Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 I think can requestyour id to make it lower right?For my case, I will make it lower. Easy to cook, dont need to lift up arms when stir fried something.Then top cabinet can push down a little bit. My thoughts.Mine is quite low already.. which we dun really like.. coz both of us around same height.. so actually may need to bend down when chopping stuffs or something.. However the ID advised us to take lower so.. oh well.. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
prodigic 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 No it means that Blk26D has cable point ready for use. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 No it means that Blk26D has cable point ready for use.Ya, its ready but not activated yet.. Right now when u install TV, u can tuned in to 9 channels, got RTM3 (indonesia channel) somemore.. Once starhub activate the service, can only see 7 channels, unless u subscribe starhub cable or mio plan.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Ya, its ready but not activated yet.. Right now when u install TV, u can tuned in to 9 channels, got RTM3 (indonesia channel) somemore.. Once starhub activate the service, can only see 7 channels, unless u subscribe starhub cable or mio plan..RTM3 is M'sia channel I'm gonna bring a small TV to test my TV points !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 RTM3 is M'sia channel I'm gonna bring a small TV to test my TV points Malaysia meh? Why ah lao say indonesia?? haha.. nvm, it doesn't concern me.. Got channel 8 and channel u can liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Malaysia meh? Why ah lao say indonesia?? haha.. nvm, it doesn't concern me.. Got channel 8 and channel u can liao... Is there an RTM 3? If I not wrong, only got RTM 1 and 2. Then there is TV3 which is Malaysia one Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Is there an RTM 3? If I not wrong, only got RTM 1 and 2. Then there is TV3 which is Malaysia one Huh??? I am confused... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
babymaro2003 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 HI, anyone using WEIKEN ID from IMM jurong? I need feedback. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Is there an RTM 3? If I not wrong, only got RTM 1 and 2. Then there is TV3 which is Malaysia one Huh??? I am confused...RTM = Radio Televisyen MalaysiaHowever, RTM3 is actually known as TV3 http://www.tv3.com.my/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 We also had a nightmare experience with Supreme People.Almost got a heart attack with all the stress and frustrations talking to Supreme workers and managers.1. During the date of installation, they said cannot send people down because they have anexhibition and they need to allocate resource to set it up <- So exhibition is more important than customer?2. After convincing them of the urgency of the situation, they sent 2 guys, arrived about 6PM and did everything faster than a movie show. In just around 2 hours, they did the whole house (1 living room, 3 bedroom). They just cut anyhow and hammer here, hammer there.3. Rush, rush, hammer here, hammer there. Result = Main gate tile was chipped off, curved gap on skirting, a lot of the lower wall part was was heavily scratched. Hmm... I noticed they have problem with shapes, if a skirting cannot fit, they will hammer it into submission... Hello Supreme guys... if it doesn't fit, it doesn't fit, using mr. hammer won't make the problem go away, need to take time to saw a proper piece to fit the thing. 4. They will not use all Supreme brand. Half of our floor, they used a brand with an "Owl" logo, can't really remember the name, think it was "Smart" floor.5. After a more thorough inspection, we noticed that mr. hammer also chipped of some of the Supreme floor itself... how can supreme give lifetime warranty, when during installation, they already damaged their own product?6. Supreme told our screeding contractor the height of the floor screed. Result = room doors cannot close. Supreme needs to remove our doors and trim it. I don't know what Supreme universe is exist on, they have their own interpretation of shapes, measurements and customer service. Talking about measurement, they measure the floor as the entire unit floor area... I didn't see any laminate flooring on the kitchen and bathroom, what's with the 85sqm quotation? If we didn't need the place ASAP, will need to take time to contest all the measurement.7. After removing the door, they damaged the screw of the 2 room door hinges... grrrrr, that's why we heard a lot of hammering on the doors during mounting.... Haiz... Please Supreme, a screw driver is for a screw, and a hammer is for a nail. And please after you "screw" the thing, don't tell us to blame HDB...Very tired and angry of them already... need to go doctor and ask for calming medications.8. After the door incident, made a door inspection. I think they are unhappy with the colour of our door frame... they wrote, using a BALLPEN, Big "A", "B" and "C" on the door frames... Supreme, Supreme, if you are going to treat our door frame as a document label, please use pencil, contractors use it, it's standard practice.9.They sent all different contractors, so they spent a lot of time blaming each other for the chipping, graffiti, etc... They really have a resource management and work quality assurance issue.10. Floor is very uneven, they never even bother to put a double foam to those uneven area. Hmm... Maybe Supreme needs to adopt a new company slogan from one of those classic movies... "Frankly our dear customers, we don't give a ****".... hehehe So my dear neighbors,Should you not want to disrupt you harmonious aura... you know where "not" to sign.finally the supreme ppl has done up my bedroom floor sui sui.... my experience with them was a super duper horrible nightmare until we manage to speak to the contractor directly. those sales ppl really all talk no action. simple instruction i say two times already still can say i never say. delay and delay... all empty promises... but their contractor is good. courteous and efficient. a good lesson learn by us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 (edited) Like to ask abt kitchen cabinet...may i know wat is the height of your kitchen cabinet ah? My ID seem to give me very low, ard 3 ft high only. I felt that is way too low...so wat is the height for your cabinet ah? though I know it shd be base on our own height to do the neccessary adjustment, but isnt 3 ft too low? Another thing is the top cabinet, how deep do you guys do? in line with the bottom? protude out further due to the beam or is shorter in depth? I was given 2 ft in depth initially, but I complain its too little due to beam, then he say 3ft in depth is wat he can do, but the bottom is ard 4ft. Can't the top & bottom cabinet be in line? Hi Draught, not sure about the height, but normally, it should not be the same depth as bottom cabinet. You may hit your head when you bent a bit (to see the color of your meals while cooking, or when you cut stuffs).But again, you mentioned your bottom is ard 4ft? are you sure?. mostly what I know is 2ft only, and the top cabinet can range from 1ft to 1+ ft. (depends on personal preferences).If 2 ft, for shorter ppl like me may have difficult time to reach deeper placed items (near to the wall).Btw, yours 4-rm or 5rm ar? got t-blog to see?Now am waiting for my woodwork to be up.. so boring... Edited January 15, 2008 by gadgetgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 Most of the blocks, except 25B are already starhub activated.http://www.starhub.com/cabling/cabling_search.jspYou can call starhub connect the line inside your ET.There's a cable junction there, by default its connected to HDB antenna, butthere are points ready for starhub.Ya, its ready but not activated yet.. Right now when u install TV, u can tuned in to 9 channels, got RTM3 (indonesia channel) somemore.. Once starhub activate the service, can only see 7 channels, unless u subscribe starhub cable or mio plan.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 $100 per cable point seems to be the same charge as Starhub Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 sorry guys, a question- can we use a bank book-less bank account for GIRO deduction? Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted January 15, 2008 We also had a nightmare experience with Supreme People.Should you not want to disrupt you harmonious aura... you know where "not" to sign.Owens,Where u signed up with Supreme? Is it under your ID as part of your quote?Cos for us, our platforms (two) was done by Supreme and they are very very good... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites