OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

will be dropping by on Friday :bangwall:

noticed that blks 25B & 27B are close to the O/H bridge... anyone chose those units which are visible from the bridge?

f_26dm_8e246c7.png

not for me. but i thought there're these big & tall trees covering the low-level units from the bridge?

Edited by VinceDelfino

will be dropping by on Friday :rofl:

noticed that blks 25B & 27B are close to the O/H bridge... anyone chose those units which are visible from the bridge?

f_26dm_8e246c7.png

Me at Blk 27B. Those front units are 5rooms. mine's 4 room. Can see the bridge n activities down below from both living room n bedrooms. But me high floor, so i can see them they cant see me. :unsure:

BUT, 1 thing i dun like is the master bedroom. HDB has throw in full height window for master bedroom..... but but but.... the only view i hv is the living room n bedroom of OTHER BLOCKS (blk 25b, 26b & 26c):good:! No FAR AWAY views like my living n bedroom 2 & 3. Must really :drunk: the designer of this block.

in blk 25A, i noticed that some of the main doors have become more glossy... izzit that these doors have been re-varnished??

Most likely those with glossy ones hv almost complete their renovation. Contractors need to touch up the dirt they might hv left behind when doing renov.

Anyway, someone mentioned here before tat the doors given by HDB was ugly. I find my quite nice leh. Wooden ones in 2 tone. Do we all hv the same doors? N i like the metal gate too... :good:

Edited by bee joy

Anyway, there's another STUPID design i dun like abt this place. For those who hv been to see the showflats might hv noticed the huge n ugly water heater storage tank mounted at the entrance of the kitchen wall. I appreciate that HDB has nicely done up the hot/cold piping for the whole house thus reducing our renovation cost. But cant they find a better position for us to install that heater tank!:good: ARRGHHH..

Actually thinking of installing 2 instant heater in each bathroom instead. But contractors are discouraging me.... any suggestion?

:good: great that you guys can collect keys. i guess, i will be able to collect mine end this month if HLE reapplied & approved

My officer in charge called and say we can collect our keys coming fri!:unsure:!! :good:

tink he realise it is more troublesome to reapply our HLE for us again.. :drunk:

anyone of your collecting keys on fri also?

Anyway, there's another STUPID design i dun like abt this place. For those who hv been to see the showflats might hv noticed the huge n ugly water heater storage tank mounted at the entrance of the kitchen wall. I appreciate that HDB has nicely done up the hot/cold piping for the whole house thus reducing our renovation cost. But cant they find a better position for us to install that heater tank!:good: ARRGHHH..

Actually thinking of installing 2 instant heater in each bathroom instead. But contractors are discouraging me.... any suggestion?

Any reasons for discouraging to install 2 install heater????

If I want and the contractors give valid reasons, then I will follow him, if not a valid reason, I will insist, it he insist and discourage me...then drop him.

My officer in charge called and say we can collect our keys coming fri!:unsure:!! :good:

tink he realise it is more troublesome to reapply our HLE for us again.. :lol:

anyone of your collecting keys on fri also?

Wah, Jasch, congrates to you too.. Must be feeling very very excited now.. :good:

Seems like after blk 27A, no more news for the rest of the blocks.. :rofl:

Any reasons for discouraging to install 2 install heater????

If I want and the contractors give valid reasons, then I will follow him, if not a valid reason, I will insist, it he insist and discourage me...then drop him.

I will install the free gas heater given by City Gas, so far like no problems with using the Gas heater by other forummers.. No point pay additional for something that we can get for free :drunk: .. Thats my thoughts lah...

Wah, Jasch, congrates to you too.. Must be feeling very very excited now.. :good:

Seems like after blk 27A, no more news for the rest of the blocks.. :unsure:

I will install the free gas heater given by City Gas, so far like no problems with using the Gas heater by other forummers.. No point pay additional for something that we can get for free :good: .. Thats my thoughts lah...

i guess we will install the electric gas heater instead of gas heater. Cos' heard from one of the ID contractor saying that the pipes will be layed outside ... not nice. Perhaps, im wrong. You might want to check with your contractor.

you can install that in the common toilet. there's another point inside. go double check. :unsure:

one thing i hate is the bomb-shelter door situated in the living/dining area... :good:

i guess we will install the electric gas heater instead of gas heater. Cos' heard from one of the ID contractor saying that the pipes will be layed outside ... not nice. Perhaps, im wrong. You might want to check with your contractor.

Issit? What does it means that the pipes are lay outside? Electric gas heater??? Running on gas or electric??? Hmmm, let me go check check.. Another cost adder again if really like tat.. Faint...

if i'm not wrong, it means that the pipes are expose i.e. u can see the pipes running along the surface of the wall. the worst part is that the U shape (hope u know what i'm talking abt) is at chest level whereas the heater is normally installed higher up. so u will have two long pipes exposed. some people do a box-up to cover the pipes. but i think it's still ugly. :P

I think it's electric heater or gas heater. Gas heater u can get from City gas n it's free n as the name implied, it runs on gas. When turn on, u can see flames inside the heater.

There are 2 kinds of Electric heater. The instant kind or the tank kind. Instant heater u can mounted it in your toilet jus beside yr shower head. Whereas the tank kind u need to mount it in the kitchen area. The tank kind comes in 15 litres, 30 litres etc. Was told best to get the 30 litres so that water temperature will not be affected if so happen 2 people are taking shower at the same time.

I think it's electric heater or gas heater. Gas heater u can get from City gas n it's free n as the name implied, it runs on gas. When turn on, u can see flames inside the heater.

There are 2 kinds of Electric heater. The instant kind or the tank kind. Instant heater u can mounted it in your toilet jus beside yr shower head. Whereas the tank kind u need to mount it in the kitchen area. The tank kind comes in 15 litres, 30 litres etc. Was told best to get the 30 litres so that water temperature will not be affected if so happen 2 people are taking shower at the same time.

Crazycar & Beejoy, thanks for the clarification..

Can see flame inside the gas heater ah, issn't that dangerous? I am surprised that City Gas will provide a fire hazard to HDB dwellers.. Then must re-check with my ID, sianz...

Crazycar & Beejoy, thanks for the clarification..

Can see flame inside the gas heater ah, issn't that dangerous? I am surprised that City Gas will provide a fire hazard to HDB dwellers.. Then must re-check with my ID, sianz...

no la, it shld be well ventatiled for the gas to burn mah... like your gas cooker. Dun tink it that dangerous.

26D status

The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 4Q/2007. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed.