OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

My HLE will expire on 19 Oct too... Called up the officer, at first he says can extend, etc etc... and I was so disappointed...

who knows yesterday nite, when i check again, i'm collecting on 18th :)

Thanks folks for the suggestion, and thanks to the hdb officer too :)

congrats! :good: are you blk 27a too?

have you concluded your ID? can share?

My HLE will expire on 19 Oct too... Called up the officer, at first he says can extend, etc etc... and I was so disappointed...

who knows yesterday nite, when i check again, i'm collecting on 18th :good:

Thanks folks for the suggestion, and thanks to the hdb officer too :)

I can see that many neighbours are notified about the collections of keys about 2 days before "K" date.

I guess there are many documentation to be done before they can invite you to the "K" day and once it is ready they can allow you to collect the keys asap.

So it seems that they have improved. Let's all pray that HDB can speed up further for Blk 26D,26C,26B,26A and 25B.

congrats! :good: are you blk 27a too?

have you concluded your ID? can share?

Me and my fiance?

Hee.. jus joking... but no intention of going for IDs... will only be doing up the basics... nothing extravagant...

so only going for contractors :)

I can see that many neighbours are notified about the collections of keys about 2 days before "K" date.

I guess there are many documentation to be done before they can invite you to the "K" day and once it is ready they can allow you to collect the keys asap.

So it seems that they have improved. Let's all pray that HDB can speed up further for Blk 26D,26C,26B,26A and 25B.

Once your HDB status changed : "HDB will contact you to collect keys soon". You should tried to call them 1 week after to chase the status (if you urgent in need of keys).

Thru' experience of my friend, and also myself, so share this with all of you here.

My hdb officer said there are many cases on-hold, unless you called to ask, they won't check and they will go by batches.

Hope the above info, helps.

All 26D neighbours, check your status on My HDB page.... Just checked mine, it changed to "HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course." Maybe will be collecting keys soon also... :good:

Aiyo my one expire on 16/10 , I think my blk 25B sure have to reapply the loan (very manfan sia) , still not ready. But the front (facing 5room) the grass have been planted , the MPH is building some court or what prehaps .

As for window of Unit 108 still not fix up yet , no painted too .

How long it take to reappy the HLE har ? ( i want to estimate the timing before collecting the key )

Once your HDB status changed : "HDB will contact you to collect keys soon". You should tried to call them 1 week after to chase the status (if you urgent in need of keys).

Thru' experience of my friend, and also myself, so share this with all of you here.

My hdb officer said there are many cases on-hold, unless you called to ask, they won't check and they will go by batches.

Hope the above info, helps.

Nemofc, really ah.. I 'KEEP' calling next week... kekeke :good:

But hor, if I keep pestering them, will they keep me last??????? :)

All 26D neighbours, check your status on My HDB page.... Just checked mine, it changed to "HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course." Maybe will be collecting keys soon also... :good:

Thank binzz for informing us!:(!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mine also change to: HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course.

SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:):):dunno:;);):(

Nemofc, really ah.. I 'KEEP' calling next week... kekeke :dancingqueen:

But hor, if I keep pestering them, will they keep me last??????? :unsure:

binzz, try to call them before 5pm as their daily transaction closed at 5pm although office hours is till 5.30pm. QUICK!!!!

Thank binzz for informing us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mine also change to: HDB will invite you to take possession (ie collect keys) of your new flat in due course.

SO HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:dancingqueen: !! :unsure::dancingqueen::dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

No prob.. I am so excited as well.. hehehe.. :yamseng:

binzz, try to call them before 5pm as their daily transaction closed at 5pm although office hours is till 5.30pm. QUICK!!!!

Nemofc, u know me soooo well.. haha.. I already sms my CS officer liao.. kekeke.. But one thing i am abit worried, if HDB based on my current HLE application, we may need to top up cash for our flat, but if we wait for it to expire and re-apply again, we can avoid the cash top up as I just got a pay rise in July.. Must check with her first..

No prob.. I am so excited as well.. hehehe.. :dancingqueen:

Nemofc, u know me soooo well.. haha.. I already sms my CS officer liao.. kekeke.. But one thing i am abit worried, if HDB based on my current HLE application, we may need to top up cash for our flat, but if we wait for it to expire and re-apply again, we can avoid the cash top up as I just got a pay rise in July.. Must check with her first..

about the reapplication of the HLE application cos' of pay adjustment. My suggestion is :

either

(1) wait & reapply so that you can avoid the cash top-up

or

(2) collect keys now with your existing HLE application while still valid. Extra $$ due to your pay adjustment, leave it as an extra in your CPF. (Do you get what i mean?)

Hey today afternoon, walked pass by and saw blk25a 2nd level, pple already move in. Saw many cloth hang on the living room window.

Wow, that is fast!:dancingqueen:!

Normally pple will move in when almost all units has been renovated.

Saw many 5 room units renovating (blk 25a).

Late afternoon, my neighbour offer to briing me to see her house blk15a level 15 (4 room)...as she told me today cabinets and wardrobe gonna install....

Did not go lah...too tired!

Actually planning to go there in the evening time about 7pm...dont know can see any units or not. Reason dont want to see those touting uncles lah.

about the reapplication of the HLE application cos' of pay adjustment. My suggestion is :

either

(1) wait & reapply so that you can avoid the cash top-up

or

(2) collect keys now with your existing HLE application while still valid. Extra $$ due to your pay adjustment, leave it as an extra in your CPF. (Do you get what i mean?)

Nemofc,

Abit blur on (2)? BUT..... I just now also called the credit department, they told me to send in my payslip to the HLE approving officer, attention to her/him and let them know I would like to increase my loan.. hehe..

Otherwise, have to fork out around 10k.. meaning my reno will have to deduct all my feature wall, shoe and display cabinet, bay bed, study table and shelf... :dancingqueen:

Silly me also, so kam chiong and excited want to collect keys, end up, forgot not enuf money yet.. Our HLE expire on 19-Oct-07, hopefully after I submit, they will take 1 week to re-approve.. Then hopefully can take keys in mid-Nov.. :unsure:

Nemofc,

Abit blur on (2)? BUT..... I just now also called the credit department, they told me to send in my payslip to the HLE approving officer, attention to her/him and let them know I would like to increase my loan.. hehe..

Otherwise, have to fork out around 10k.. meaning my reno will have to deduct all my feature wall, shoe and display cabinet, bay bed, study table and shelf... :dancingqueen:

Silly me also, so kam chiong and excited want to collect keys, end up, forgot not enuf money yet.. Our HLE expire on 19-Oct-07, hopefully after I submit, they will take 1 week to re-approve.. Then hopefully can take keys in mid-Nov.. :unsure:

(2) not sure how to explain here lei.

Paid adjusted means you have extra $$ left in cpf after deduct for monthly installment. If you calculated very accurate for your monthly installment after pay is in, you will feel very tight if raining days... understand what i m saying?

can someone enlighten binzz... !! how to explain

why fork out 10K?

(2) not sure how to explain here lei.

Paid adjusted means you have extra $$ left in cpf after deduct for monthly installment. If you calculated very accurate for your monthly installment after pay is in, you will feel very tight if raining days... understand what i m saying?

can someone enlighten binzz... :dancingqueen: how to explain

why fork out 10K?

erm.. let me try if my assumption is correct.

I think what binzz want is to get higher maximum loan amount and longer period (or at the loan terms s/he comfortable with).

And since he just got pay increment, he can request for higher maximum loan amount, therefore no need to fork out $$$/cash, as *probably* his/her maximum loan amount may not be as much as what s/he wanted. Otherwise, to achieve that maximum loan amount and with that loan terms s/he may need to fork out cash.

Dunno that kind of logic correct bo... !!