OnePostWonder

Newbies @ Jalan Membina

I can The main contractor but is a lady name alice answer , she talk like very YA YA leh . say we received your form only on 7/3 still early la , I say I sent in very early is your problem as HDB nvr submit early to u , I say so Now what can I do to rush your work done asap .

Me also Karine call me to call Ms Eng , Now i need to go buy a lock so that contractor can go in , happy your lock go where buy one , I see yesterday u have a big lock with chain outside your gate .(problem is why never lock har yesterday around 5pm)

Hi MS BEAN

My lock is given by my id when they going to start the renovation.

I did not buy myself.

Maybe you can ask you id to buy one with number lock.

HAPPY

I can The main contractor but is a lady name alice answer , she talk like very YA YA leh . say we received your form only on 7/3 still early la , I say I sent in very early is your problem as HDB nvr submit early to u , I say so Now what can I do to rush your work done asap .

Me also Karine call me to call Ms Eng , Now i need to go buy a lock so that contractor can go in , happy your lock go where buy one , I see yesterday u have a big lock with chain outside your gate .(problem is why never lock har yesterday around 5pm)

1st question the HDB sink - if I have a ring drop inside the sink how am I going to take it out har ?? Big question as yesterday I think how and finding any screws on pipe cant find leh ? becos the sink below is a sink base already

2nd Question : Main door do it have magnet lock behid (else the main door keep closing if and I need someone to stand and hold on it while I outside) Becos of bedroom door all have it .

1) dun quite get what you mean. there will be a waste trap to your basin. so your ring won't drop through right? even if anything small falls through, there is a bottle trap underneath the basin behind the sink support.

2) if your unit is facing the lift landing, then your door will be self closing and there is no magnet to hold the door as your door is supposed to be closed at all time. this is a fire safety regulation. i know bcos i reported the "missing" magnet holder as a defect. :bangwall: then the lady told me so.

Edited by crazycar

1) dun quite get what you mean. there will be a waste trap to your basin. so your ring won't drop through right? even if anything small falls through, there is a bottle trap underneath the basin behind the sink support.

oH u mean behid there is "L" pipe is it ? ( thought that place is for water to flow out )

I thinking where is the water flow out , isit at the "L " pipe or inside the basin stand hv a water pipe to direct flow out . or the basin stand inside is hollow ?

Edited by msbean

hi msbean,

yes, the white pipe you see to the right of the picture is the water outlet pipe behind the sink support. at the end of the pipe will be the bottle trap which looks something like the 2nd picture. one end of the bottle trap is to the water outlet pipe and the other end is to the drain hole of your basin. the bottom half of the bottle trap can be unscrew to remove waste. hope this is clear. :bangwall:

cimg0294apr1.jpg

bottletrapplasticsw3.jpg

Edited by crazycar

Thx very much crazycar I have to go down and figure it out to make myself clear . u change your basin and toilet bowl har

Hi all, i m staying in 26C. anybody did the shelves for our bombshelter/storeroom? i see alot of flyers (they stick at our door, lifts and on the wall) selling the shelves but not sure if the quality is ok. anybody tried and have any comments?

Hi kitseng,

Yup, I did the shelves for the storeroom..

So far so good although used around 1 month plus only keke.. price for my L-shape around $150

Which company do u used? they say got PVC wood n 12mm thickness :notti: .. wat type is yours?

Hi kitseng,

Yup, I did the shelves for the storeroom..

So far so good although used around 1 month plus only keke.. price for my L-shape around $150

hey, thanks.. u using this company for the shelf? How is your reno going on for u?

good deal...

selling @ $170 @ http://www.yee-sin.com/

Which company do u used? they say got PVC wood n 12mm thickness !! .. wat type is yours?

hey, thanks.. u using this company for the shelf? How is your reno going on for u?

Hi kitseng..

The company I use is Naiya trading and manufactory.. hmm... not sure wat type of wood.. looks normal type :D

The thing I like is that after giving them a call.. immediately within a few hours come and put in and complete already !!