nemofc 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 (edited) Hi All,Have been looking around for contractors and here are some bad experiences to share. Unfortunately one contractor recommended by friend turned out to be really horrible!!His name is Vincent from Art & Design: that's really bad for my case, uHOme (ID) is quite good. He bother to explain to us even when we havn't conclude any design/ plan yet, also no quotation given too.try search other contractor/ ID then. would you mind letting us know what blk are you at JM?finally,26c ppl pay attention. HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course. .Time to renew HLE finally!! so, you might be early then me lei.... heehee---------------------------------------------Update on Keys collection, renovation, renovation firm:BLK 25A- redbottle (Collected)- loobhlinda (Collected)- pert (Collected)- scorpy (Collected)- gadgetgal (Collected)- elflinksBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- MsBean- h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08)- marksng12- Dtkiddy & yun11BLK 26A- crazycar & loveyBLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcas- Vacis + moonbell- owens_avenue & genevie- skysheepBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLia- Cindy-Monkeybone- chewy- kitsengBLK 26D- OnePostWonder- jj2- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz (3 Nov)- kriegs- wonsen- Velynn- Simpleboi- jazznpop- Peng*Ling (1 Nov)- Vitamin C- draught (Collected)BLK 27A- xlan (Collected)- nemofc (end Dec, pending source contractor/ ID)- bchew- Yang Guo (Collected)- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch (collected,pending source contractor/ID)- glaminn (Collected)- dashe- saeran- almatador- sparey- osjusti- nitehwk (Collected)- fat bearBLK 27B- VinceDelfino (Collected)- Beejoy (Collected) Edited November 2, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 Hi MAKEDo not let this bother you.If he dont want your business, let him be.Afterall, there are lots of good contractors around.Just like my case, ask for quotation from one id, insists meet up with me.I press for quotation and ask him to send to me to take a look.But in the end, he told me he send several times...but I did not rec' any.Can you believe that? And he even carry his notebook with wireless internet connection around.Yet such a simple send via mail also unable to send to me.How to let him do right?Finally, I sms him : 'I call you when I ready. Plse dont call me'Sometimes, those ID prefer to meet customers and try to hard sell you.Forget about Arts and Design, move on.Afterall he is tarnish the name of Arts and Design.Hi All,Have been looking around for contractors and here are some bad experiences to share. Unfortunately one contractor recommended by friend turned out to be really horrible!!His name is Vincent from Art & Design:I sent him my floor plan and list of things I need in the renovation since 1-2 weeks ago. Finally yesterday he sent me this:Vincent: Hi, how are things going? Hope u can still rmbr me. I'm Vincent from Art & Design. When will u be free n sit down for reno discussion?Me: Pls send the quote for me to take a look.Vincent: We haven't yet discuss wif it. How am i know what you want? R u really interested or just only want to waste my time? If you are not keen, then is ok.Me: I need to take a look at the quote first.Vincent: Lucky never waste my time.Me: okVincent: As what i can see i don't think u hv that money to spend. U this kind of customer e most can spend is 10 over k. But yet u want people to work for nothing for u. Pls don't come n talk story to me. Bye bye n god bless u. :SMe: Rest assured.Vincent: Pls don't come. Tks many many too. zzzSee how rude he became after his 2nd sms and after I asked him for quote.What's wrong with asking for quotes???I guess he thinks he doesn't think much of our "small" project.. well up to him.. we were prepared to pay more for flooring... the point though is regardless of the size of customer's project, this is not how u treat them... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 anyone using Barouqe? heard that their workmanship is no good and delay renovation work (4 months) ... and must always monitor them...anyone have experience with them already? can share here... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bee joy 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 Hi All,Have been looking around for contractors and here are some bad experiences to share. Unfortunately one contractor recommended by friend turned out to be really horrible!!His name is Vincent from Art & Design:I sent him my floor plan and list of things I need in the renovation since 1-2 weeks ago. Finally yesterday he sent me this:Vincent: Hi, how are things going? Hope u can still rmbr me. I'm Vincent from Art & Design. When will u be free n sit down for reno discussion?Me: Pls send the quote for me to take a look.Vincent: We haven't yet discuss wif it. How am i know what you want? R u really interested or just only want to waste my time? If you are not keen, then is ok.Me: I need to take a look at the quote first.Vincent: Lucky never waste my time.Me: okVincent: As what i can see i don't think u hv that money to spend. U this kind of customer e most can spend is 10 over k. But yet u want people to work for nothing for u. Pls don't come n talk story to me. Bye bye n god bless u. :SMe: Rest assured.Vincent: Pls don't come. Tks many many too. zzzSee how rude he became after his 2nd sms and after I asked him for quote.What's wrong with asking for quotes???I guess he thinks he doesn't think much of our "small" project.. well up to him.. we were prepared to pay more for flooring... the point though is regardless of the size of customer's project, this is not how u treat them... !! POOR U!!Wat attitude is that???? I would hv stop the conversation after the 2nd sms. Cant imagine if u had sign up with him n he still gives u such attitude during the renov period. We as the customer has the right to ask for quotation. SERIOUSLY CANNOT TAKE THE ATTITUDE OF THIS GUY LEH! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peng*Ling :D 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 Update on Keys collection & Renovation:BLK 25A- redbottle (Collected)- loobhlinda (Collected)- pert (Collected)- scorpy (Collected)- gadgetgal (Collected)- elflinksBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- MsBean- h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08)- marksng12- Dtkiddy & yun11BLK 26A- crazycar & loveyBLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcas- Vacis + moonbell- owens_avenue & genevie- skysheepBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLia- Cindy-Monkeybone- chewy- kitsengBLK 26D- OnePostWonder- jj2- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz (3 Nov)- kriegs- wonsen- Velynn- Simpleboi- jazznpop- Peng*Ling (collected)- Vitamin C- draught (Collected)BLK 27A- xlan (Collected)- nemofc (27 Dec, pending source contractor/ ID)- bchew- Yang Guo (Collected)- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch (collected,pending source contractor/ID)- glaminn (Collected)- dashe- saeran- almatador- sparey- osjusti- nitehwk (Collected)- fat bearBLK 27B- VinceDelfino (Collected)- Beejoy (Collected) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 (edited) Update on Keys collection & Renovation firm:BLK 25A- redbottle (Collected)- loobhlinda (Collected)- pert (Collected)- scorpy (Collected)- gadgetgal (Collected)- elflinksBLK 25B- Linggie & KhooK- MsBean- h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08)- marksng12- Dtkiddy & yun11BLK 26A- crazycar & loveyBLK 26B- dunkmycar- noellechua- lynnnie- dorcas- Vacis + moonbell- owens_avenue & genevie- skysheepBLK 26C- elaine1205- ZLia- Cindy-Monkeybone- chewy- kitsengBLK 26D- OnePostWonder- jj2- Princess Momo- rommie- binzz (3 Nov)- kriegs- wonsen- Velynn- Simpleboi- jazznpop- Peng*Ling (collected)- Vitamin C- draught (Collected)BLK 27A- xlan (Collected)- nemofc (Dec, pending source contractor/ ID)- bchew- Yang Guo (Collected)- Seafaith- chaq- Jasch (collected,pending source contractor/ID)- glaminn (Collected)- dashe- saeran- almatador- sparey- osjusti- nitehwk (Collected)- fat bearBLK 27B- VinceDelfino (Collected)- Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator) Edited November 2, 2007 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 Hi,After so long, only today then HDB process the HLE and inform me for payslips.. thats after few weeks of calling and asking them when can get keys..So which means have to wait again.. for dunno how many weeks.. before collection of keys..Anybody knows how long will have to wait and how long will the HLE process take? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
binzz 10 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 Hi,After so long, only today then HDB process the HLE and inform me for payslips.. thats after few weeks of calling and asking them when can get keys..So which means have to wait again.. for dunno how many weeks.. before collection of keys..Anybody knows how long will have to wait and how long will the HLE process take? Simpleboi, That time mine also like tat, i faxed in my payslip, wrote on the header of the fax that i need it to be approved asap. Followed up with a phone call to expedite the credit dept, the very next day, my HLE was re-approved.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 Yeah! It's the same here!Mine Too. Hurray ! Gotta have a good lunch today. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 i just called HDB in charge. she said she will take note of my request and remind the credit officer to try to call me asap as i need the keys urgently.after HLE approved, an appointment to collect the keys will be around in 2 weeks time... looking forward to their call now. hope they faster call ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 To have an easy scroll, I took the liberty to reformat it.Update on Keys collection & Renovation firm & Progress:BLK 25A - redbottle (Collected) - loobhlinda (Collected) - pert (Collected) - scorpy (Collected) - gadgetgal (Collected, Impress21,0% progress, HDB to Cement Screed) - elflinksBLK 25B - Linggie & KhooK - MsBean - h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08) - marksng12 - Dtkiddy & yun11BLK 26A - crazycar & loveyBLK 26B - dunkmycar - noellechua - lynnnie - dorcas - Vacis + moonbell - owens_avenue & genevie - skysheepBLK 26C - elaine1205 - ZLia - Cindy-Monkeybone - chewy - kitsengBLK 26D - OnePostWonder - jj2 - Princess Momo - rommie - binzz (3 Nov) - kriegs - wonsen - Velynn - Simpleboi - jazznpop - Peng*Ling(collected) - Vitamin C - draught (Collected)BLK 27A - xlan (Collected) - nemofc (Dec, pending source contractor/ ID) - bchew - Yang Guo (Collected) - Seafaith - chaq - Jasch(collected,pending source contractor/ID) - glaminn (Collected) - dashe - saeran - almatador - sparey - osjusti - nitehwk (Collected) -fat bearBLK 27B - VinceDelfino (Collected) - Beejoy (Collected, Gim Wee Renovator) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 i just called HDB in charge. she said she will take note of my request and remind the credit officer to try to call me asap as i need the keys urgently.after HLE approved, an appointment to collect the keys will be around in 2 weeks time... looking forward to their call now. hope they faster call ...guess you no need to wait for 2 weeks, cos' previously when i called, they said "Tomorrow"... so likely yours will be next week..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 hi. i got my lightings at one of the shops along jalan besar. the shop is not that well renovated but the prices are cheaper than a number of shops along the same street. anyway, see below for the details. hope this helps. Licio Lighting Trading359 Jalan BesarTel : 62566082hi happy, have pm you the contact and the price. i did not hack any walls but did make a number of changes according to his advise. Very informative. Thanks a lot!. Anyone else with some advice?.I will probably looking for a ceiling fan as well (with attached light below for my living room, and remote control operated). Saw one in Blk25A, forgot which floor. pretty nice.. will post the pic later.And will be going down to Allbest this weekend too with my floor plan and probably book it after price comparison with some other supplier in IMM. Anyone thinking of having a bulk purchase power? (heard from other forummer that it may not affect the price that much, not sure too but can try though). May need to set up my reno blog this weekend too!. Phew exciting with the reno works.. but kinda sad to part with hard earned $$$... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 Very informative. Thanks a lot!. Anyone else with some advice?.I will probably looking for a ceiling fan as well (with attached light below for my living room, and remote control operated). Saw one in Blk25A, forgot which floor. pretty nice.. will post the pic later.And will be going down to Allbest this weekend too with my floor plan and probably book it after price comparison with some other supplier in IMM. Anyone thinking of having a bulk purchase power? (heard from other forummer that it may not affect the price that much, not sure too but can try though). May need to set up my reno blog this weekend too!. Phew exciting with the reno works.. but kinda sad to part with hard earned $$$... Yes, need your blog!See your renovation progress!Good luck! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elaine1205 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2007 i keep asking her by next week can? she said she will try her best...but didnt said tomorrow.....anyway, expecting to collect the keys within this month.. guess you no need to wait for 2 weeks, cos' previously when i called, they said "Tomorrow"... so likely yours will be next week.....i also will be installing ceiling fan too... its better than stand fan lor... heeeVery informative. Thanks a lot!. Anyone else with some advice?.I will probably looking for a ceiling fan as well (with attached light below for my living room, and remote control operated). Saw one in Blk25A, forgot which floor. pretty nice.. will post the pic later.And will be going down to Allbest this weekend too with my floor plan and probably book it after price comparison with some other supplier in IMM. Anyone thinking of having a bulk purchase power? (heard from other forummer that it may not affect the price that much, not sure too but can try though). May need to set up my reno blog this weekend too!. Phew exciting with the reno works.. but kinda sad to part with hard earned $$$... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites