OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi all

Was reading the fengshui thread, and realise that stove cannot face window or kitchen door. Then our kitchen is so small, duno how to put also. hai. anyone seen a fengshui master? where are you placing your stove?

Also, anyone engaging Supreme to do your laminate flooring for bedroom? how much they charging? have sort of decided on using laminate instead of parquet. think my kids will prob destroy the parquet flooring with scratches.

Hi all

Was reading the fengshui thread, and realise that stove cannot face window or kitchen door. Then our kitchen is so small, duno how to put also. hai. anyone seen a fengshui master? where are you placing your stove?

Also, anyone engaging Supreme to do your laminate flooring for bedroom? how much they charging? have sort of decided on using laminate instead of parquet. think my kids will prob destroy the parquet flooring with scratches.

ya lor ya lor,the stove is a headache, cant face toilet and window,the only place to put is near the fridge. but its quite near the fridge leh..

Hi all

i'm using supreme laminate flooring for bedrooms. signed up with them at the exhibition some time ago. (so kiasu!) i'll pm u the contacts when i get home. :sport-smiley-018:

Hi Redbottle & Dorcas,

Yup, I am referring to Mount Faber Safra.

U need not be a Safra member to use the facilities. U can either opt for a monthly gym membership or pay the daily fee for a day usage. U get to view the stars from the jucuzzi which is located beside the gym if u choose to go there in the night time. VERY ROMANTIC.

I used to go on Friday because there is "ladies night" so I paid only half price of the normal rate.

They even provide free towel for everyone.

Promotion Information

http://www.safra.sg/UserFiles/File/EnergyO...igger_table.jpg

I would love to use their swimming pool. What's the rate? Any idea?

$2.50 per entry...much more worth if you sign their membership at roadshow, i think the roadshow just passed.

too bad i am not married yet, because my bf is member and as a spouse i can sign up for $1 a year ( haha i only need to swim 4 times a yr to make it worth)

$2.50 per entry...much more worth if you sign their membership at roadshow, i think the roadshow just passed.

too bad i am not married yet, because my bf is member and as a spouse i can sign up for $1 a year ( haha i only need to swim 4 times a yr to make it worth)

It is not too exp for $2.50 per entry. Have to see how consistent I will go if I am to sign up for the membership. Thanks for the info, linggie.

Hi all

Hi Zlia

You can see my blog....(somewhere in the middle) about the placement of the stove for 4 and 5 room.

4 room just beside fridge area (about 3.2 ft, I think is enough for the stove.

5 room same as 4 room (abt 3.2 ft but is somewhere in the middle).

i'm using supreme laminate flooring for bedrooms. signed up with them at the exhibition some time ago. (so kiasu!) i'll pm u the contacts when i get home. :yamseng:

HI xiao xiin, i am interested to use supreme laminate flooring for my 3 bedrooms also. May I know how much did they charge u in total? Can pm me their contact number? Many thanks

Yenling

:sport-smiley-018::yamseng:

Hi Redbottle & Dorcas,

Yup, I am referring to Mount Faber Safra.

U need not be a Safra member to use the facilities. U can either opt for a monthly gym membership or pay the daily fee for a day usage. U get to view the stars from the jucuzzi which is located beside the gym if u choose to go there in the night time. VERY ROMANTIC.

I used to go on Friday because there is "ladies night" so I paid only half price of the normal rate.

They even provide free towel for everyone.

Promotion Information

http://www.safra.sg/UserFiles/File/EnergyO...igger_table.jpg

Maybe when everybody is shifted in, we can organised a evening jog to mount faber.

I remembered when I was young, jog to the mount faber at least once a week.

The night view is fanstantic.

Now....dont know whether can jog and reach mount faber or not! hehehehe....

Anyway, we have a roof top garden....I might make it a habit to job there at least once or twice a week.

Dont need to job at the road side.

Maybe when everybody is shifted in, we can organised a evening jog to mount faber.

I remembered when I was young, jog to the mount faber at least once a week.

The night view is fanstantic.

Now....dont know whether can jog and reach mount faber or not! hehehehe....

Anyway, we have a roof top garden....I might make it a habit to job there at least once or twice a week.

Dont need to job at the road side.

got a photo of our rooftop?

Hi Zlia,

Sharing my Supreme package info.

We went to expo last time, but decided to sign up with Supreme in Courts Tampines, they have a section there, just quoted them the price from the expo, and they've matched the price, it's the same management, so if you know anyone quoted with lower price, I think can bargain with it.

In assessing your floor area, ask them about wastage, like for our case, we measured by whole unit area, but of course the 2 bathroom and kitchen are not included.

Package details:

AC5 @ 4.5 psf + gst

No limit of colour (realistically, 3 to 5 colours only)

Supply installation and skirting

Coordination with contractor/ID

Option:

To opt out of living room

If unit actual size > 750sqft + 10%, adjust price at 4.5 psf

Installation date latest by dec 2008

Option to use UOB/DBS Visa @ 0% for 24 months

And...

Lifetime guarantee (sales talk only, who in their right mind will provide this warranty, if my descendant ask them to change a damaged floor 70 years from now, I don't think they will comply :D )

Also, according to a contractor who also installs laminate flooring, if in future, a part of the floor was damaged and warranted, they will cut off the snap tongue, put glue and stick a new part to replace the damaged floor, maybe can confirm with Supreme if they have the same practice.

Got this from their website

supremecoloursjx7.th.jpg

Hi all

HI xiao xiin, i am interested to use supreme laminate flooring for my 3 bedrooms also. May I know how much did they charge u in total? Can pm me their contact number? Many thanks

Yenling

:D !!

yup sure!

mine is ac5 8mm. they are selling at $4.50 psf (usual price). i got it at a lower price cos my hubby happen to know one of the supreme guys there. however, i'm sure you can still bargain for a lower price. :D

Edited by xiao_xiin