OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

night view frm my unit.. !!

nightview27112007fx2.jpg

Cool. It just look like little Hongkong. How I wish Singapore has more high hills like HK.

Hi Happy,

My renovation is stuck now because HDB just left the sand in my flat since last Thursday and Gina can't continue the renovation. Even the air-con got to postpone now. !! OMG.

night view frm my unit.. !!

nightview27112007fx2.jpg

The view is so nice. =)

Realise that when i'm in my unit in blk 26C, even though i'm staying on a high floor, there's nothing much to see. Sometimes wonder if it was a correct choice choosing our unit. We were deciding b/w #14-138 and our unit in 26C. in the end we took our unit in 26C cos 25th floor.

But well, aiya, it's over liao la. So i shouldnt brood over it. hahah.

Cool. It just look like little Hongkong. How I wish Singapore has more high hills like HK.

Hi Happy,

My renovation is stuck now because HDB just left the sand in my flat since last Thursday and Gina can't continue the renovation. Even the air-con got to postpone now. !! OMG.

Hi Cindy

I think they are going to do screeding asap liao.

So, relax and enjoy.....

I dont know whether need to call gina or hdb to confirm when they do screeding for your floor?

So go take a break, enjoy a coppa!!!

HAPPY

Yeah, sometimes they (your parents and your parents in law) can look after your house especially both are working. Luckily mine no problem...as my mum is staying the same level as me.

hmmm how come? yours is enbloc? or balloting?

Jus a info to share with your all JMs. Dunno if you all have heard tis. My contractor has inform me that building materials by some contractors has been STOLEN over last weekend!:jawdrop:!

On Sunday, my contractor has got me to get another lock for my unit. He has seen "unidentify" characters loitering around my unit. So immediately tat day, I got myself another lock.

And on Monday, heard from my contractors that the materials left below some block were gone. Police has been notified too.

So for those whom has almost completed your renovation or in the midst of renovation, take extra care!

This stealing issue has already happened in the Tanglin Halt estate. Now it's our area. BEWARE!

Would like to check.. :dribble:

I went to my unit on Sun.. but found no defects..

At least to me..

Wondering if this is normal, or have I missed out some impt stuffs?

:jawdrop:

peeps, just to check... anyone 's contractor can do the sliding tempered glass door to the kitchen? my shortlisted contractor said cannot... -.-

Hi Elaine,

My ID did quote me for a sliding 10mm tempered glass door leh.. but she have not went up to our unit to take a look yet lar.. dun koe if there will be any changes after she went p to take a look a not :jawdrop:

But what is teh reason ur contractor gave you for not being able to do up the door leh?

Jus a info to share with your all JMs. Dunno if you all have heard tis. My contractor has inform me that building materials by some contractors has been STOLEN over last weekend!:jawdrop:!

On Sunday, my contractor has got me to get another lock for my unit. He has seen "unidentify" characters loitering around my unit. So immediately tat day, I got myself another lock.

And on Monday, heard from my contractors that the materials left below some block were gone. Police has been notified too.

So for those whom has almost completed your renovation or in the midst of renovation, take extra care!

This stealing issue has already happened in the Tanglin Halt estate. Now it's our area. BEWARE!

Why the thieves always like to frequent the new estates? I notice that Tanglin Halt got lots of burglars and this is not happening to our estates. This is really not safe for us especially when our corridoors are so dark.

oh! thanks for informing!! no wonder last night i noticed the contractors frm the 中国建筑 "suddenly" added a door at a corner on 2nd level of BLK26D somewhere near to the carpark entrance.. once i came out from the carpark would see the door.. n they seemed to be locking up all the piles of tiles in there...

n i tink last week... my mom spotted a man urinating at the carpark level 1 somewhere behind the shops.. so warn all ladies mux b extra careful when gg on site...

Edited by xlan

hi all, do u notice the mobile reception is quite bad in this new estate? or may jus m1 really sucks?

Hi Xlan,

i oso notice. Was toking to my mum over the fone at my blk, certain area reception very bad till the conversation being cut off..

I tink maybe our estate too many pillars, tat y no reception heehee :jawdrop:

Would like to check.. :o

I went to my unit on Sun.. but found no defects..

At least to me..

Wondering if this is normal, or have I missed out some impt stuffs?

:dribble:

Hi Simpleboi,

u soo lucky. My unit got lots of defects leh. even the metal gate got problem. the one part of the design on the metal gate came off... so pissed off. Certain item they given are rusty. :dribble:

oh! thanks for informing!! no wonder last night i noticed the contractors frm the 中国建筑 "suddenly" added a door at a corner on 2nd level of BLK26D somewhere near to the carpark entrance.. once i came out from the carpark would see the door.. n they seemed to be locking up all the piles of tiles in there...

n i tink last week... my mom spotted a man urinating at the carpark level 1 somewhere behind the shops.. so warn all ladies mux b extra careful when gg on site...

yeah ladies beware. Better have someone accompany u when go on site. Coz certain places in our estate still being cover up and ppl can hide there.