OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

HDB has approved my loan application

Applied on the 25th ;)

I applied on the 1st week of July, HDB has yet to contact me.

Cant do much... but wait, and wait and wait...

This is teh living for 90sqm.. much bigger rite :sport-smiley-004:

living90sqmnc2.th.jpg

Thanks so much for uploading the pics.. But 90sqm is still not very big leh.. ~faint.. its only slightly bigger nia..

This is teh living for 90sqm.. much bigger rite :sport-smiley-004:

living90sqmnc2.th.jpg

seems bigger... well that an extra 20K for 5sqm worth of space :curse:

I have uploaded a 90sqm floorplan done in Google Sketchup.

Here the url to download

download model

Edited by kriegs

I got Blk 27A, posted as m|ndy before, but forgot to activate my account :curse: , so now using this name instead.. :sport-smiley-004:

BLK 25A

-

BLK 25B

- Linggie & KhooK

- Green

BLK 26A

-

BLK 26B

- dunkmycar

- noellechua

- lynnnie

BLK 26C

- elaine1205

BLK 26D

- OnePostWonder

- Princess Momo

- rommie

- binzz

- kriegs

- wonsen

BLK 27A

- xlan

- nemofc

- bchew

- Yang Guo

- Seafaith

- chaq

- Jasch

- glaminn

BLK 27B

-

i did asked the officer on selection date abt tiles etc. She said we have no option to choose.

option for doors only.. not the tiles.. tiles cannot opt out nor hack in the 1st 3 yrs... applied to all of us..

serious? :sport-smiley-004: do you have the link? can post here?

u can read the specs that i scanned n posted here:

specsui3.th.gif

Edited by xlan

Nice to see the pics!

I intend to overlay the toilets too.. but it will be pretty expensive right? :curse:

yes... i tink so too.. i'll see what my designer can think for me.. if all options anyhow will blow my budget.. then probably will still need to live with it.. :sport-smiley-004:

wow... hi all

happy to see all of you "online" sametiming now...

active thread :dunno:

Nice to see the pics!

I intend to overlay the toilets too.. but it will be pretty expensive right? :sport-smiley-004:

Dun mind me, but what is overlay? :curse: Any purpose for this?

Dun mind me, but what is overlay? :sport-smiley-004: Any purpose for this?

overlay is to lay another layer of new tiles on top of the existing ones w/o any hacking.. so u can hv ur choice of tiles while not against any HDB rules loh..

Edited by xlan

heard on radio today a 4rm unit in Jalan Membina is asking for 688k. Prime location!

The sky high quoting is making selling and buying flats very difficult. It is difficult to determine how much we need to request when selling our unit to meet the requirement of the new flat to be brought.

No wonder new wed couples says they cannot afford to stay witht heir parents in Tiong Bahru and existing house owner is confuse how much is their current unit worth for. Sigh... :sport-smiley-004:

Hello guys & gals... do you think a system 2 air-con is good enough for our MBR & Living/Dining?

yes, should be enough... MBR typically uses 8000-9000 btu/hr and living/dining room 18000 but/hr...

a suitable model may be this...

Mitsubishi Electric

MXY-3A28VA / MSXY-GA10VA / MSXY-GA18VA

8,530Btu/hr + 17,060Btu/hr

$2,350.00

price is taken from www.coolserve.com.sg

do u know where are the cableTV points?

yes, i wanna ask that too! :sport-smiley-004:

another question: what is the size of the switches?? I wanna get those big size switches, but an ID said new HDB flats using big switches already, dun need to buy on our own... :curse: