OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Hi OnePostWonder,

care to share ur quotation??? heehee me still sourcing :sport-smiley-018:

email is jazznpop80@yahoo.com

Thankz

I cannot get my scanner to work with Windows Vista... but I can give u my ID's contact.

check yr PM

wow, see that most has sign up with ID liao. I'll be going for contractor as simple renov, as already know what to do with the house.

am still sourcing around, hopefully it dun take too long.

so, what do you have in mind? can share estimated cost for your renov?

thanks in advance.

Discussion...

Can we mount LCD on our FIXED wall? Why must we have a feature wall?

A feature wall is made of wood with laminates pasted on them... we can also paste laminates on our fixed wall... Should we spend over $1000 for pieces of wood?

Edited by OnePostWonder

Discussion...

A feature wall is made of wood with laminates pasted on them... we can also paste laminates on our fixed wall... Should we spend over $1000 for pieces of wood?

For mine, I dont want this.

Just dark colour paint on the wall (feature wall) and lighter colour on other side of the wall will do.

Can save $1k+ to buy other things.

so, what do you have in mind? can share estimated cost for your renov?

thanks in advance.

got a few ideas in mind, need to see if it feasible (and cost too) to do it.

budgetted around 15-20K for the whole hse renov. May not be doing feature wall or ceiling... cutting the cost down for nicer furniture.

Discussion...

personally, dun tink so. Just a solid base will do.

can also use wallpaper or wall decal to make nice nice design for your LCD.

Discussion...

How about tv console??

Edited by h4happy

For mine, I dont want this.

Just dark colour paint on the wall (feature wall) and lighter colour on other side of the wall will do.

Can save $1k+ to buy other things.

Can paste wink decals also.. $69 only.. hehe.. We also still debating to do a feature wall, or like happy says, a nice dark colour paint and put some wink decals to the wall will do.. $1400 vs $69.. :sport-smiley-004:

http://winkplay.com/index.php?cPath=22

Has Blk26D owner got their key collections date?

Waiting everyday.. Not yet...

Has Blk26D owner got their key collections date?

I heard my neighbour saying that next month for blk26d.

Just wonder how my neighbour (an old man about 70+) get the information from!!

:sport-smiley-004:

Can paste wink decals also.. $69 only.. hehe.. We also still debating to do a feature wall, or like happy says, a nice dark colour paint and put some wink decals to the wall will do.. $1400 vs $69.. !!

http://winkplay.com/index.php?cPath=22

Waiting everyday.. Not yet...

Hi Bizz...thanks! Great idea to save cost! DIY?

I am sure id/contractors sure dont like us liao!

Hi .. those who gotten your keys; may I know how many days in advance will HDB notify us? We are waiting everyday and logging into HDB site to check for status everyday..

*Excited.

if building a feature wall, there is a need to custom make a TV console so they match each other

Ok...mean that they must go hand in hand.

If dont want tv features wall, then tv console will also cancel off.

That can really save about $1.7k+.