h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 Congrat!!My neigbhour is 16 JAn 08.Me....NO NEWS!We received letter already collecting keys on 19th Jan morning...oh no..i havent liquidate my CPF investment...no money to collect, very surprised because always thought it would be like Feb or later Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 Juz like to check, did u all have the electrical layout? HDB say its in our flat, but i cant seems to find it. I only have the water piping layout plan leh..anyone have the same problem?its either in ur letterbox or in ur hse power supply switch there Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 Just rec' a call from hdb officers.Informed me that they already in process of releasing batch by batch.Inspection has just completed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 did anyone here experience kitchen cement/glue which is holding the tiles being eaten up after chemical washing?[/b] Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xiao_xiin 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 Hi YG,Yup, if it is dirty will tell them to touch up.. he told me that coz the air con pple make dirty shld be their job to touch up the paint.... but will still tell them..i dun like this... if my contractor do this to me, i'll scream at him. but of cos my hubby wun allow me to do so. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 Just rec' a call from hdb officers.Informed me that they already in process of releasing batch by batch.Inspection has just completed.congrats to you first! any update on your keys on your webpage, hdb? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 Guess that guy always close one eye.i dun like this... if my contractor do this to me, i'll scream at him. but of cos my hubby wun allow me to do so. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
draught 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 its either in ur letterbox or in ur hse power supply switch thereMaybe I go check again. Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 by the way this is my kitchen sliding door, as i remember nemofc was asking previously.. now it's up.very simple and functional, no feature wall.hubby is intending to paint designs on this door later on.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 by the way this is my kitchen sliding door, as i remember nemofc was asking previously.. now it's up.very simple and functional, no feature wall.hubby is intending to paint designs on this door later on..its simple and nice!! u gave us a good idea on how this can be done, hehe, thanks for the picture.btw..how much does that cost u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 (edited) its simple and nice!! u gave us a good idea on how this can be done, hehe, thanks for the picture.btw..how much does that cost u?Quoted us $750, it's abt the market price for glass sliding door tt someone in the forum mentioned (not sure if it's xlan or binz)So u guys also want to do sliding kitchen door? =P Edited January 10, 2008 by makemefly Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 Quoted us $750.So u guys also want to do sliding kitchen door? =Pyup, i thought of sourcing for sliding kitchen glass door too, but was wondering how this can be done also. $750 is v reasonable =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
makemefly 0 Report post Posted January 10, 2008 yup, i thought of sourcing for sliding kitchen glass door too, but was wondering how this can be done also. $750 is v reasonable =)u can consider making it frosted or painting it so that people won't walk into it. or can get some patterned stickers from DIY shop to stick on.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 Saw in papers today, Teka is having 20% storewide discount till this Sunday - 13 Jan.For those who have not brought any cooker, hood, etc... can go and take a look by the way this is my kitchen sliding door, as i remember nemofc was asking previously.. now it's up.very simple and functional, no feature wall.hubby is intending to paint designs on this door later on..nice... will it hit the power board when it opens? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted January 11, 2008 (edited) Yes I think better to have some beautiful pic to stick on the sliding glass just to prevent someone especially small kids run towards the glass door and BANG!Btw...really nice to have glass sliding door...simple and yet elegant, nice and look spacious. I have a neighbour who also stick beautiful green bamboo at one side of the glass door. Very nice decoration.u can consider making it frosted or painting it so that people won't walk into it. or can get some patterned stickers from DIY shop to stick on.. Edited January 11, 2008 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites