redbottle 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 oh redbottle there is really such homo tiles? great! !! you know wat is it called ?oops, sorrie, can't rem what it is called... but i think if u say non-porous non-stain homo tiles, the ID should know what u're talking abt... or u can call hafari to enquire... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 oh i thought it would be the other way round as in SERS already have contractors in mind compared to balloting lot since they have to move in earlier. so going to the site is quite troublesome?Those uncles know which blk coming here, so they go around knocking pples door and asking them whether want to renovate or not. I am telling you the truth as one id/contractor (3 of them) actually walk pass my unit and my neighbour actually told me they ask her want to do renovation or not.So those uncles will be very difficult to tap on the balloting owners, the only way they can go is to hdb hub and distribute flyers.I personally feel those uncles should not hang around the aread (blk 25a), the officers in charge should allocate a space for them to station there. And pple are free to walk in and out without being follow.Whom should I call so that those uncles can stop their touting?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jj2 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Standing at my office nw......... Looking across at our flats.... everything a piece of darkness.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Standing at my office nw......... Looking across at our flats.... everything a piece of darkness....You work in tb office?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jj2 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 You work in tb office??My dept moved to Ex-HDB building since last Dec..... everyday I will just standing at the window n take a look lo.... hahahaha.... but hor, now see every neighbours so excited for their renovation.... I really can just read thru the forum but can't give any comments.... sob sob..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 My dept moved to Ex-HDB building since last Dec..... everyday I will just standing at the window n take a look lo.... hahahaha.... but hor, now see every neighbours so excited for their renovation.... I really can just read thru the forum but can't give any comments.... sob sob.....Where is ex-hdb building???Pm me if not nice to say here....I very curious!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jj2 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Where is ex-hdb building???Pm me if not nice to say here....I very curious!!is located at Bukit Meral central...... juz opposite the old bukit merah swimming pool..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
scorpy 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 i heard from the electrician that the house only required 24k for everything... the tiles are white porcelain... Hi i am the owner of the blk 25a level 8.... i think the electrician is kidding with all.... I did around 27K.... everything is customized according to what i want...The advice given was very proffesional and I am very happy with his service Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 Hi i am the owner of the blk 25a level 8.... i think the electrician is kidding with all.... I did around 27K.... everything is customized according to what i want...The advice given was very proffesional and I am very happy with his serviceHi Sco$26K is a big amount.Care to share with everybody what you do?Today happen to went to 8th floor, (i forgot the unit) and saw the lights at the main door area: wow very nice!Just stand outside and did not go further. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted September 13, 2007 bro, u just signed the agreement? u postponed yr appt or something?Hi, Yup, I postponed my appt...coz that time my cpf money still in investment need to take out first..originally was supposed to be mid-august i think Hi Simpleboi,So Late. I sign the lease long long ago and I got the flat via ballot so I dun think it is due to balloting.What is the queue number that you got ?My queue number was actually quite low..but postponed it lor Now only waiting for the keys to come and then can renovate and move in liao keke think the collection of keys has nothing to do with balloting or SERS. it depends on the sequence of the block completion which have already been planned upfront. Yup I guess it is true...haha... just that the HDB Officer say the SERS will have priority...oh well...hope do not wait too long...as hope to move in ASAP kekeke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
scorpy 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 Hi Sco$26K is a big amount.Care to share with everybody what you do?Today happen to went to 8th floor, (i forgot the unit) and saw the lights at the main door area: wow very nice!Just stand outside and did not go further.Well for all forumers reference of what i did.... btw my unit is 25A. 08-106.... feel free to take a look.... 1) Hall and room flooring... 2) False ceilings with painting3) Stove and sink and kitchen cabinet... (built in rather than carpentry)4) All lightings, air-cons and a ceiling fan.... 5) Toilet accessories, shower glass and gallon heater.... 6) Still including, baby sink, tap, stove, cooker hood.... I personally chose the tap and sink.... stove and cooker hood i understand teka and turbo is very lasting hence i also took it...7) Still got lots more but these are the main few i did.....Anyway I would rather spend a lump sum and move in happily and easily maintan the house.... Espscially the kitchen stove and sink, built in using solid concrete and tile not only allows me to have ease in washing the floor i dun worry the edge will peel off like laminated kitchen cabinet....My old house cabinet was such a way i and reli vomit blood.... Moreover, i need not to worry of purchasing all these heater, lightings etc... nowadays internet is such a powerful tool. I was told of the models and i check the pricing and distributor.... once i given the green light den Mr Dave would proceed with the project... Even tiles he brought me personally down to check out in the factory.... That shows the transparency Mr Dave's way of managing his business.... In all i need not to worry of sub standard materials used... Compared to others i reli vomit blood.... Qouted me package... Say 4 room is $10K dun have this and dun have that.... i saw some pix and heard some of the ladies in the market complained... My mum also do not know how to console them... Anyway i believe quality work comes expensive but overall satisfaction must be utmost priority.... its still your own home anyway... make it nice and cosy and after work u can relax... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 Hi scorpy, do you mind if I visit your unit on Sunday? U're using Poreclain tiles right? Any difference from Homogeneuous tiles? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 can take a look at your unit ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
scorpy 0 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 (edited) Hi scorpy, do you mind if I visit your unit on Sunday? U're using Poreclain tiles right? Any difference from Homogeneuous tiles?I am more than happy to let new neighbours to make a visit .... Sunday would be very good... cuz i m in and start my furniture hunting... I think today everything has completed.... but i believe some touching up to be done.... Btw i am using homogenous tiles.... I think some miscommunication... if anyone like to visit my home.. jus PM me... Edited September 14, 2007 by scorpy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 14, 2007 Hi SCOI also want to take a look and introduce ourselves as a renotalk jalan membina gangs!If around 2 - 3m, will you be in?Cos, normally I will ask for you first before go in.Thanks!!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites