OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

do we still have to pay haulage fees to our contractor right? cheers
I don't think so.. Haulage fee is one time only.. Please correct me if I am wrong..

Haulage is about $1k for 4 rooms. If you hv got HDB to screed the flooring for 3 bedrooms.. u will only need to pay only abt $650 for haulage. It's only a one time payment make either to your contractors or to the HDB appointed person. Check with your contractor or IDs.

Can someone tell me how to make them stop pastering the owners?

We have the right to go there as and when.

But they (touting uncles) make life difficult for the owners.

I tried looking at hdb web but couldnt find any.

I strongly recommend those touting uncles MUST station at one tent, if owners want, the owners can approach them. Of the touting uncles station at their respective units.

It will be going to be unbearable and make life **** difficult for the owners to come and view their future flats.

Can we make police reports?

Frankly speaking, I really dont like them station downstairs or sit there waiting.

It was just like a red light district area!:bangwall:

Why cant the authorised officer in charge let them have a place and sit there rather than lurking and lurking and as if we are the prostitutes!

I am sorry to make this comments and I feel very fustrated especially wanting to see but then those touting uncles are terrible pple.

happy, just yesterday, i had 1 touting uncle (TU) practically chasing n standing infront of our car after he recognised my brother from the few previous visit we had to the site. All we did was tell him we already engage a contractor leow... n he had no choice but to walk away... :bangwall: it works.. try it

Yesterday i went with my renovator to Tanglin Halt to see their current worksite.

The units there has FANTASTIC view. and i really mean Super fantastic. Upon comparison, our Jalan Membina is no where near. sigh....

Yah.. I agreed..the tanglin halt only has three blocks...and no blockage...and so near to MRT...

As for Jalan Membina, so many blocks...and surrounding got so many existing flats...:-(

So you will also be delaying your keys also ah?? Anyone here, like me, can't wait to collect keys??? :bangwall:

Ohh, I saw on her blog, her 3D designs soooo nice also.. I havent went shopping with my ID yet.. So far, I had bought the curtains and my wallpaper through them already. :notti: Which shop they went for selection of lights?

Oh think most pple are dying to get their keys :bangwall:

We went to this shop at Balestier called Eurostar Lightings..

hmm me considering wallpaper too so is it ok if u share where u went & how much u spent on it? :notti:

Hi, anyone knows whether the lighting selling at Singapore Lighting Mart is expensive? Because my ID bringing us to choose lighting tomorrow.. i dont want kana 'chop' by them leh.. Then anyone been to Balestier to choose their floor tiles? Thanks!

Hi Pert,

We went to Balestier on sat to see the tiles and lightings, we went to a few and the store with the most customers is Lights Arcade and Lumiere, for Lights Arcade, the prices seems rather more competitive and Lumiere have very nice and classy designs.. The other lighting shops, when we see no ones inside we dun dare to go in..

For tiles, we also went to Hafary, LSH and SBH.. Our comments are:

SBH - Good variety, price competitive

Hafary - Have very nice tiles, prices abit higher

LSH - Competitive with SBH but variety wise I find SBH's variety is alot more..

Maybe we went to SBH at Jurong East there, the whole showroom is huge..

Pert, may I also ask, how many lights we need to buy? My ID just tell us to go choose with him, but I want to do a market survey first.. :bangwall:

Hi Pert,

We went to Balestier on sat to see the tiles and lightings, we went to a few and the store with the most customers is Lights Arcade and Lumiere, for Lights Arcade, the prices seems rather more competitive and Lumiere have very nice and classy designs.. The other lighting shops, when we see no ones inside we dun dare to go in..

I went to Hafary and LSH only as SBH shop close last last weekend.

For me LSH has nice variety and negotiable price (if you choose kitchen and living room).

As for variety Hafary does not have much color to choose from.

Agreed with Hafary's high price, but doesn't have much practical tiles to choose from. (well, maybe it's just my taste).

My living room selection LSH, YK6020 (super white - no markings/patterns), and kitchen tiles LSH ZF6312.

Anyone selecting the same as mine? :bangwall:

My living room selection LSH, YK6020 (super white - no markings/patterns), and kitchen tiles LSH ZF6312.

Anyone selecting the same as mine? :bangwall:

Hey gadget girl, we saw the same piece, its at $3.60 right? My quotation only allow me to choose up to $3.. Did they give any discount???

Hi Pert,

Pert, may I also ask, how many lights we need to buy? My ID just tell us to go choose with him, but I want to do a market survey first.. :bangwall:

err sorry for being so noob but whats the full name for SBH & LSH? :bangwall:

Hey gadget girl, we saw the same piece, its at $3.60 right? My quotation only allow me to choose up to $3.. Did they give any discount???

Hi BINZZ

I think it is ok if you choose >$3.00, just tell your id/contractor and they will recalculate for you.

I think nont much the different in cost. I mean varies not much.

Haulage is about $1k for 4 rooms. If you hv got HDB to screed the flooring for 3 bedrooms.. u will only need to pay only abt $650 for haulage. It's only a one time payment make either to your contractors or to the HDB appointed person. Check with your contractor or IDs.

happy, just yesterday, i had 1 touting uncle (TU) practically chasing n standing infront of our car after he recognised my brother from the few previous visit we had to the site. All we did was tell him we already engage a contractor leow... n he had no choice but to walk away... :notti: it works.. try it

Hi BEE

That is (TU)??

Wow, chasing n stand in front of your car?

He dare not scare he gana knock down?

So desperate?

If you tell him you already engage a contractor, will they still follow you fearing you and your hubby might go to their showflat??

anyone knows which storey/blk has showflat for now?

I am not sure, only go to blk25a...dare not go further.

But I also like to know any showflat at which blk?

Seem like only Tong Hong, Homemaker, Zi Sheng, Wekin and C. Design has the showflat.

How about others???

Anybody knows?

Hi BINZZ

I think it is ok if you choose >$3.00, just tell your id/contractor and they will recalculate for you.

I think nont much the different in cost. I mean varies not much.

Happy, i think they can absorb one, only whether they want or dun want to absorb for you.. I do not want to pay additional liao, cos infact, if ID go to that shop they price they are getting will not be the display price that we see.. They will get additional discount one.. So bargain with them.. :notti:

That is (TU)??

Wow, chasing n stand in front of your car?

He dare not scare he gana knock down?

So desperate?

If you tell him you already engage a contractor, will they still follow you fearing you and your hubby might go to their showflat??

i really agree they are irritating.. like that day when we just got our keys and gg to open our door... when we reached the lift a uncle from ThoXX HoXX keep pushing his name card to us when we told him we already saw their showflat unit in 25a liao...

Then after that he even follow us to our doorstep and refuse to go off until my bf tell him at least 3 times we will go down look for him once we are done.. so irritating...

Then wehn we are in the house another contractor actually knock on our door and offer to bring us to see his another unit in blk 27b.. really wonder how did they manage to know which unit got ppl??? :good:

but the next day we wnet down again we learn to be more clever.. whenever those uncle approach us.. we will say we already engaged ID le.. then they will leave us alone :notti:

hey all

just went down to the site today...seems like a lot of progress now cos only 3 blocks left! blk 26b is finally painted, and seems likely to be completed realli soon! one of the lifts is in operation! think the only thing left is the railing for the living room windows...otherwise it's just the cleaning up bit!

Hi Neighbour,

So glad you are keeping us updated on the progress of block 26B. So when do you think is the earliest we should be getting our keys? Any advice from all of you out there??? :notti:

Really anxious cos we really want to move in by CNY 08, which is on the 7th Feb.