nemofc 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 Hi Vince, thanks! haha but my contractor is quite insistent that i use 600X600 for homo tiles because of the potential worry of uneven-ness..he said my house is granite hence the thickness and the weight of the tiles can hold it down...he also recommend me to use parquet instead of laminates..(he is the contractor who did my current house and he is a family friend, have yet to see the final quote) but he told me it would be 15-17k depend on my final requirement. just to share my granite flooring if any neighbour are interested! that's nice, your contractor recommend you & give advise. good...can pm me your contractor , i'm interested to find more ... fionacll@hotmail.com thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 BLK 25b........not ready!!ok, this is the broken window pane...What???Broken window panel?How come the inspector can give it a pass?Aiyo, for me, I think better ask someone here who got the sharp eye...me, sotong eye...sometime cannot see also....even my friend walk pass me, I also cannot see them...hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 that's nice, your contractor recommend you & give advise. good...can pm me your contractor , i'm interested to find more ... fionacll@hotmail.com thankshi gal, you have mail. i guess for me, his after-service is proven to be good and dependable. happy, i just remem when we got the brochure from HDB, there is only 1 missing unit in block 25B for balloting...you are the only one from SER to choose block 25B? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bee joy 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 ok, this is the broken window pane...WOW! U really broke a big piece leh. Was still thinking it's like the window frame kind. Haa.. good job. How's your renov getting on anyway? Mine's doing chemical wash today. Carpenter has taken necessary measurement. So my cabinets n wardrobe should be up by another 2 to 3 wks. Can i check have you inform HDB on the date to surrender the current flat? I am thinking of extending to a later date. Dun wish to move in so soon... as so many flats have yet to undergo their renov yet. I heard we can extend by another month. Any idea? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 hi gal, you have mail. i guess for me, his after-service is proven to be good and dependable. happy, i just remem when we got the brochure from HDB, there is only 1 missing unit in block 25B for balloting...you are the only one from SER to choose block 25B?Hi LINYes, I am from sers.I remembered even after I choose my units and deadline is closed, there are still many units left @ blk 25b.Ur...what is 'only 1 missing unit in blk 25b?' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 hehe they listed all the units available for balloting for us, if i didnt reme wrongly only 23-118 of 25B is missing from the list which i presume is yours? or is it 22 or 21...haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 hehe they listed all the units available for balloting for us, if i didnt reme wrongly only 23-118 of 25B is missing from the list which i presume is yours? or is it 22 or 21...hahaOh icic..hahaha...dont know what happen to my brain...sometimes, act very slow.. no lah, not my unit, not 23rd floor lah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 WOW! U really broke a big piece leh. Was still thinking it's like the window frame kind. Haa.. good job. How's your renov getting on anyway? Mine's doing chemical wash today. Carpenter has taken necessary measurement. So my cabinets n wardrobe should be up by another 2 to 3 wks. Can i check have you inform HDB on the date to surrender the current flat? I am thinking of extending to a later date. Dun wish to move in so soon... as so many flats have yet to undergo their renov yet. I heard we can extend by another month. Any idea?ya, broke a big piece so that the cheaper tobshiba invert unit can go thru'... think mine will finish in early dec. i'm really taking my own sweet time. reno works will stop for this week coz my dad went hong kong for a tour. hahah living room tiles should complete next week. Kitchen cabinet/wardrobe probably end of nov.btw, i'm not from sers. i got the flat from balloting... What???Broken window panel?How come the inspector can give it a pass?Aiyo, for me, I think better ask someone here who got the sharp eye...me, sotong eye...sometime cannot see also....even my friend walk pass me, I also cannot see them...heheheno lah, i broke it on purpose so that i can fit the bigger toshiba invertor unit onto the aircon ledge. coz buying the smaller mitshibishi invertor unit will cost about $700 more. Replacing the broken window pane cost only about $220. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 Hi all,We collected our keys last sat, went in and check, there is like no defects with the exceptions of the electrical sockets, nearly all of them are faulty.. Can I also ask will HDB replace the windows if they are rusty?? I have one handle which is rusty liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 hi neighbours,anyone know any contractor that do cement screeding?currently renting unit and contract ending december 2007, cannotrenew cause must sign 6 month contract... owner increase rent price some more from 1.3k to 2k need to move in 26B by then, else no place to put stuff.thanks all ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 Hi all,We collected our keys last sat, went in and check, there is like no defects with the exceptions of the electrical sockets, nearly all of them are faulty.. Can I also ask will HDB replace the windows if they are rusty?? I have one handle which is rusty liao..binzz, maybe you can ask them to help u relocate the new sockets @ yr desired places even... no need to pay yr ID to relocate the points for you rusty handle better get replaced or else broken liao, dunno how u gonna close the window Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 (edited) hi neighbours,anyone know any contractor that do cement screeding?currently renting unit and contract ending december 2007, cannotrenew cause must sign 6 month contract... owner increase rent price some more from 1.3k to 2k need to move in 26B by then, else no place to put stuff.thanks all !Hi Owens..Welcome.. to the forumYou can request HDB to do cement screeding for you - FOC . Mind me kaypo a bit? Btw, where are you renting the unit now?, and how big is the flat?.Thanks... Edited November 5, 2007 by gadgetgal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 binzz, maybe you can ask them to help u relocate the new sockets @ yr desired places even... no need to pay yr ID to relocate the points for you rusty handle better get replaced or else broken liao, dunno how u gonna close the windowHehe, good idea leh.. We haven't submit the defect list yet, still wanna go through and check for the hollow tiles.. Brought a chair there on sunday when i brought my parents to see.. Will check on deepavali.. hehe.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
owens_avenue 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 renting in yishun, it's 3+1 rooms, rental increase these days really off the scale.thanks for the info, but i can't wait for hdb screeding, it will take at least 3 weeks.based past release schedule, 26B earliest release will probably be dec 1st week.need enough time to do very basic renovation.Hi Owens..Welcome.. to the forumYou can request HDB to do cement screeding for you - FOC . Mind me kaypo a bit? Btw, where are you renting the unit now?, and how big is the flat?.Thanks... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bee joy 0 Report post Posted November 5, 2007 think mine will finish in early dec. i'm really taking my own sweet time. reno works will stop for this week coz my dad went hong kong for a tour. hahah living room tiles should complete next week. Kitchen cabinet/wardrobe probably end of nov.btw, i'm not from sers. i got the flat from balloting... Ooopss....sorry sorry.. i tot u from SERS. Hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites