OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

Yay!! Another new neighbour in the same block :yamseng:

Nice to meet you too..

And welcome to the forums keke...

:dunno:

i went to see the show flats this afternoon but did not really see much. only managed to see the blk 25a level 6. personally, i find the renovation is really at the basic & to the minimum. went up to 10th floor but it's locked and it mentioned visitors need to go tanglin halt. does anyone knows if there're other show rooms around? are there 5-rooms ones? when i left the block, someone downstairs handed me flyers and a business card, mentioning he's from one of the reno shops at blk 18. :)

Hi scorpy, thanks for having my family around. haha. sorry my kids were quite..dramatic. haha. your house is very nice, very cosy. think ur kitchen is very nice also, my mother in law likes it also. :dunno:

Hi Neighbours,

Today went to OM Furniture at Liang Court.

Actually, we went there only to take a look at their furniture as I have heard good comments on their service and quality. And true enough their service.... :yamseng:

The sales person MichXXal, showed us around the place, recommending us the furniture as according to our requirement. At first, me and my bf looked at each other, giving each other signals how to reject him....but in the end, not only he managed to win us over, we placed a deposit for the dining table, 4 dining chairs and a bed frame...! ooh gosh...and we might take up their sofa set as well...

Anyway, we are very satisfied with his service and he's quite a flexible person... :dunno:

All 26D neighbours, I have good news!:) Yesterday, I brought my family to see our flat (sneak in, of cos :bangwall:), and inside our flat, we chat with the workers and found out that they will be handling Blk 26D over today! Not sure to who, must be either to the main contractors, otherwise HDB cos the flat is very clean already! I think we can await the keys liao.. Not sure when, but should be able to get within the next 2-3 months bah, after the SERS group.. :P

But after bringing my family there, lots of comments (as usual), but made us rethink how to renovate the flat. We went to scorpy's flat as well, like your tiles, very nice.. Also to the level 6 show flat. The owner is rather nice to let the contractor/ID turn their house into show flat cum sales office.. !!

Seriously, i don't mind to showcase my flat in future, but not turn to a sales office :bangwall:..

i went to see the show flats this afternoon but did not really see much. only managed to see the blk 25a level 6. personally, i find the renovation is really at the basic & to the minimum. went up to 10th floor but it's locked and it mentioned visitors need to go tanglin halt. does anyone knows if there're other show rooms around? are there 5-rooms ones? when i left the block, someone downstairs handed me flyers and a business card, mentioning he's from one of the reno shops at blk 18. :bangwall:

Hi One,

I saw a 5 room flat showroom on the 15th floor previous previous weekend :) Me & my bf were lucky to coincidentally bump into the showroom rep in the lift.. so she opened the flat for us to see see :P The ID is actually Homemaker who is doing a lot of units in Tanglin Halt..

haha bean ask me to go with you! my bf is not around, abit weird to be wandering the estate alone...

Edited by linggie

Why not we ask SCO to organise a group (renotalk members) and eerybody go there and have a meet up and of course mingle and go look for other units as well?

All 26D neighbours, I have good news!!! Yesterday, I brought my family to see our flat (sneak in, of cos :notti:), and inside our flat, we chat with the workers and found out that they will be handling Blk 26D over today! Not sure to who, must be either to the main contractors, otherwise HDB cos the flat is very clean already! I think we can await the keys liao.. Not sure when, but should be able to get within the next 2-3 months bah, after the SERS group.. :notti:

But after bringing my family there, lots of comments (as usual), but made us rethink how to renovate the flat. We went to scorpy's flat as well, like your tiles, very nice.. Also to the level 6 show flat. The owner is rather nice to let the contractor/ID turn their house into show flat cum sales office.. :bow:

Seriously, i don't mind to showcase my flat in future, but not turn to a sales office :deal:..

Hi Binzz,

Are the barricades remove for the whole stretch of blks 26A to 26D? My block is 26B. I am wondering whether we can go into my unit to take a look, so that my ID can quickly come out with the design. :)

If they are handling over 26D today, will it be the same for blk 26B?

Are the barricades remove for the whole stretch of blks 26A to 26D? My block is 26B. I am wondering whether we can go into my unit to take a look, so that my ID can quickly come out with the design. !!

If they are handling over 26D today, will it be the same for blk 26B?

Hi Dorcas,

We 'sneak' in.. sooo only went to our unit, I am not so sure for blk 26B, but i guess should be ready very soon as well, but do be careful of the barricades, rather hard, cos we are sneaking in, if hurt in any way, it is our own responsibility.. The barricades are down for the carpark, so we actually went in from the carpark.. But if your unit is very high, i not sure how to sneak in liao, cos my unit (low floor) is accessible from the carpark.. :notti:

Any blk 27A neighbours from balloting exercise receive notification to collect their keys?

Edited by binzz

Why not we ask SCO to organise a group (renotalk members) and eerybody go there and have a meet up and of course mingle and go look for other units as well?

:notti: idea!! cool...haha but i dont want to sneak into my unit as yet...dont want to endanger anyone's safety!

ya! gd idea to go as renotalk membina grp.. haha..

blk27A.. my loan form rightfully shld need to reach HDB by today.. but i called in to defer my submission.. cos i need to sent back to HK for my dad to sign n sent it back to me.. luckily i made the call n successfully defered my submission to end of this month.. cos we haven't receive the signed doc back.. hopefully will get it in these few days..

if loan application to be submitted promptly by today.. i guess the key collection date will b in end oct or early nov.. *stay tuned*

All 26D neighbours, I have good news!:dunno: Yesterday, I brought my family to see our flat (sneak in, of cos :sport-smiley-004:), and inside our flat, we chat with the workers and found out that they will be handling Blk 26D over today! Not sure to who, must be either to the main contractors, otherwise HDB cos the flat is very clean already! I think we can await the keys liao.. Not sure when, but should be able to get within the next 2-3 months bah, after the SERS group.. :yamseng:

But after bringing my family there, lots of comments (as usual), but made us rethink how to renovate the flat. We went to scorpy's flat as well, like your tiles, very nice.. Also to the level 6 show flat. The owner is rather nice to let the contractor/ID turn their house into show flat cum sales office.. :notti:

Seriously, i don't mind to showcase my flat in future, but not turn to a sales office :notti:..

That's cool. I hope it will be Blk 26C next cause I can't wait to get the keys.

I saw someone asking about the ID at Blk18. It is Claxxis Design.

My hubby and I went to have a long chat with the ID. She sounds nice with plently of design idea and the price is on the average side.

PS : We actually went into the shop to have a look as a forummer has a good comment for this ID and has started her renovation too.

Yox Scorpy!

I did not realise that my hubby and I was at your flat on Saturday afternoon. Do you still remember who I am I. :furious:

Cheers,

Cindy-Monkeybone

Hi Dorcas,

We 'sneak' in.. sooo only went to our unit, I am not so sure for blk 26B, but i guess should be ready very soon as well, but do be careful of the barricades, rather hard, cos we are sneaking in, if hurt in any way, it is our own responsibility.. The barricades are down for the carpark, so we actually went in from the carpark.. But if your unit is very high, i not sure how to sneak in liao, cos my unit (low floor) is accessible from the carpark.. :)

Any blk 27A neighbours from balloting exercise receive notification to collect their keys?

Thanks for your info, Binzz. So the barricades are still there. Mine is considered mid floor..so if I go there, I dun think I wld dare to take the lift. Have to climb up then..hehe. Anyway, let's see for a few more days. Maybe the barricades will remove after today's handover.

But I think if handover liao, means can't even see liao, cos all the doors will be locked and the keys will be passed to HDB then they will get ready to release the keys..