binzz 10 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 Latest update on HLE Re-application:All you need is to FAX to Credit Operation unit instead. NO need to mail original document as advised by them. Also, NO need to apply online again.yeh, we'll be meeting U-Home this weekend to discuss on renov. So, will have to discuss the design ourselves before meeting the ID. we are looking at U-Home, RenoZone & perhaps A&D interior. Any comment on the 3 ID? Acutally, ours is very simple one, not much. Maybe NO ID, just engage contractor. hahaPengling, just clarify, Credit won't auto-renew your HLE. If possible, i won't share the info to all already. Do check with your credit officer if confirm can auto-renew your case (even if you are not urgent to collect keys)Nemofc, from what I read up on forum so far, these are the most popular IDs/contractors in forum:Ho BeeGplanA&DImpress21RenozoneIntraDesignBut we didn't go to any of the above.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 (edited) nemofc, look for Patrick (U-Home) and ask him if both of us engage him... will there be additional discount PM me if you wish to have his contact... He has some good ideas, but his pricing lose to GPlan based on the same design Edited October 12, 2007 by OnePostWonder Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yun11 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 Binzz and Peng*LingHi5! My status also change liao... seems like those in BLK 26D same same... Will be going away on an official trip to china... hope the key collection date does not coincide with the period when I am away... else dunno how??? Morn! hmm but my status is this rite from the very start wor.. i'm from Blk 25b by the way & it seems to be making the slowest progress sigh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 Yes, actually more then 1 family has shifted in leow. But mainly at Blk 25A. at least i know of another unit in Blk 25A has shifted in yesterday. I guess those family do not hv much choice..... we SERS are given 4 months to shift out of our current flat upon collection keys. :-( Actually feel kind of sad.. hving to left a place i hv stayed since birth... sob sob.Yeah, me too.Really love my place, my birth place...Full of memories. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
redbottle 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 i just called Mr. Lim, the haulage guy... his handphone number is pasted on the lobby... he said he's actually selling sand...he quoted haulage/sand for 4-rm (all tiles) is $1K...if doing only cabinet base, $150... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 nemofc, look for Patrick (U-Home) and ask him if both of us engage him... will there be additional discount PM me if you wish to have his contact... He has some good ideas, but his pricing lose to GPlan based on the same designthanks, but i'm meeting JOnny. Till, we really confirmed engaging him then talk about pricing. Now just see what his quote for us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 thanks, but i'm meeting JOnny. Till, we really confirmed engaging him then talk about pricing. Now just see what his quote for us.once u received the quotation, share with me ok? we compare.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bee joy 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 Yeah, me too.Really love my place, my birth place...Full of memories.Ya lor my childhood memories are all here..... n i gotta MISS the neighbourhood and the people here. My neighbours will look out for each others and we know who's who. Unfamiliar faces will rise "red alert". New house = new neighbours. Wat if my new neighbours are someone whom i dun get along with at the old place.. OH NO.. I m excited that i m getting a new place... at the same time.. getting more n more sad as the date to shift out is getting nearer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 stuck between GPlan & U-Home nowHmm, no hurry for completion as my customary will only be in Nov 2008ha, mine also in Nov 2008. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 Latest update on HLE Re-application:All you need is to FAX to Credit Operation unit instead. NO need to mail original document as advised by them. Also, NO need to apply online again.yeh, we'll be meeting U-Home this weekend to discuss on renov. So, will have to discuss the design ourselves before meeting the ID. we are looking at U-Home, RenoZone & perhaps A&D interior. Any comment on the 3 ID? Acutally, ours is very simple one, not much. Maybe NO ID, just engage contractor. hahaPengling, just clarify, Credit won't auto-renew your HLE. If possible, i won't share the info to all already. Do check with your credit officer if confirm can auto-renew your case (even if you are not urgent to collect keys)me invited u-home, renozone, and a&d to quote.u-home did not respond, so dropped them.a&d quote is reasonable. but did not quote some of the items i asked for. so dropped them too. didn't arrange for meetup bcos was too tired after meeting many many ids. but they have quite good review in this forum. u may want to check them out.renozone is the one i finally appointed. why? quote reasonable but most importantly, the id delivered what he promised thus far. e.g. he say will give me the quote on monday and i will receive it in my mailbox on mon morning. he say will give me the drawings by sat, and on sat morning, i will receive them. hope this continues.if u r looking for contractors, u may also want to consider ho bee, inzen and boon siew. prices quite reasonable. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bee joy 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 Anyone interested in getting the city gas heater can go to tis link to check out http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...7544&st=600 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Peng*Ling :D 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 (edited) Latest update on HLE Re-application:Pengling, just clarify, Credit won't auto-renew your HLE. If possible, i won't share the info to all already. Do check with your credit officer if confirm can auto-renew your case (even if you are not urgent to collect keys)Hor... Credit officer? Credit officer and HDB officer are they the same?. I will check again, maybe I confused myself liao... Thanks for informing me. Edited October 12, 2007 by Peng*Ling :D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 me invited u-home, renozone, and a&d to quote.u-home did not respond, so dropped them.a&d quote is reasonable. but did not quote some of the items i asked for. so dropped them too. didn't arrange for meetup bcos was too tired after meeting many many ids. but they have quite good review in this forum. u may want to check them out.renozone is the one i finally appointed. why? quote reasonable but most importantly, the id delivered what he promised thus far. e.g. he say will give me the quote on monday and i will receive it in my mailbox on mon morning. he say will give me the drawings by sat, and on sat morning, i will receive them. hope this continues.if u r looking for contractors, u may also want to consider ho bee, inzen and boon siew. prices quite reasonable. thanks. my friend's home was renovated & completed (Tanglin Halt) recently by U-Home and the workmanship is especially the floor tiles - vy slim gap as compared to those i saw at JLn Membina showflat. My colleague's relative used A&D and their flat was posted in their website. Heard vy nice but have yet to check it out.As for RenoZone, my friend's home at Depot road also commented vy good & reasonable. I have yet to visit her house yet. But heard that price was adjusted slightly increase cos' they got awarded after renovating their house. Have contacted them & might visited their showflat next week. Still waiting for their confirmation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
gadgetgal 0 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 MOVE IN !! SO FAST!!!! It is so dusty!yupe. for that kind of thing, it is not a choice they can made. cause I believe they have time limit to move in to new house and to surrender the old house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cindy-Monkeybone 1 Report post Posted October 12, 2007 I just got a call from my sister.Takashimaya got discount + 10% (card member) for kitchen items at B2 today. Do go down and have a look if you need items for your new home. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites