i really can imagine the quality.....

they also saw my door until there's a lot of chips. i forgot to check if they've rectify this.

never a 2nd time will i wanna work with them again. :notti: