makemefly 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 Are you doing a false ceiling?Afraid it might not look good as it might be too low and quite warm when you switch on the chandeliers.No falso ceiling and L box.The chandelier allows fitting of energy saving bulbs. :-) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 Are you doing a false ceiling?Afraid it might not look good as it might be too low and quite warm when you switch on the chandeliers.For me, my husband really love Binzz's common bedroom's lighting... (the one it can be turned to yellow).It is so practical and looks nice,.. giving more option (2 options) to the person in the room to have total bright or semi-bright...feeling.Will check it out this weekend! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 Ok, then I think should be ok.Reason I asked is that I went to 1 unit that have 2 chandeliers in the living room. They have a false ceiling and make the chandeliers very low. Can feel the warm too.No falso ceiling and L box.The chandelier allows fitting of energy saving bulbs. :-) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Yang Guo 7 Report post Posted December 14, 2007 woah this thread has good information on kitchen and toilet accessorieshttp://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/...html?1164011059anyone intending to buy accessories at imm, check this out- Song Cho seems to have good quality materials but is the most costly- SSC mirror seems better. i bought my mirror at SSC also- Hoe Kee's bathroom accessories is the cheapest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oh oh 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 You should ask a very sweet lady voice to negotiate the haulage fees hahahaha Btw, how much is your FSM charge you for your 5 rooom unit?Can I have his/her name and contact no.?Thanks alot!I'm assuming FSM means feng shui master ya.... my mum got him from me. didnt wanna tell me the cost. think he is from overseas.regarding the haulage, you nego with mr lim and pay him to liase with your contractor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 I guess that person is me lor might be going down to Citigas to check this out, perhaps know in more detail on the cost+installation, size of the heater and so on...is me also!...wow thanks for the tips Sam...maybe there goes my rain shower...pardon me so urs is rain shower?ps...taking wedding pics is so tiring! took mine at T3 yesterday...haha can catch a glimpse of us on page 12 of Home today =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
draught 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 (edited) So is there gng to be a viewing tmr? I would like to join in if i can make it... Cos alot of things yet to know wat to look out for... Now i waiting for my 3D drawings only...Still much more things to take note ofis me also!...wow thanks for the tips Sam...maybe there goes my rain shower...pardon me so urs is rain shower?ps...taking wedding pics is so tiring! took mine at T3 yesterday...haha can catch a glimpse of us on page 12 of Home today =pWow...Idea leh...Go to the new T3 to take wedding photo... Edited December 15, 2007 by draught Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 is me also!...wow thanks for the tips Sam...maybe there goes my rain shower...pardon me so urs is rain shower?ps...taking wedding pics is so tiring! took mine at T3 yesterday...haha can catch a glimpse of us on page 12 of Home today =pHehe..I saw the ST Home today.. so u r the couple in the top right corner? so cool to take it at T3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 Ok, then I think should be ok.Reason I asked is that I went to 1 unit that have 2 chandeliers in the living room. They have a false ceiling and make the chandeliers very low. Can feel the warm too. i know what you mean. skysheep feels tat too. even the id also feel so...is me also!...wow thanks for the tips Sam...maybe there goes my rain shower...pardon me so urs is rain shower?ps...taking wedding pics is so tiring! took mine at T3 yesterday...haha can catch a glimpse of us on page 12 of Home today =pwhere you? which one? the group/ lying down there? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kriegs 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 For me, my husband really love Binzz's common bedroom's lighting... (the one it can be turned to yellow).It is so practical and looks nice,.. giving more option (2 options) to the person in the room to have total bright or semi-bright...feeling.Will check it out this weekend!Hi gatgetgal, PM u but inbox full liao.I only went in the morning, settle with contractors then came back liao. My empty shell... on my way back, went to see 'showroom' at 24floor, as advertised in 26D lifts is me also!...wow thanks for the tips Sam...maybe there goes my rain shower...pardon me so urs is rain shower?ps...taking wedding pics is so tiring! took mine at T3 yesterday...haha can catch a glimpse of us on page 12 of Home today =pwow, appear on ST leh, dun play play have not brough the rain shower yet, only intend 2. I tested my water just now, pressure quite good. But dun know how it will affect with the gas heater.Maybe get the free one first, if cant 'rain' proper, upgrade lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 spent around $850 at extreme lighting today, covered all my lighting (mostly), left probably two passageway lightings and foyer lightings (not sure whether want to do or not), cause the lighting point is only one sharing between dining and foyer (just outside of kitchen entrance).Not sure whether to split that between dining and foyer (but kinda hate to see the encasement/trunking of the power on the ceiling). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 Hi ALL and a very good evening to all.I just wanna say that beware of this lighting shop at balestier call STRASS LIGHTING. They are cheats!!We bought our lightings from this shop and only after less than 1 months , my lights are blown out. First when we install our PLC lights , we complained that its not bright enough to our tall guy at Strass lighting. At first, be4 installing , he assured us that if its not bright enough, we can always go back and change. But thats not all, now that he refuses to change, hes sold us BAD and LOUSY lights of poor inferior quality.My kitchen downlights just blown today, and be4 that my downlights ****, twos blown.THEY ARE CHEATS. STRASS LIGHTING at BALESTIER. We had a heated argument with the owner. But well, only thing is we are suckers at the losing end. DONT SAY I DIDNT WARN EVERYONE>I now have to spend extra bucks to pay and replaced those blown ones.Thanks for reminding us. So how is your lightings now?. Hope all went well.From what I know they use Akira light bulb, and use normal ballast.But again, their shop is very huge (3 shops combined into 1, corner unit), and the prices compared to others, I would say on the average 'at least' 30%-40% cheaper (compared to some expensive shope can even reach 60%). Dunno how they can survive till now.We decided to drop them though, we prefer spend a bit more and less headache. But I would say, the price, overall, very cheap and allow credit card payment - no surcharge..!. At first very very tempted...Bought our lightings at extreme lighting and noticed that their invoice and Strass share the same format and T&C,.. shucks.... just so scared if they same company/management or not.mamamiya.... praying hard, hope everything is okay!.Now hunting for Toilet accessories....Well, after a while, all these activities really drained our energy a lot!. Average price different (per package) among shops is plus or minus 100-200 bucks for lightings. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted December 15, 2007 (edited) haha yah the top right lying on the conveyor belt... haha reme to say hi to us if u see us in JM! even if dont win anything, it was a fun experience we were just lucky the journalist featured us because she took pics of all couples... Edited December 15, 2007 by linggie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted December 16, 2007 I was there with Tony this morning, my wife wanted to see the units....then went to my neighbours house......Spending almost 3 hours touring the JM!Went to the showflat....blk26d, #24...so many pple over there. The kitchen cabinet has a sliding out door. Nice and special innovative design! Their wardrobe sliding door thread runs on top and not below. Nice nice nice!For the rest...more or less the same (among all the ids/contractors) in terms of worksmanship and materials used. It is really hard to say which is best one. Can broadly say all the worksmanships are the same. Isnt it? One more thing, the only different is innovation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted December 16, 2007 I was there with Tony this morning, my wife wanted to see the units....then went to my neighbours house......Spending almost 3 hours touring the JM!!!Went to the showflat....blk26d, #24...so many pple over there. The kitchen cabinet has a sliding out door. Nice and special innovative design! Their wardrobe sliding door thread runs on top and not below. Nice nice nice!For the rest...more or less the same (among all the ids/contractors) in terms of worksmanship and materials used. It is really hard to say which is best one. Can broadly say all the worksmanships are the same. Isnt it? One more thing, the only different is innovation.#24??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites