linggie 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 I must be quite lucky haha got our flat thru our 1st balloting and won $90 in the recent toto hahaha xlan, i m starting my reno today haha will pop by ur place this sat if you are in to say HI! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OnePostWonder 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Me too, 2nd time.. My first was for the Tanglin Halt one..same same Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vacis 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 wow...this was my 2nd time ballotingWe werent very lucky too. We tried balloting for 3 times, all our queue numbers were 400 plus. That was in 2002. So in the end, we opted to buy a really old flat and wait for en-bloc opportunity.It was Taman Ho Swee or Tanglin Halt during that time. We took Taman Ho Swee so now we are going to be neighbours in Jalan Membina!Only drawback was that we had been squatting around for soooo many many years.Looking at our unit in JM, it was all worthwhile. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 (edited) I must be quite lucky haha got our flat thru our 1st balloting and won $90 in the recent toto hahaha xlan, i m starting my reno today haha will pop by ur place this sat if you are in to say HI! hahaa.. linggie the lucky gal.. u better call b4 u wanna go up my place.. cos sat/sun most prob our "moving days".. shld b running between old hse - new hse .. else... history repeat.. hahahaa...haha.. vacis.. count urself lucky.. not every1 buying super lok-kok old flat get to enbloc.. n not every SERS prgm move to gd location.. n wat makes u sound even more lucky.. we were in the old flat since yr 199*... more than 10yrs le! Edited February 28, 2008 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 just heard that city gas will be stopping the promo for the free gas heater thing wef 1 apr 08. got to pay after that. dunno how true it is. for those who are interested in taking up the free heater offer may want to check it out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 hahaa.. linggie the lucky gal.. u better call b4 u wanna go up my place.. cos sat/sun most prob our "moving days".. shld b running between old hse - new hse .. else... history repeat.. hahahaa...haha.. vacis.. count urself lucky.. not every1 buying super lok-kok old flat get to enbloc.. n not every SERS prgm move to gd location.. n wat makes u sound even more lucky.. we were in the old flat since yr 199*... more than 10yrs le! 有缘千里来相会,无缘对面不相逢 sound like a busy day for u then...haha alot of chances to meet!Crazycar--thanks! i do need the free heater... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oh oh 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 I have to agree on the LUCKY part...still cant believe that I got a flat at Membina through Balloting. When I read the papers on the difficulty some couples have in getting a new flat and hear from my friends that their queue number is in the thousands range... , still cant believe my first time applying for a Ballot and my queue number was smaller than 100!I got it on my first try and my number is 100..... so, your the one whom perhaps "took" my dream unit away. kekeke Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
VinceDelfino 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Hello 5 roomers....do you need your mbr toilet basin? If not, can sell it to me?Plse pm me and thks!!HAPPYhi happy, think no need to buy. i always see a few lying on the ground floor...new and unused. the last few i saw were 2 at the void deck below the carpark block. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jazznpop 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Hi Jacsh,me same as u heehee tried 3 rd time then get it. heeheeaiyooo got a he veri heng liao be it the location. Now getting harder n harder to get a hse.Is there any different from the 4room and 5 room MBr toilet?Our 3rd time le.. the first time is the redhill one then follow by the WIS.. tink same batch as Nemofc one.. cos after that got ppl complain leak of news tts y HDB change to this new system ba.. !! But still lucky to get this house!Hi happy,If i am not wrong, once u take off the basin, it will crack leh. Still can be use meh?Hello 5 roomers....do you need your mbr toilet basin? If not, can sell it to me?Plse pm me and thks!!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
crazycar 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 just heard that city gas will be stopping the promo for the free gas heater thing wef 1 apr 08. got to pay after that. dunno how true it is. for those who are interested in taking up the free heater offer may want to check it out.just talked to sis n found more details. apparently city gas has already run out the free 5L model of the gas heater. they are not bringing them in anymore as it is obsolete already. for those who still want the gas heater can opt for the 8L model. but i think need to topup. for those going for the gas heater, you may want to confirm this and maybe think of alternatives.If i am not wrong, once u take off the basin, it will crack leh. Still can be use meh?the wash basin can be dismantled quite cleanly. my ID did that for me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sparey 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 I must be quite lucky haha got our flat thru our 1st balloting and won $90 in the recent toto hahaha xlan, i m starting my reno today haha will pop by ur place this sat if you are in to say HI! This was also my first balloting and it's under 50 leh but never won any 4D or toto before Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nemofc 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 (edited) Is there any different from the 4room and 5 room MBr toilet?Our 3rd time le.. the first time is the redhill one then follow by the WIS.. tink same batch as Nemofc one.. cos after that got ppl complain leak of news tts y HDB change to this new system ba.. But still lucky to get this house! i stayed thru' and got a queue no <120. saw the thread about the release, so go queue. Also, saw the "china" pple argued and police was there... i was captured in paper BUT is my back facing the camera.... LOLAfter that, immediately have this BE release and got a queue <140 ... got our unit... vy blessed Edited February 29, 2008 by nemofc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linggie 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 (edited) i stayed thru' and got a queue no <120. saw the thread about the release, so go queue. Also, saw the "china" pple argued and police was there... i was captured in paper BUT is my back facing the camera.... LOLAfter that, immediately have this BE release and got a queue <140 ... got our unit... vy blessedwow less than 120 still cant get a unit? i still remem when we were at HDB choosing our unit last June, bumped into my Uni senior, he balloted for clementi in the same exercise as ours, his nos was nos 2! i was like 002 hahaha amazing!new update- the only chinese unit in 27B is taken by my good friend...so happy! hehe Edited February 29, 2008 by linggie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
prodigic 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 I guess its all about luck.It was my first time too and I clearly got q nbr 446 out of 460 units 4rm offered at JM. Wasn't too hopeful of getting a high floor (above 8 floors) unit. But settled for the highest unit available at the block of my choice. U can call me a "sui pien" dude.. Hahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Simpleboi 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 I have to agree on the LUCKY part...still cant believe that I got a flat at Membina through Balloting. When I read the papers on the difficulty some couples have in getting a new flat and hear from my friends that their queue number is in the thousands range... , still cant believe my first time applying for a Ballot and my queue number was smaller than 100!Hi,I was shocked too when I saw my queue number... Then I realised that Jalan Membina is meant to be my new home liao.. wow...this was my 2nd time ballotingThis was my first time in balloting exercise so called.. previously took part in a few build to order ballot.. not sure counted or not.. but always get 1000+ queue number.. or rejected..Oh ya.. did one WIS before just before this.. got 500+ queue.. coz didnt stay overnight.. went in morning.. then did not have any units we liked.. so didnt get..Then tried Jalan Membina.. had no expectations.. coz so many ballots... then when saw the queue number was.. .. Anyway we very happy to be able to get this place.. and so many of frenly pple like all of u there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites