OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

i will be using bamboo pole installed on the ceiling too...dont intend to use hdb's that big hanger,occupy too much of kitchen space. When u pull that out, its just very short piece of metal only,no point to keep it unless its long enough for u to hang alot of cloths. just my opinion,no offence to anyone =)

For me, I might take it down (big hanger) and drill it on the ceiling (storage room). So that I can pull it down and can hang things.

What you think??

For me, I might take it down (big hanger) and drill it on the ceiling (storage room). So that I can pull it down and can hang things.

What you think??

the hanger so big, the store room not v big, can put inside ar? if can, that will be a good idea =)

Wow... nope nope. that is bomb shelter.. no drillings or whatsoever.

otherwise.. big big fine coming to you guys.

The windows for Blk26C are closed so we should be getting our keys 1 mths later. My ID mentioned that many defects are found in Blk26C, please do check properly when u get your keys.

oh no! i must bring my mummy there to help check it out liao. she's those super take note of defects kinda person. haha.

Ya! Can see that the contractor went super high speed especially from blk 26C onwards... juz hope there won't be long-term problems like water seepage etc... So happy to see all the windows closed last weekend, finally the wait will be over soon! :jawdrop:

Hi Neighbours, I'm from blk 26B. Nice to meet u all. !!

Update on Keys collection & Renovation:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected)

- loobhlinda (Collected)

- pert (Collected)

- scorpy (Collected)

- gadgetgal (Collected)

- elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- MsBean

- h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08)

- marksng12

- Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

- skysheep

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

- kitseng

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz (3 Nov)

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

- Peng*Ling (1 Nov)

- Vitamin C

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected)

- nemofc (27 Dec, pending source contractor/ ID)

- bchew

- Yang Guo (Collected)

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

- almatador

- sparey

- glaminn

- osjusti

- nitehwk (Collected)

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected)

- Beejoy (Collected)

Went thru the list, updates for the rest also, not sure got miss out anot.. smile.gif

No, should bring all your family to check.

And also can have a gathering over your new home, then proceed to TB to makan.

Wow! Shiok!

i will be using bamboo pole installed on the ceiling too...dont intend to use hdb's that big hanger,occupy too much of kitchen space. When u pull that out, its just very short piece of metal only,no point to keep it unless its long enough for u to hang alot of cloths. just my opinion,no offence to anyone =)

ceiling? where?

Hi Neighbours, I'm from blk 26B. Nice to meet u all. !!

Update on Keys collection & Renovation:

BLK 25A

- redbottle (Collected)

- loobhlinda (Collected)

- pert (Collected)

- scorpy (Collected)

- gadgetgal (Collected)

- elflinks

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- MsBean

- h4happy (likely this Dec 07 or early Jan 08)

- marksng12

- Dtkiddy & yun11

BLK 26A

- crazycar & lovey

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

- dorcas

- Vacis + moonbell

- owens_avenue & genevie

- skysheep

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

- ZLia

- Cindy-Monkeybone

- chewy

- kitseng

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- jj2

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz (3 Nov)

- kriegs

- wonsen

- Velynn

- Simpleboi

- jazznpop

- Peng*Ling (1 Nov)

- Vitamin C

- draught (30 Oct)

BLK 27A

- xlan (Collected)

- nemofc (27 Dec, pending source contractor/ ID)

- bchew

- Yang Guo (Collected)

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

- dashe

- saeran

- almatador

- sparey

- glaminn

- osjusti

- nitehwk (Collected)

BLK 27B

- VinceDelfino (Collected)

- Beejoy (Collected)

Went thru the list, updates for the rest also, not sure got miss out anot.. smile.gif

oh binzz, my ID brought us to this shop called "Kleen Lights & Bath" at Tyrwhitt Road.. somewhere near to the jalan besar stadium.. or if u know the famous 剪刀剪咖哩饭... i also dunno if ID earning comms frm this or not.. but i tink.. price wise quite ok la.. n can save me the hassle of coordinate the delivery date & time etc.. since ID know them so well.. so jus go back n get stuffs frm them lo..

but may b yours r better ones leh? i can't comment mine is really cheaper.. mine r really basic ones.. no fancy designs..

Hi Hi nitehwk!!!!! we r on the same BLK!!! hehehee.. u got it frm ballot?

Hi X|an,

Ya, got it from ballot. Can consider very lucky liao. Machiam strike 4D. Heh. Saw your blog and noticed you are living in the upper floors. =) Its so much better up there. Haha, went up there to kaypo last sunday after my morning jog to kaypo kaypo and found that the natural lightning conditions and ventilation to be so much better than the lower floors.

Wondering now what I can do to brighten up the corridors.. hmmm...

I think is beside the window ceiling all the way to the tiolet door ceiling.

if it's mounted on the ceiling, means we're pulling it downwards instead of outwards...

above the kitchen windows, there're pipings inside the wall... risky to mount the hangers there

Edited by OnePostWonder

Hi X|an,

Ya, got it from ballot. Can consider very lucky liao. Machiam strike 4D. Heh. Saw your blog and noticed you are living in the upper floors. =) Its so much better up there. Haha, went up there to kaypo last sunday after my morning jog to kaypo kaypo and found that the natural lightning conditions and ventilation to be so much better than the lower floors.

Wondering now what I can do to brighten up the corridors.. hmmm...

High level better lightning condition?

Juz joking !!

High level better lightning condition?

Juz joking :sport-smiley-004:

=) shucks, my england seriously cmi. :bangwall:

Technincally speaking, the higher you are, the nearer you are to the lightning too. =P

Edited by nitehwk